Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dry/combination skin I've been using this for several years now, and it still looks great on my face. I used to have dry skin but over the yeas it's become more of combination of dry to normal, it still looks great. If you have large pores or wrinkles you should definitely try this out, I have large pores so using foundation made my skin look worse, tried various face tints and this one has been the best. It evens out the color of my face (and doesn't look orange, most stuff does on my face), it doesn't cover things completely but for things like spider veins or the occasional blemish I use a liquid concealer stick over the tint. I can't say whether the retinol in it does anything, but the sunblock in it does. I don't really use it on my nose unless I'm going to be in the sun during the day, when I don't my nose gets sunburned but the rest of my face is fine. This is a perfect product for someone who has dry to normal skin and/or visible pores or fine lines and wrinkles. It works with your skin instead of against it! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm not one for reviews but after finding this product I felt the need to. I have been a long time bare minerals girl (5+years) and after buying my last jar I was highly disappointed with the new formula and especially at $28 a pop since I felt like I kept having to reapply my makeup, so I have been on a mission to find make up that is good for my skin and has a barely there look to it. I love this product! I have been wearing it for over two weeks and I can really see the difference in the health of my skin (I'm 24). It's NOT a foundation it's merely a tinted moisturizer but I work outside and am not one for layers of make up. This gives a light dewy look to your face and adds a bit of color along with giving a brighter youthful look. The SPF is awesome as well the the pump applicator. When I want a more coverage look I add a little bit of concealer under this and my skin looks flawless. Or if I'm going out on the town I wear the Healthy Skin Foundation with this underneath and my makeup stays put after dusting with a light powder. Overall I'm hooked on Neutrogena after years of pricey makeup. I have pretty decent skin however with my high exposure to sun and sweat (woohoo Central Cali sunshine) I really want to take care of my skin and I feel this product does what it says it's suppose to. It may not be for everyone but it sure worked for me :) 02/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Dirty feeling. I usually use neutrogena skin-clearing liquid foundation make-up, and one day I decided to try this. It goes on kinda like a lotion. The coverage isn't that great and it made my skin feel dirty after applying it. It also made me break out. I have combination skin, so i wouldn't recommend this for people who do. Instead try the skin-clearing make-up with your daily beauty regimen. 12/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not made for oily skin at all. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was Amazed! My new forever product! For years I've struggled with oily skin and mild acne which was manageable. When I turned 30 in 2103, everything changed (hormonal changes#. I had acne like never before and was prescribed creams by my dermatologist. I stopped using makeup until I was told to try Neutrogena because it is "oil-free & non-comedogenic." You will see encouraging & discouraging reviews...by trial and error, you will find what works. Thank you Neutrogena...from cleansers, to body wash and makeup, I have found my forever brand. Helpful color hint: For years I was a NC40 year round and in the Summer a C5. I'm a medium/olive. In Neutrogena: Healthy Skin Enhancer in Neutral to Tan ##40#, Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer Light to Medium ##30#. Next, finding a concealer & ready to try the Shine Control Primer. 08/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love, never discontinue!!! I am coping another review because it's exactly how I feel."I join the chorus of those who are asking that you continue this product. It is extremely light, attractive, without a heavy make-up look or feel." This product is amazing. I sincerely love it. It's my 100% go to face makeup. I always wear sunscreen no matter what(10yrs+) and this is a great number of spf. I love the added bonuses you get with the sunscreen, retinal, and coverage. I used to use BB cream, but this is my absolute favor face product! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never discontinue this product After trying several other high end make ups discovered this gem; love the lightweight mousey texture, light coverage that blends perfectly and SPF20. The perfect un-make-up make up. Easy to find in wide variety of stores an added plus. Don't every stop making this product! 07/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this!! i turned 76 a month ago,have very young and healthy skin, usually guessed at being 60.I do have sensitive skin and a small area of rosacea on my cheek. I had been using another brand product and my skin was looking as if I had a rash. I bought the Enahncer in Fair to Light as I am very fair. It is perfect! I love the feel of it plus i get just the coverage I need. I use it as foundation. I use the Neutrogena facial bar to cleanse my face and I use the Neutrogena Anti-Wrinkle deep wrinkle moisturizer then apply the Enhancer. I work 2 part-time jobs and get compliments on my skin all the time. Thank you Neutrogena for caring for my skin. 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skin without a make up look or feel I join the chorus of those who are asking that you continue this product. It is extremely light, attractive, without a heavy make-up look or feel. 07/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for sensitive skin. (Contains Retinol) This product contains retinol. I made the incorrect assumption that because it was made by Neutrogena that the retinol would be more gentle. I have extremely sensitive and dry skin. I was hoping this product would make my skin more radiant and reduce some minor wrinkling. However, my face turned bright red and was very irritated for several days. If you have sensitive and/or dry skin in any respect you should stay away from this product. Neutrogena has other products for sensitive skin that would be more suitable and cause less issues with irritation. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must use product! I use your line of hair and facial cleansing products, but our town doesn't carry your line of makeup anywhere. I am very glad I came across this while out of town. Everything else has left me too oily and I really needed the SPF product with the tint for summer. I now use it even under my makeup for more coverage. It is an every day staple, please do not ever discontinue this product. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST product to use year around to GLOW! This is the BEST product I have ever used on my skin. It keeps it glowing all year around!!! Please NEVER discontinue, especially #60 ... I use it year round for a tan glow!! 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never discontinue this product! I have been using the Healthy Skin Enhancer for years now. I use the Ivory to Fair in the colder months (which is most of the year here in Michigan) and I step up one shade in the summer. My hubby's best buddy's wife actually asked me on New Year's what I used for my facial regimen. She told me she always thought I had the best skin. I reluctantly fessed up. I am hitting 50 soon and I pray I always have this product. 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can you say amazing?? this is like a bb cream but better. its like your not wearing anything but you still have full coverage. its kind of like makeup without being makeup. 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always return to this product I'm often drawn to new products from other cosmetic lines, but always return to this one. Love the sheer coverage and the touch of retinol keeps my skin smooth. It's perfect! 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than foundation So, i bought the Nuetrogena skin enhancer, and it was so much better than foundation. I bought the fair to light shade and it gave me a very clear natural look. It also made my skin so much softer, and didn't give me any acne like foundation did. I felt like with foundation I was using it to cover up the acne from it. I highly recommend this and I hope you give it a try!! :) PS: I have freckles so the fair shade worked for me 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've found the one for me I wanted to break away from foundation because one of my other jobs is an exercise instructor so I wanted to have an even color but not noticeable make up. This fits perfectly, unlike some tinted moisturizers I've tried lately, it doesn't appear shiny, and it stays on all day. 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glowing Skin! WOW, I am amazed buy this product! A little expensive for 1.0 FL OZ but totally worth it. I have really weird dry skin and have tried pretty much ALL sheer tints. This one has been the best and I will keep buying this product. I did not need much and it smoothly covers my entire face without having crazy dryness. My skin feels so much healthier and I been told I have a "glow". :) 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for sensitive, acne, and rosacea! I have all of the worst skin problems and there are very few things I can use on my face. Almost all creams make me breakout, burn and sting, cause severe drying, or aggravate my rosacea. This one does NOT. I have been using it for a few weeks and it works great! It has just enough coverage for redness plus sunscreen all in one step and the best part is I can afford it! 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wont use anything else Been using for years. Covers just enough. Looks natural. Doesn't break me out. Last all day. Very happy with this product. 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covers well I use with a makeup sponge, works well. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my skin glow!! Love this product, I am 42, and my daughter says my skin looks like it's glowing!!! I have more compliments then I ever had, plaeas do not stop making this product!!!!! 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how light this product is This foundation if light, non oily, feels and looks like healthy natural skin. It is perfect for women like me, who wants to enhance their look, but not look plastered with make-up-- Healthy Skin Enhancer does just just, without the need for powders,and if you prefer an even more natural look, choose no blush, and your skin will just glow looking natural and healthy. I love Healthy Skin and I use it almost daily, and always on weekends and when going out. 11/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burns skin and causes breakouts I wanted to love this but it burns my face when I apply it and the burning lasts all day. I used it for one full week and it caused me to break out in tiny bumps on my forehead. Bummer! 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better, beautiful, skin at 52 I have for years looked for the "perfect" foundation and wasted alot of money for nothing. The powdered foundations would settle in my laugh lines and make me look older and hard...not a good look on a 52 year old. On a whim I bought this product and haven't looked back. My skin looks great and feels great throughout the day. I hope you never change the formula. LOVE IT!!! 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My skin look amazing I love this product! I have sensitive skin that is very prone to acne breakouts. This product was able to keep my skin clear and oil free for a long time. It has a pretty good coverage, enough to hide most imperfections. And it keeps up really well in hot and humid weather. Im never going back to any other foundation. 09/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes on smooth It has a nice feel when applying...looks natural as I only wanted a glow. I wanted a makeup to go on smooth (over the wrinkles not in them) & that it does. I ordered fair to light but wish I had went one lighter because it would have looked more natural. 09/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped me quit face powder cold turkey I'm 42, fair to light skin, and have some acne scars on my chin and darker patches on my cheeks and forehead due to hormonal changes. For years I've been using mostly tinted sunscreens which left my skin looking oily or mineral powder foundations, but they always made me look older because everything would settle into the fine lines around my eyes. I've always preferred the natural look so I've been steering away from the "aging" foundations that just seem heavy and fake looking. I tried this product on a whim, because I liked what it offers - a retinoid treatment, sunscreen, and light coverage. After using it one day, I completely stopped putting powder over my makeup, because it never gets oily looking! (I live in Texas where it's hot and humid and I have an oily t-zone, so this is a big deal.) It doesn't completely cover all of my imperfections, but it evens out my whole complexion, smells great, and I've been very happy with how my skin has looked throughout the day. My only small complaint is it tends to pill up if you try to spread it out too much in an area, so I've just adjusted my application technique. I also use pure aloe vera as a light moisturizer underneath it. So far, so good. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me I'm 61 yrs old and am a registered nurse. I want to have a polished look without my makeup looking obvious. This product is perfect for me. Light coverage and a hint of color. I was using a $27.00 a bottle foundation, but when I found this product, I switched and haven't looked back. 08/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible for sensitive skin If you are sensitive to acne then don't use this makeup. I take very good care of my skin and have not had any acne in a very long time and usually use the foundation in the tube but they no longer carry it the stores where I live. I started using this a few weeks ago and have had nothing but problems with my skin. Beware. 07/02/2013
1-30 of 141 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw141
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp