Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market I've tried probably every mineral makeup out there, even the one available only on the net which is horribly expensive. Neutrogena is the best in my opinion. It stays on all day and looks as sheer as you want it to depending on your application. I have aging skin and it is the best for not getting into wrinkles like base foundations will do. 07/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Improved NOT They have removed the sunscreen and added a ridiculous inner tray for the brush as well as making the holes too small for the powder to get out. The original product was better! 08/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bismuth Oxychloride is bad for sensitive skin! Why did you change the ingredients? The old ones worked great and were perfect for sensitive acne prone skin. Now you've added Bismuth Oxychloride as the second ingredient - a well known skin irritant. Why put this in a sensitive skin formula? Please please please remove this ingredient and/or return to the old formula which worked great. 08/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by please bring the SPF back!!! love this product, but why remove the SPF? bring it back please... 08/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why remove the SPF???? This product provided great coverage while also protecting against the sun. Now that they have "improved" it by removing the SPF, I'm looking for something new to try that has SPF. Please bring back the SPF! 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was great I have recomended this product to all my friends and family because it covers well, and the sunscreen, I hate the lotion type sunscreens, please put in back or I to will have to find another product 05/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but why the changes? I have very sensitive skin and battled serious acne for years. I started using this product a year or two ago along with the bar soap for acne-prone skin and the All-in-One topical cream. What a great combination! My skin is so smooth and clear. However, I am EXTREMELY disappointed by the change in formula; what happened to the SPF? I am seriously considering switching to the more expensive brand of loose mineral powder...a shame, because I did love having the sunscreen for my sensitive skin. 05/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did you change the formula? The Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Loose Powder foundation was my best make-up product above all more expensive brands until you changed the formula. I have rosacea which is usually triggered by sun exposure so I was so pleased to being able to use the powder only without a greasy/creamy sunscreen. Now that you changed the product, I have to buy another brand with SPF which is double priced and not as well suited for sensitive skin. Please come back to your original formula!! 05/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT USED TO HAVE SPF AND NOW IT DOES NOT!! I'VE USED THIS ON MY ACNE PRONE SKIN FOR A FEW YEARS UNTIL NOW. NEUTROGENA DID NOT DISCONTINUE IT, BUT, THEY CHANGED THE FORMULA (THE NEW PACKAGE IS LABELED: "IMPROVED FORMULA"). THEY TOOK OUT THE SPF(SUNSCREEN). I'M UPSET ABOUT THAT. THEY ALSO ADDED A NEW SILICONE INGREDIENT THAT WAS NOT THERE BEFORE. I MIGHT HAVE TO TRY ANOTHER BRAND NOW . 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! It is such a great powder foundation! It covers up my redness and sun freckles. It does not have a cakey look or feeling. It makes my face look natural! I wear it over the " healthy skin" liquid foundation. 01/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed I am 21 years old and only started developing acne within the past year or so. I have used many brands of makeup but I wanted to try this product because I've heard good things about the makeup by Neutrogena. First of all, I was disappointed by the packaging. It's a huge mess to use and you end up losing a lot of powder just by applying the product. Also, I have very fair skin and even the lightest shade was too pink for me. I did actually like the way this foundation made my skin look immediately after applying it - I had a nice, even, dewy complexion. HOWEVER, throughout the day the makeup seemed to disappear and settle as oil on my skin, and at that point it seems like layering on more would only be detrimental. 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its been an awesome coverage I'm very sad many stores aren't carrying it anymore. It's been an awesome product and, it's also spf 20. It gave me great coverage without blotchy or uneven look. It didn't cause any outbreak on my face. Please don't discontinue. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found it! Says 'Improved Formula' on container... I was starting to get a bit heartsick that this was a discontinued product. I went to so many stores & the shelves were empty of the loose powder formulation. I actually found it at a local Wegmans in my area. I noticed it said 'improved formula.' I haven't tried it yet since I'm squeezing the last of what I have left in the one I currently have. I only noticed there was 1 ingredient added & a few ingredients that only shifted a little on ingredients listing. Whew! I'm glad it was improved & not discontinued. I love this mineral foundation & it has nice buildable coverage that does not dry out my sensitive skin. The coverage is perfect for me & has never irritated my face. The only thing that bothers me is the expiration date! It used to be inscribed on the side of the jar with easy to understand expiration dates & now it has #'s & a letter (???) Can anyone at Neutrogena explain how to decipher? 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why discontinue? I sure hope it's not discontinued. It's the only thing I have found that covers and doesn't break out my skin. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So disappointed it is no longer available It makes me so angry that this product is no longer available. I have been using it for a while and get way better results than any other product I have ever used and I've def tried a lot. I'm disappointed in Neutrogenia because this product has really great reviews and now were all stuck looking fr something new which may unfortunatel result in them losing buyers who have to seek out other companies with a similar product. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please Bring this back!! This is by far my favorite foundation! I have very sensitive skin and this has never ever caused me any problems. I am sad to hear that it is being discontinued. I am almost out of my current jar and got on line to order and was so disappointed to see not in stock as my only choice :( 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by :'( Disconntinued!!! Why Oh WHY!!!!????? I was hoping the rumor wasn't true!! I litterally went to 5 Walgreens yesterday and none of them had it! This has been my best foundation in many, many years of searching for one! Now, it is too good to be true!! I hate when companies do this! This is such a great mineral powder foundation, for my type of skin. I am soo sad its being discontinnued!! 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please bring product back! This product has been the best I have used. I've tried many others including Mac and this one is the best. Why discontinue?? PleAse bring it back.! 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by discontinued...WHY???? My skin is FINALLY clearing up after a month of using this, and now I find out its being discontinued! Why get rid of such a popular product? I am so upset, probably going to buy a couple on eBay for 30 dollars a piece! 08/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Foundation This is a nice foundation if you like loose powder. It blends well and looks and feels nice. However, my skin is oily so this didn't last long before it slid off. I wouldn't recommend for oily skin. Also, the brush is a joke - I used my own kabuki brush. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST POWDER OUT THERE!!! I am sad they are discontinuing this product it has been the best powder I have found other then paying top dollar for some MAC powder. This powder lets you layer it to the desired cover with out an over done powdery look. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent product... I personally found the old version of this product a pain to use. I remember breaking the brush off and transferring the powder into another container and applying it with my Kabuki brush, so I'm very glad they changed the packaging! Good move Neutrogena! The coverage is great, it's build-able, feels light and it gives your skin a nice healthy glow (not shine). I recommend applying it with a Kabuki brush and use a concealer brush where more coverage is needed. Thank you for a wonderful and affordable product! 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have very oily skin. I would always wear liquid foundation because I thought I had more to cover up, but I didn't like that it looked very cakey and made my skin more oily then it already is. Then I tried this... best foundation ever! It looks so natural! It's also very less oily! It's also very good for your skin. I just wish there is a shade lighter than classic ivory but that's fine :) I completley reccomend this. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When will this be back in stock? This is the most natural, supple looking, best covering, least irritating, least drying, least cakey powder foundation I have ever used! MY PROBLEM IS: every store is discontinuing it, replacing it with "new" cakey products with irritating ingredients, e.g.: salicylic acid, which feels like I've used sandpaper to apply it. FURTHERMORE, when I resort to ordering it online, it is "out of stock", and has been for months. So my review for quality is a 5 star...but the availability rating would be a ZERO! 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the product...packaging? Not so much. I have to say that this is one product that really impresses me. The product itself gives great coverage and is buildable. However, I would like to say that the packaging makes it difficult to use. I find myself wasting some product because there are always a little bit of powder that falls out when I open the container. Overall, this product is great. 07/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Packaging Well at least I'm not the only one who thinks the packaging on this product makes it nearly imposssible to open and use. I normally love Neutrogena products because they don't irritate my skin like other cosmetic products do. But if I can't get it open we'll never find out. PLEASE fix! 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mineral Powder I used this product in the old packaging and have to say that for sanitary reasons above all the new packaging is so much better. Plus, I like being able to use my own brushes to apply. Neutrogena is one of the absolute best out there, and while it may seem pricey you definitely get what you pay for and it is worth every penny. This powder while it may seem to have a slight shimmer at first glance glides onto the skin with a light weight matte finish perfect for my combination oily skin. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mineral Makeup for Coverage I have used this makeup for several years now and continue to be amazed by how well it covers redness and imperfections. I brush it all over my face and then put a bit extra on any red spots using a tiny cosmetic brush if needed. It blends in so well and stays matte throughout the day which is perfect for my oily t-zone. It is not shiny at all despite having mica in it. It evens out my skin tone and hides imperfections (maybe the mica helps with this). I feel like I'm not wearing any makeup at all. I have tried other mineral makeups and nothing comes close to this product. I've read some of the posts about how hard it is to use and maybe it would help if Neutrogena did a video showing how to do it. Personally I don't think it's hard to use at all. Just remove the inner cup and brush. Reclose it and tap it. Open and swirl the brush in the powder. Tap several times and apply. Sometimes some powder gathers on the rim but that can be gathered up with the regular brush. No big deal. Easy. Love this product! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing coverage and better than Bare Minerals! I've been using Bare Minerals for a while now, and it would easily come off during the day. I decided to take a leap of faith and try this. It gives you a natural look and completely covers up all blimishes. I look like I'm not wearing any makeup & have perfect skin, I love it! I will most defenitly buy again :) Also, I have very fair skin, and their color matches mine, which I've had trouble with in the past. A must-buy :) 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in absolute love! No questions asked- I love this product. I just got it yesterday, but already it covers so amazingly and it makes my skin look smooth and soft. I used to use just straight base cover up and I would get cracks over time, it would wear off and look blotchy and I looked like a hot mess. But with this, I use a small amount of cover up over my blemishes and red blotches, then once the powder is on, it's like I've had flawless skin my whole life. Definitely better than bare minerals. I can't even feel it on my face. The only downfall is I wish it was cheaper. But with make up these days, I expected to pay that much. 04/12/2012
1-30 of 92 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw208
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp