Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm not one for reviews but after finding this product I felt the need to. I have been a long time bare minerals girl (5+years) and after buying my last jar I was highly disappointed with the new formula and especially at $28 a pop since I felt like I kept having to reapply my makeup, so I have been on a mission to find make up that is good for my skin and has a barely there look to it. I love this product! I have been wearing it for over two weeks and I can really see the difference in the health of my skin (I'm 24). It's NOT a foundation it's merely a tinted moisturizer but I work outside and am not one for layers of make up. This gives a light dewy look to your face and adds a bit of color along with giving a brighter youthful look. The SPF is awesome as well the the pump applicator. When I want a more coverage look I add a little bit of concealer under this and my skin looks flawless. Or if I'm going out on the town I wear the Healthy Skin Foundation with this underneath and my makeup stays put after dusting with a light powder. Overall I'm hooked on Neutrogena after years of pricey makeup. I have pretty decent skin however with my high exposure to sun and sweat (woohoo Central Cali sunshine) I really want to take care of my skin and I feel this product does what it says it's suppose to. It may not be for everyone but it sure worked for me :) 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dry/combination skin I've been using this for several years now, and it still looks great on my face. I used to have dry skin but over the yeas it's become more of combination of dry to normal, it still looks great. If you have large pores or wrinkles you should definitely try this out, I have large pores so using foundation made my skin look worse, tried various face tints and this one has been the best. It evens out the color of my face (and doesn't look orange, most stuff does on my face), it doesn't cover things completely but for things like spider veins or the occasional blemish I use a liquid concealer stick over the tint. I can't say whether the retinol in it does anything, but the sunblock in it does. I don't really use it on my nose unless I'm going to be in the sun during the day, when I don't my nose gets sunburned but the rest of my face is fine. This is a perfect product for someone who has dry to normal skin and/or visible pores or fine lines and wrinkles. It works with your skin instead of against it! 05/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Dirty feeling. I usually use neutrogena skin-clearing liquid foundation make-up, and one day I decided to try this. It goes on kinda like a lotion. The coverage isn't that great and it made my skin feel dirty after applying it. It also made me break out. I have combination skin, so i wouldn't recommend this for people who do. Instead try the skin-clearing make-up with your daily beauty regimen. 12/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not made for oily skin at all. 01/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chalky I was excited to find this product because I thought it was a replacement for the radiant and sadly discontinued ageless intensives tone correcting moisture with tint http://www.neutrogena.com/product/ageless+intensives-+tone+correcting+daily+moisturizer+spf+30.do?sortby=ourPicks&from=Search But this product does not come close. It's just chalky and doesn't give any radiance. I thought it might just be the shade I got ( the lightest), but other reviews confirm that it's dark shades too. I'm returning it and continuing to look for the perfect tinted moisturizer because Neutro decided to stop making it....sigh 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product is Great! I love this product! I've never worn foundation (just eye makeup and blush - we have good genes in our family# but as I've gotton older #42) I started using mineral powder to keep a more flawless but natural look. Now that I live in Vegas I've found that sometimes in heat my face would look shiny and I wanted a better solution. This is it! It holds up much better in the heat and even after hiking in the hot sun all day, I can dab my face with a tissue and I look fresh and put together - no melting effect and no breakouts! As an added bonus, my skin quality has improved. I am switching my mosturizer to Neutrogena as well as a result of the great performance of this product. Thanks Neutrogena! 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I use this year round in varying shades, as a "base". The sunscreen level is nice and the texture and ease of application is wonderful. I put on my moisturizer and then this, and it blends really well. Very light, definitely not opaque, but perfect for casual make-up girls like me. It blends my skin tone enough to be presentable without having makeup caked on and looking like a movie star. I totally recommend it. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Chalky Wanted to love this product because of the great reviews. Tried the darkest color because of being tan. WOW...looked very chalky and felt awful on my face. I have oily skin and this made it feel like I had a coating of chalk all over and the color had a whitish cast. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate most face makeup I really hate face makeup because it feels like your skin can't breathe, but this product I LOVE! Like wearing no makeup at all but evens out the colors of your face. Do yourself a favor and try this product. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRULY AWESOME PRODUCT!!! I am 60 years old. I have found the PERFECT product. Neutrogena's "Healthy Skin Enhancer" is outstanding. I have been using Neutrogena's "Extra Gentle Cleanser" for a number of years. I am very pleased to add "Healthy Skin Enhancer" to my very basic skin care routine. I HIGHLY recommend both products, but especially "Healthy Skin Enhancer!" Keep up the good work Neutrogena! 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! To start, I have sensitive skin so I was hesitant to add something else to my face and cause breakouts. Not the case! The retinol and moisture actually BALANCES my skin and I've been less oily by the end of the day. My skin has been super soft. I do need a little flaw coverage, so I apply my concealer first, then the Enhancer and done! I love LOVE LOVE this product. Please don't take it away! 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab! This product feels amazing going on your face. Unlike any other foundation I've ever used. Amazing. 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very light and clean works for the money; great for summer time and i do notice a difference in my skin 05/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good amount of coverage and NOT greasy I am very pleased with this product. I wanted a tinted moisturizer with sunscreen to wear on camping trips so I would have some coverage on my skin without actually wearing makeup. It worked great over the weekend and now I wear it as my moisturizer under the mineral sheers powder foundation I usually wear. I have oily skin and I have always felt products like this felt greasy and never fully absorbed into my skin. This is not greasy AT ALL, and after a few minutes I can hardly tell I have anything on at all, but it does cover and even out the skin tone. I am officially a fan! 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shocking--in a good way! I'm a teenager with really oily skin, but have weird dry patches in the winter. Since it's spring, I wanted a face product that feels like a tinted moisturizer but covers like a foundation becuase I have moderate acne. Once I put my concealer on, I take my Healthy Skin Enhancer and dab a bit on a brush and swirl it in cirucular motions and it looks so beautiful and effortless! Literally leaves my skin glowing but without the oil! To my surprise, it's only spring and I am in the second to darkest shade becuase I have olive toned skin, so I will definitely have to pick up the darkest shade once summer comes! Plus there's SPF! the price is a bit much for the amount you get but in the end I'm saving much more than on a high end product.Best product ever! 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome product! I love this! the Skin Enhancer gives even tone and texture to your facewithout turning your face a different color than the rest of your body!. i tried both the light to neutral and neutral to tan shades they both work for me, and my skin is so soft and healthy looking. Totally recommend this to anyone looking for radiant skin without the caked on look. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've Been Converted! I was one of those people who staunchly refused to wear makeup at all but for special occasions a couple of times a year when it was a social requirement, tops. I never liked feeling like I was wearing a mask, I CERTAINLY didn't like looking like I was wearing makeup, and finally, makeup always left me red and itchy after a couple of hours. I tried this once, and I was hooked. I still looked natural, but better! It helped ease the lines between my brows and around my mouth, and just left my skin feeling lovely all around. No itchiness, no redness. Now, I can't go a day without this stuff. And the Healthy Skin Enhancer has acted as a gateway cosmetic product. Now, I'm trying all sorts of Neutrogena cosmetics - the only brand that doesn't make me want to peel my face off! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been using this product for just over a year now, and I love it. I use this tinted moisturizer year round in the S/S with some concealer on the 'problem' areas and in F/W with concealer and mineral powder to give a little more coverage, I don't wear makeup everyday so on the days I do I like to even out my skin tone and give a tiny amount of coverage. I have acne prone skin and this product doesn't bother my skin one bit, #which is great#, the retinol makes my 20-yr-old skin feel amazingly soft. Will purchase this product for years to come. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight, translucent, moisturizing color Love this product, my headline says it all. 2 thumbs up. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Baby soft skin! I'm 23 years old and I had no idea my skin could get better than it already was... but honestly i feel like I have new born skin now! This is WONDERFUL!! 03/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light, weightless and even coverage I enjoy this product for my aging skin. I want something that is light and just evens the skintone, not something heavy and caked. This product is perfect for a weightless, natural looking result. 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feel and toning! I decided to try this after reading countless reviews. I do not wear much makeup but have been noticing my skin tone could use some evening out. I got this in neutral to tan and it looks pretty dark compared to my skin. The one lighter looked too light though. Still, it blends very well and since it's so sheer, it doesn't look too dark when blended well. It feels like its not even there which is a huge plus! It does a great job of evening out my skin tone and actually does make light blemishes harder to see. Really liking this so far! 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never wear "regular" makeup anymore. I love this stuff. I've been using it for a few years now, and though I am sometimes wooed by the siren call of other makeups, I always return to this because it's so superior. Full coverage makeups tend to sit in my little lines and wrinkles and dry out the skin on my nose. This does neither. I also love the sunscreen. As for the colors, I too wish there were just a few more options for us pink people. Although my skin is very, very light, I absolutely cannot wear "Ivory to light," as it is much too yellow. I can, however, wear "fair to light," although in the dead of winter it's just a hair too dark for me. During those months, I can lighten it using a pressed powder. I prefer to use it by itself, though, so I would LOVE to see a VERY LIGHT SHADE WITH PINK UNDERTONES! :) 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! It is simply the best tinted moisturizer i have tried! It is so hard to find something good for your skin that actually wears well and is worth repurchasing and this is it for me. I love the color selection and it goes on so smoothly. I'm 31 and this is such a great replacement for any foundation or powder I have tried, even department store brands. I set it with your healthy skin blends clean and sunkissed powders. i adore all of these products and hope they are around for a long time. My skin just looks better and it has been a long time since I have been this happy with my skin/make-up. Thanks for great products!! 03/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by problem dispensing product I have problems with the pump dispensing the product. I've tried two different bottles and problems with both. It's not worth trips back to the store to exchange for a new one. 03/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I needed extra moisturizer! I was really excited to try out this product. I LOVE the pressed power, and I wanted a good tinted moisturizer. But this one dries my skin out! I actually mixed it with my regular moisturizer and added another layer of moisturizer on top of that. Still my skin became flaky and dry. The color was dull and gray- I bought it in ivory to fair- and it washed out my natural skin tone. If I wanted total coverage, I would have purchased a foundation. I expected this tinted moisturizer to be relatively sheer and super moisturizing. Unfortunately, it was neither. 02/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and cons Retinol, light coverage, sunscreen-- these are wonderful. But with so many people complaining about the colors and the pump, why can't these be fixed? The lightest shade is yellowish and a shade too dark on me. And the pump does not give enough control over how much comes out. And even though I keep it tightly capped, the first pump of the day always has that thickened clump-- ugh! Finally, I wonder how much product I should be using to get real sun protection. When I used sunscreen I used a lot, but I can't use as much of this stuff because you don't rub it into your skin the way you apply sunscreen. Just wondering. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love It!!!! I started using this product about a month ago and my skin has never looked better! I have tried many other tinted moisturizers, and this is by far the best! I'm a fan for life!!! 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this over foundation any day! This is soooo great! I love it, and it is light,and not a heavy foundation.I am kinda tan and i wear the light to neutral shade and it is perfect!!! My face is so soft and my skin tone is even. LOVE IT!!!(: All though, sometimes the pump doesn't like to work. I don't know if it was the bottle I got, or if all of them are like that. But, one little defect is worth it! 02/05/2012
1-30 of 92 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp