Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it I'm outdoors a lot and I tan super dark. I don't mind tanning apart from the bad tan lines. I tried this product because of reviews I've read elsewhere. Firstly, this sunblock rubs off on everything... from my clothes to my purse. Secondly even my sandals rubbed this sunblock off still leaving a really nasty tan line. Definitely avoid this product when you're wearing black. The only plus is that it lasts a long time on the areas where it didn't rub off. On brown skin this sunblock still shows up whitish and ashen. On the lighter areas of my body which had less sun exposure this year, this sunblock was fine. On the darker areas that had a lot of sun exposure already, this sunblock was very visible and didn't rub in or absorb over time. This doesn't seem to be a good sunblock for those who plan to be outdoors moving around a lot (i.e. simply walking to the store), or on large portions of the body. This seems better suited for very fair people who are avoiding the sun in addition to using sunblock. Maybe as a spot treatment for areas that are prone to burning easily. Also, this container isn't very large, which makes it rather impractical for everyday use if you plan to use it all over your body anyway. I have not used it on my face to say how well it works there. However, the smell of this product is fine and inoffensive, and the texture is actually nice. It's not heavy, gooey, greasy or sticky like other sunblocks and sunscreens on the market. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i am very white i mean as white as the come i don't tan. i was out side from 1:30 to 11:30 at night didn't get much sun at all. it was the best ever. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Ultra dry! 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for dry skin problems Congratulations of good service for on line purchasing. This product is very good for dry skin problems. 05/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been looking for a good, cheap SPF sunblock FOREVER!! I started using Lifecell which is an anti-aging treatment and it doesn't contain SPF so I started my hunt for one. After trying many, my friend recommended Neutrogena to me. Because of the value, I thought it would not work very well, or it would be greasy, but I was wrong. I put it on right after my Lifecell cream and they work wonders together. I feel that my skin is protected from this terrible Florida sun. I use it at least once a day and it has lasted me for almost a month, still got a bit left. Great product for your money. 08/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ordered this and it stated sunblock, and when it came it was sunscreen. It goes on good,except it leaves a white film on your face, it seems to work pretty good. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutrogena Did It Again I was MVP in Hawaii last month sharing my Neutrogena SPF 100+ with 30 year old young adults after their 1st day on the beach. Goes to show you, moms know a thing or two after 45 years of experience with Neutrogena products. Thanks Neutrogena! 08/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product, skin rash, itchy I used this product a week ago and can't get rid of the itch. Scratching my arms until they nearly bleed. i do not have sensitive skin, never had a skin rash before, but this product is just horrible. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Protection! Love this product, I wear it everyday when I go outdoors and I feel protected. I can wear it under my make-up. It makes my skin glow. I just want to know during normal wear, how long can I wear it ? It doesn't say in the label, only mentions when one goes swimming. I usually put it on under my make up when I am going to work and I am hoping it is still good when I drive back home after 9 hours. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best I manage construction projects and am in and out of the sun during the day. I tried other sunscreens but all left a residue that ended up on my safety glasses constantly. Now I put the ultrasheer on while driving to the jobsite and it's almost like having nothing on at all. This is saving my face and eliminating the reverse raccoon look after taking off my tinted glasses. Great stuff. Looking forward to trying the spray. 07/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 IN LOVE WITH IT! I have tried alot of sunscreens but when i got home they did nothing and i would always have a sunburn plus some broke me out.This is until i tried this product when i came home NO SIGHT OF A BURN I LOVE IT AND LOVE HOW IT DOESNT BREAK ME OUT, but i have very oily skin. The only concern i have is that after i apply it, my face is kinda on the shiny side however i still love it . THANKS NEUTROGENA LOVE YOU! 06/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sunscreen! This sunscreen is definitely the best I've come across. It feels lightweight on my skin, and doesn't make me sticky. It provides excellent sun protection. I only wish it came in a larger bottle! My ONE downside is the scent, but the pros outweigh the cons by a long shot. Will purchase again! 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it It's perfect for pale skin, my skin is super sensible and gets burn easily, But this sunblock protect them at all. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elderly Mother that Burns easily My mother is 78 and she burns very easily, she gets outside at all and will blister from the meds she takes. We got her some of this lotion and took her out on the boat and in the sun all day and she never even got any sun. I love this sunscreen lotion. She can now do all the things outside she used to do. 12/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eye Irritant-not for sport use I had a very good experience with this product in a lower SPF and purchased the 100+ formula because I have fair skin and am outdoors a lot. I like the dry-touch feel. I never had trouble with sweat and water washing the other product into my eyes, but I have had two incidents of serious reactions with the 100+ version on very hot days when I got sweat in my eyes. I don't know if there is a different ingredient in this formula, but I cannot use it. My eyes burned for several hours, even after I flushed them with clean water. I would not recommend this product for use on the face when heavy sweating is a possibility. 09/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greasy I love this sunscreen!!!! I have fair skin and am always getting burnt. I went to the beach with my family for 3 days and didn't get burnt at all. I was shocked. The only thing i don't like about it is that it makes my skin feel greasy and looks very shiny. 08/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product! Great sunscreen. My mom bought this for me because I have very fair skin and I was going on a three day bike trip with my school. It's very thick but considering its SPF, that's no surprise. After 3 days in the sun, I wasn't burnt at all by using this sun screen. Excellent product. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product! My skin normally reacts to sunscreens, and I'm very fair so sunburn is a major issue for me, and this is the first sunscreen I've been able to wear with no issues! With wedding season in full swing I was thrilled to find this product lives up to it's promises... No greasy skin, no strong scent, and now I wear it every day! I LOVE IT! 05/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sunburn here :) My skin tone is EXTREMLY pale and I tend to get sunburned in less than 15 minutes of exposure to the sun, BUT not with Neutrogena's Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen 100 SPF. As long as I apply and re-apply it as directed, my skin stays soft and un harmed by the sun's rays. 05/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunblock SPF 100 is amazing! Love this product, I use it upto three times a day;-) 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by problem area I get sun bumps on my chest/neck area and this product blocks them out 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best sunscreen ever I have used this product daily for 5 years and my skin looks great. It absorbs well and makeup easily goes over it. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sun protection I've been using this since the summer starts and I love it, it's perfect for everyday protection and the best part is not greasy at all. Love it!! 09/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good Protection, but So Hard to Blend! SPF 100 is just too high for me. I will be switching back to SPF 30 or 50. I liked the idea of SPF 100 and gave it a go with this Neutrogena sunscreen (I have used this exact line before but using a lower SPF number). Unfortunately, it did not work out. I used a decent glob of sunscreen for my face and neck and found it difficult to blend it in all the way. I wanted to give it a fair chance so I tried my best to blend it in, though I couldn't help but think that I would not have the time to blend this sunscreen for 10 minutes on my busy school mornings. It left a white cast that went away after about 15 to 20 minutes later, even with my medium skintone. I was pretty disappointed. I wanted to love this sunscreen, but I think SPF 100 was just too thick for me :( Neutrogena is still my go-to brand for sunscreen, but I'd suggest a lower SPF number for darker complexions in order to avoid the white cast. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This product is great. What I like most about it is how it feels on your skin, so light and soft. I would recommend this product to anyone. You can't beat the SPF factor also. Thank you, Neutrogena for making such a wonderful product! 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have extra dry and sensitive skin I've recently been diagnosed with Lupus. Between that and the fact that I have extra dry and sensitive skin, I've been looking for something with a high SPF but also didn't cause me to break out in a rash. My dermatologist says this stuff is great and I agree. And it doesn't feel too heavy on my skin! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin is very sensitive to sunlight SPF 100 is the only one sunscreen that keeps my face free of red spots. Highly recommended. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what no other products does with SPF! My skin is very oily and since I moved to new climate, very prone to acne. I tried Ultra-Sheer Dry-Touch and not only does protect my skin from sun damage, it keeps it matte! I've tried so many primers and matifying gels/creams before, none of them worked. Now, I even use it at nights under my makeup to keep my skin from getting shiny. My only con: after I put it on, I need to wash my hands thoroughly because it leaves white traces on everything I touch. It is a big inconvenience when I apply it outside, my leather purses get all white. But it goes away when I clean it at home with a damp cloth. 06/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Protects skin but damages clothes This sunscreen works as advertised; great all-day protection and not too greasy. However, it stains white garments and everything I have tried has failed to remove the stains. So add the price of an occasional white shirt to the price you pay for this sunscreen. I did some experimenting and found that all Helioplex and Helioplex 360 products (at least the four or five that I tried) have this problemn 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry skin has gone & skin is wonderfully protected In addition to having very sensitive, pale skin, I also have eczema. I always get dry patches all over my face, which can be a real pain (literally). When I started using this product daily though, in a matter of days my horrible eczema was gone! I've literally tried dozens of moisturizing creams (some reccommended by my doctor), but none did the trick like this sunscreen! Not only did my eczema vanish, but this sunscreen also made my skin glow & look radiant. It's not shiny at all, & absorbs super fast. As mentioned, I also have very pale skin, so burning/sun rashes are usually inevitable. However with this sunscreen, I experienced absolutely none of that. Even on a trip to Florida where I was in direct sunlight for hours, there was nothing. This sunscreen has a very light, pleasant scent, & does not irritate my sensitive skin at all. Overall I am beyond pleased with this product!! 05/24/2012
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew465
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp