Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good so i saw this girl in my class use this and she had absolutly no acne so i went and bought this. it didnt make my acne go away that fast but it was realy good at covering the redness. im really white so when i get a pimple it shows up really good...ugh. i only had this or a week or so, so the pad isnt dead yet but in sure it will be in a couple months. what i love is how it makes my skin so soft and its easy to blend. just make sure you dont have dry patches on your skin cuz it shows up all white if you put the powder over it...and i like how the pad has two different covering methods 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent until SPF removed I've used this for powder nearly 10 years and LOVE IT. When I saw it was changed to remove the SPF, I bought all the items I could find. Now I've run out. Sadly I'm struggling with sunburn this summer as the moisturizer with SPF just isn't enough. The extra and GENTLE SPF in this powder was perfect for my fair (Nude 40## skin. I'm a loyal Neutrogena cosmetics customer...I use your blush, mascara #even after you discontinued my favorite mascara a few yrs ago), eye shadow, moisturizers & face cleanser! I'd buy more Neutrogena if you had more since it's gentle on my sensitive fair skin. This change has really caused me to pause about what I'm using. Why did it change? And what replacement powder do you offer? PLEASE HELP!!!!! 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I DON'T want SPF I chose this product because it does NOT have SPF. I prefer not to have SPF in all of my cosmetics. The additional chemicals absorbing into my skin all day every day is not necessary and not healthy. If you will be out in the sun for extended periods of time, use a separate sunscreen. SPF is not needed in the office all day. 03/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more colors I love the coverage but because i am african american as soon as the sun hits me i wont be able to wear it bcs they dont have any dark shades. If your skin is not light you cant really wear the make up. I really think they need to appeal to a larger crowd. 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Softtest and finest mineral powder! This compact is great for people with oily skin. If you have dry patches, this will exaggerate them, so make sure to exfoliate and moisturize well. I am on my third compact ( unfortunately, Neutrogena has poor shipping packages; the powder arrived shattered :() In comparison to the mineral sheers loose powder, this compact version gives a true matte finish. Also, I find that Nude 40 in the loose powder form is a bit orange toned, but in compact form, the color is a more natural warm/neutral shade. The powder is silky and soft! The sponge traps a lot of the product and is useless. Neutrogena, feel free to leave out the sponge compartment from here on out. I have oily skin and on bad days , my face is an oil mine. If your skin is in a similar situation, then feel free to get a shade that may seem a tiny bit too light. As the product settles onto your face, the oil will naturally interact with the powder and cause to turn into a slightly deeper shade. I apply gel moisturizer to my face in the morning- I steer clear of any cream products. On my bad days, this foundation keeps me shine free for 4 hours, on my ok days, 6 hours. This powder will transfer, for example when blowing your nose, but i don't use primer/liquid foundation. I can blot over with soft patting motions and the product won't transfer onto the blotting sheets. 01/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by #10 & #20 Gentle on skin. Med/Full Cover. Non Irritating. Not so many chemicals. I would like for product to have a cremy formula and be paraben free and have a dewy finish. Also Fill in small lines and have more vitamins 11/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by please respond to our spf complaints Loved this makeup when it had spf!! Please consider putting the spf back in to make it the perfect makeup!! And it would be nice if someone would respond back to all the reviews requesting spf to be put back in the makeup. Skin cancer is a big concern these days and everyone is trying to avoid the sun so I guess we don't understand why you would take the sunscreen out now. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please add SPF 20 back! I love this product! However, I am terribly disappointed you removed the SPF 20. I have had several pre-cancerous places removed from my face and relied on the SPF in this to provide my daily sun protection. Other than that, it covers flawlessly, reduces shine, and makes my skin look great! SPF, SPF, SPF.....WE WANT YOU BACK! 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really LOVE this foundation. I totally love this foundation. I have the t-zone oily skin. I've tried lots of other products that created an oily mask on my face but this one hasn't done that so far. I've seen a couple other reviews that said this foundation kind of wears off after awhile, I think that's probably true but I actually love that about this makeup. If I have to choose between my makeup wearing off naturally from the oil in my skin or creating a yucky oily mask where the makeup looks caked and sticky, I'd rather it just wear off naturally. I think this makeup has lasted most of the day for me, though, and it actually seems to improve the skin. For those with oily skin, it's almost like it either neutralizes the oil or allows it to seep through and evaporate. 10/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad color, but great product! I have been using the mineral foundation for years. I typically wear the #60 but it's always been too light, I just fill with bronzer. For summer this year I went up to the 80. I couldn't find the "in between" color of 70 'honey beige' in stores anywhere...always out of stock. So I order the 70- honey beige. It's nothing in shade like the 60 and 80. It looses the brown undertone and is VERY yellow! I'm making it work, but just a word to the wise. It almost doesn't "fit" in this group of compact colors. I wish neutrogena made MORE shades. IT's hard to match sometimes. But I LOVE this product, just not the color... 09/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPF Removed I'm very disappointment because the SPF was removed from the powder. The color looks darker in my skin. Please, add the SPF again. 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! but does not contain SPF anymore :( I love this product but they got rid of SPF. If you read the drug facts, they got rid of the ingredient called Titanium Dioxide which is Sunscreen. I have no clue why they removed that element from this product. However, this product is the best so far! BRING BACK THE SUN SCREEN PLEASE! 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cover It Up Baby! I bought this product because the mircoclear technology powder foundation was out of stock at Target. So I just picked up the mineral sheers powder foundation instead. The only catch to this product is you have to pick the exact right color for your skin tone, or else it will look cakey. I would recommend the mircoclear technology blemish concealer from Neutrogena instead, because it's cheeper, and it covers blemishes up more. This was an OK product for me. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation I have ever used. I am 70 years young and I've been told I look like I'm 50. I get compliments on my complexion every day. I used to use the foundations from the big department stores and pay anywhere from $35.00 to $45.00 until about 6 or 7 years ago, I tried the Neutrogena mineral sheers powder foundation, #60 and I will never use anything else again. It covers beautifully and hides the few fine lines I have. I have a light vein on the side of my nose and it even covers that. I apply a light touch of blush all over my face, lipstick, and eye make up and I'm good to go. The result is a nice soft glow, and I thank you for that, Neutrogena!! 07/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mineral makeup has natural spf! Most of us use mineral makeup because we have sensitive skin. Mineral makeup is a natural SPF and adding additional may cause unnecessary irritation. Please, do not add SPF! 07/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does contain SPF!!! First of all, I just want to say that this powder does contain SPF. If you look in the back, it does say Titanium Dioxide 6.6% which is sunscreen. Secondly, this powder is amazing. my skin often has a mind of its own and this powder is amazing in that it blends into the skin instead of sitting on top of it. It makes my skin look better and its healthy! Cant ask for anything better than that. 07/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took out the spf This is the only foundation, including those from the dept. store & the drug store, that actually stays matte all day while hiding wrinkles & pores. Nothing else compares & I've tried them all. Unfortunately, my melasma reappeared because neutrogena took out the spf and I never thought to continue looking at the package to see if it was missing. So now this product is useless to me. I need a physical block in my makeup to wear over a chemical block because no one really takes off his or her makeup every two hours to reapply their chemical block. So thanks neutrogena. Now I am stuck in the summer with no spf in my makeup, melasma, & a two year old, who doesn't want to shop for a replacement. 06/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to SPF??? I loved this product because I didn't have to glop on greasy sunscreen before motorcycle riding. Why was it removed??? I am now using another manufacturer's product with sunscreen 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best powder in the market Thank you ,,thank you Neutrogena for finally removing the SPF from this product . The product know wears cleaner most stable ... Beautifill long lasting look... Love it.....!!!! 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Thiss ! I have very sensitive skin & this still worked for me. I'm Hispanic so i was very happy when i found the right color that didn't make me look orange. I buy this product all the time and I recommend it ! 06/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Please put SPF back in! Really liked the SPF. I won't buy again unless it has sun protection. 06/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the SPF 20? I love this powder and have worn it for 2 years now. But WHY was the sun protection removed?? This was my favorite summer foundation, now I dont know if I will purchase again. 05/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why did you take the SPF out? Why do brands always feel like they need to "fix" something that is not broken! I have used this powder foundation for years! I love the fact that it had 20SPF. I tend to use more expensive name brands for everything else, but preferred to use this as my powder foundation specifically because of the 20SPF and convenience that this was a poweder foundation. I will now have to find a new brand to use! So sad!!!! 05/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEUTROGENA MINERAL POWDER FOUNDATION I WEAR THIS MAKEUP ALL THE TIME BUT I JUST HEARD THEY HAVE TAKEN THE SPF OUT SO NOW I HAVE TO FIND A NEW FOUNDATION!! IT WAS GREAT TO PUT THIS ON AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ADDING ANOTHER PRODUCT FOR SPF. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent coverage After using very expensive mineral based powder foundations, it's nice to find comparable coverage and quality at a much lower price! Love to blend shades to achieve a 'tailored' professional look. At this price I can afford to 'play' and find 'my look'. 05/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why was the SPF removed??? I absolutely loved this product for years but will no longer purchase it because of the SPF being taken out. 05/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why did you stop the SPF ingredient? The main reason I bought this product was for sun protection with my foundation powder. I will look for another product now. Very disappointed. 05/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My skin looks better It is good compact powder , cover all uneven tone, acne. Wanderfull for skin, no oil in it 05/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please put back the SPF!! It was a five star. It was a great product. Please put back the SPF. It was so nice to have a portable power foundation with SPF. The SPF was my reason for using this product. With all the knowledge about sunscreens. Why would they remove it!! I will no longer purchase the product. 04/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as setting powder. This product has light coverage. Definitely not enough on it's own if you have anything you want hidden. I use it as my setting powder and it keeps my oily skin matte for hours longer than other powders I've tried. It also makes my skin look and feel very soft. I love the texture of this powder! 03/26/2013
1-30 of 105 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw179
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp