See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this and got it in 2 colors I purchased the black and then ordered pewter for a softer every day look. The pewter is almost as black as cosmic blac - this stuff stays put overnight and although i reapply daily this stuff has true lasting power. soft and non irritating. glides well and easy. i dont use the sharpener at all and the smudger rarely. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GREATEST eyeliner EVER! I am absoulutly hooked on this eyeliner, its the bomb! I cant go a day without it wehnever I run out I dig out the little bit thats left inside and put it on. I will not use any other type, my only downside is it can fade (but only around the duct part of your eye) throguht the day but if you put it on good it will last for 2 days! You have to buy this! 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This is the worst eyeliner ever! It doesn't go on. I was so disappointed. Not worth the money 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works fine as any eyeliner. I like that it has a smudge brush to make it look a little different. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is the best love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! i expected this to be terrible but its the best eye liner ive ever used i only regret not buyin it sooner 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EYELINER FOR YOUR MONEY! Let me say that I love eyeliner, I've used MAC, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Revlon, Almay, Maybelline, Covergirl... This is by far my FAVORITE! I use it in the chocolate shade and it is so beautiful & rich, glides on effortlessly without tugging or scraping, and I love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it & it comes with a smudger built-in. It is by far the best eyeliner I've tried, and it's amazingly affordable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For oily eyelids use primer with this I read in someone's review that the liner only lasted about 5 hours. I felt like it was the same for me especially since I have oily eyelids. However, ever since I started using primer the eyeliner lasts all day. It glides on easily and I love the Spiced Chocolate color. So if you have oily eyelids like me I recommend using a primer with this eyeliner. I will repurchase again and try out the other colors. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLEASE bring back the plum color!!!! I love the eyeliner - I still use the black - but for everyday I don't like to wear black. The plum really complimented my hazel/green eyes and was a softer look for work. I've had to go to a different brand to get my eyeliner (Almay) but would switch back in a minute if you brought it back!!! 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please offer a plum shade for us green-eyed gals This liner goes on smoothly, lasts all day and does not smear. The smudging tool is handy and easy-to-use. My only complaint is that there are no good shades available for green eyes. Black is too harsh and brown doesn't contrast enough with the green. How about a plum or purple shade? 05/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by im sorry i thought it two month ago and i used it only once. because i didnt like it. maybe im used to liquid eye liner. i couldnt even return it. i thought i would love it for sure because its neutrogena.. so i threw the box away right away. :-( 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad :) This is a pretty good eyeliner! The color payoff is great, very easy to apply, staying power is pretty decent, and I love the little shimmer it has :) The only complaint I have is that they discontinued the purple shade, I belive it was called Plum Drop. It was like the perfect purple! Sad :( But I still use the brown, grey and blue, and they all have been wonderful :) 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyelid Infection? Cosmetics Irritate? Neutrogena! Your Nourishing Eye Liner & Healthy Lengths Mascara is a REAL SOLUTION to a distressing problem. 2 yrs. ago I somehow got an eyelid infection, and suffer repeated flare-ups of terrible swelling & redness, especially along the lash line of my eyes. Dermatologists said it's hard to get rid of and to keep eye makeup "off " as much as possible. But unless I'm in the worst part of a flare-up, I NEED & want to wear eye makeup! I tried several quality cosmetic lines, such as Lancome who promoted extensive product testing and I stuck with them almost a year, but in my situation, the result of their eye products was...an irritant!! I replace all eye makeup @2 months, so product age is not an issue. But both liner & mascara Itched within 1 hour and in 2-3, had to get it off my eyes. FINALLY, found Neutrogena--a MIRACLE! NO IRRITATION! I couldn't believe it-- and without giving up the look of a quality cosmetic. The liner even gave me a more natural day look than others I've tried. Rarely have to reapply but when I do, it's easy-on & small price to pay for the reassurance that it's not an irritant to my eyelids---even if I did not have this infection! What's more, it's actually affordable! A big thanks to Neutrogena for evidently caring enough to produce cosmetics with ingredients that "do no harm" to consumers' skin health. And they did it without dropping the ball on providing a quality look and feel to the makeup! 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eyeliner easy to apply I like the eyeliner because it is easy to apply very close to my eyelashes and goes on smoothly over my eyeshadow. It doesn't smear all over my eyelid after a few hours like some other brands do. It gives my eyes the benefit of eyeliner but doesn't give them an unnatural look. 11/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, although... I LOVE this eyeliner, but I noticed when I downgraded to a Meybelline gel liner (to save money, the broke college kid I am) that the gel line lasted a whole lot longer than this one. This liner is so soft and moisturizing, but fades after about 5 hours of wear, so if I plan on going out, I have to reapply. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great eye liner I've had problems in the past finding an eyeliner that doesn't smear during the day and disappear completely by evening. This eyeliner goes on smoothly without pulling your skin, blends easily for a smoky eye and is still visible late in the day. I'd love to see a few lighter colors such as a medium purple and medium brown since current colors are all very dark. For women with light colored hair, the dark eyeliner can sometimes look too harsh. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Eyeliner It works so well. The eyeliner is a soft one so it blends really easily with the blending tool. It's the perfect staple black eyeliner. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stuff! i really like the way this eyeliner glides on. my only complaint is i wish they would make this in a deep purple color for people with green eyes. i think it would go really well with the purple eye shadow quad that they make 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using similar eyeliners by several "other" manufacturers over the years but this eyeliner glides on so easily and is so much better then ALL the others. Neutrogena makes the best affordable products. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This eyeliner is amazing!!! It goes on easily, and has a very rich color. It also doesn't smudge but is still easy enough to remove. Its awesome!!! Definitely should get! 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this liner one of the best products I've ever used. Does not smear like most of the expensive Depatment store products. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eye liner! If you´re looking for a true black and long lasting eye liner, you have just found it! I recommend it! I've tried other brands (more expensive brands) and this is my favorite. I no longer look for other options =) 09/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeliner in the world! I have cried tears of joy and sorrow while wearing this eyeliner and it has never done anything other than stay in place! It magically (or somehow I can't explain) makes my eyes look bright and beautiful. I have tried many expensive waterproof "designer" eyeliners but none can even compare to this! It does not fade, smudge or become even slightly different from perfect all day and night. It never ever irritates my extremely sensitive eyes (LASIK + allergies). I have purchased it in every color and they are all great but if you want to look instantly amazing, go for the black! 09/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really makes my eyes look brighter! I love this product because it enhances my eyes and makes them look marvelous! Also it comes off easily and doesn't make me look like a raccoon as soon as i get my face wet! 07/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it...but Its a really good eye liner I love the spiced chocolate stays on good but it does mess up my contacts. But the color is amazing =) 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST EYELINER EVER!!!! This is the best eyeliner that I've used yet. It goes on smoothly and is long lasting. I love the fact that it is only about $7.00 dollars at my local drugstore! I would recommend this product in a heartbeat! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE!! This is my favorite eye liner of all time!! I used the brown sugar for a while before trying brushed pewter, and now always have both. The brushed pewter seems to last better throughout the day for me, maybe because of the deeper tint. (I have oily skin, so not much lasts on me) Super easy to put on, rarely breaks, and great colors!! 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeliner I LOVE this eyeliner I'm never buying another eyeliner but this one... It's smooth and long lasting ... It has a small touch of glitter that at least 3 people have told me it looks grate ... And the sharpener at the end is so ideal.. Buy it it is awesome 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeliner ever! I love this eyeliner! It goes on super easy and comes off really fast with soap and water...yet somehow it won't smudge or come off during the day! It's a fantastic product and I have it in both black and brown. Love it!! 01/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review This is awesome. I love the sparkles it gives. I totally recommend it! 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I LOVE this eye liner. Before, it was always difficult for me to make my eye liner look "perfect" on me (an even line) -- but this eye liner makes it easy! And with the smudger, it's two looks in one! It doesn't smudge easily like other eye liners I have had, either, which is great because I have sensitive, sometimes watery eyes. Best eye liner I have ever purchased. 12/24/2010
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp