Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS Strips your hair of all product residue!! Your regular shampoo will work so much better after you try this just once!!! 11/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job, but smells awful... I bought this product after much review and having a $1 off coupon. It does what it is suppose to, but the smell is just plain awful. Forgive me, but it smells like "old Lady" cheap perfume. Had to wash my hair again after using the product, the smell wouldn't go away even after washing it twice. Suave had a good shampoo compared to Rusk that worked well, but I can no longer find it. I would recommend this to a friend if they can handle the smell, but I won't be buying it again unless they change the smell. A little baking soda in your shampoo can do the same thing, but I find it too drying for my hair... I used the rest of the bottle to wash my hair brushes! Although, I don't have dandruff... I find that Head & Shoulders Citrus Breeze Shampoo 2N1 helps to remove the build up I get from hair products and oil. Found a neat tip from a user online.. if you suffer from stinky scalp, put a little shampoo on your dry scalp/roots and let dry for 10 mins then rinse out. Worked wonders for when my scalp gets stinky and oily, gave renewed lift to my hair and didn't dry it out! Hope this review helps at least one person! :) 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! This product is awesome!!! I'm a cosmetology student on a budget and I was looking for a product with salon quality but easy on the pockets. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!!! I have extremely long thick hair which usually requires me to use a ton of shampoo but I'm happy to only need about a quarter size amount and after one shampoo my hair is free of most build-up but I'm sure after my next shampoo I won't have any build-up. I would highly recommend this product to everyone!!! 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for athletes I run and swim, and my hair gets roughed up with chlorine, sweat, and dirt. I use this just once a week to "re-set" my hair. Perfect for cleaning up my scalp. I usually follow with another Neutrogena hair product, the Triple Moisture Hair Mask/Conditioner. 03/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for buildup I thought I had dandruff, so I started using a dandruff shampoo (Head & Shoulders). The flakes appeared gone but my hair always looked dirty. Especially near my scalp. It looked piecey and greasy...but it wasn't?? It was dry and heavy. I'm not sure if that makes sense or not, but it definitely didn't look good. I couldn't get any volume. I thought maybe it was because it was a Shampoo plus Conditioner. So I tried H & S Shampoo only---it didn't help with the grossness. Finally, I started researching clarifying shampoos. I looked at many and bought this one. It is excellent. I used to have an expensive brand of aloe gentle clarifying shampoo, but it was discontinued. This Neutrogena shampoo isn't as gentle, but it is great at getting ALL the buildup out of your hair and off your scalp. If you have very damaged hair, I would recommend only using it near your scalp, as it will strip your hair of moisture. I only use it once a week and I make sure to condition afterwards. 03/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by once or twice a week keep my scalp not itching im be using thi product for the longest time whit no problem price to high 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shampoo i have used neutrogena for years, it is the same great shampoo i bought years ago and it really smells great. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my hair feel weight-less I already have really thick and long hair so it already feels weighed down enough. I was tired of using conditioner that made my hair feel coated in residue. Enter: anti-residue shampoo! My hair felt clean and weightless coming out of the shower! You only need to use this once a week so I think it's a great addition to my normal shampoo. 01/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Allergic Reaction I used this shampoo and had an allergic reaction to it. Also the smell of this shampoo is way too strong. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anti-Residue Shampoo out there! Awesome shampoo! My hair always feels so refreshed after using this product. I only have to use it once a week! And I love the scent!!! I like it so much, I use it in the shower for body wash at times :) 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is soft, shiny and smells great. Due to our terribly hard water, my hair was course and dull and even difficult to get a comb through. After switching to the anti residue shampoo, I could tell a difference after the first use. After a month, my hair is normal texture and looks healthy again. And I LOVE the aroma of the shampoo. Does any of your conditioners have the same scent? I would buy a cologne with that scent in it! I love it. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well. Nice smell. I use this shampoo to give my dreadlocks a more thorough cleaning periodically. I put it into my shampoo rotation with Dr. Bronner's to make sure I don't have any product buildup. I find that it works well for that purpose. It does have a heavy perfumed smell as some have mentioned, but I don't mind it. 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Cleans very well. Great smell that lasts long after washing. A little pricey, but I will continue to buy. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job and is gentle on my hair. I have been using this product for over ten years now . Walmart does have the best price and makes it easy to get. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT REALLY WORKS !!!!! WE LIVE IN A AREA THAT DOES NOT HAVE CITY WATER SO WE HAVE A WELL. EVEN THOUGH WE HAVE A FILTER IRON STILL GETS THROUGH. NEEDLESS TO SAY MY HAIR BEGINS TO TURN ORANGE AFTER A WHILE AND BECOMES VERY DRY AND BRITTLE. I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING FROM VINEGAR TO AVOCADO AND EVERY OTHER SHAMPOO OUT THERE SOME COSTING UP IN THE $20 RANGE AND NOTHING WORKED UNTIL I FOUND NEUTROGENA ANTI-RESIDUE SHAMPOO. I USE IT 2 TIMES A MONTH PROBLEM SOLVED. THE ORANGE DOES NOT COMPLETELY GO AWAY BUT THE STIFF, BRITTLE, DRIED TEXTURE COMPLETELY CHANGES BACK TO SOFT AND SHINNY AND IT DOESN'T SEEM TO STRIP MY COLOR. IT SMELLS SO CLEAN AND WONDERFUL. I WENT TO MY LOCAL WALMART TO BUY IT AND THEY NO LONGER CARRY IT I TOTALLY FREAKED OUT THANK GOD I CAN STILL GET IT ONLINE :). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IF HAVE USED IT FOR MANY YEARS. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want clean hair, this is the best there is. The first time I ever used this shampoo was at a new hotel in Las Vegas in the early 80s. Ever since then, every time I use it it takes me back to my childhood and vacation with my family. I can't decide which is the best part of this, the smell or the way it really cleans my hair. Both are perfect. Thank you so much to Neutrogena for not changing the scent all these years. To the woman who said it's nauseating ... seriously? I find the smell fantastic. And to the woman who said her hair fell out after two weeks of using this ... I would guess your hair was bleached and permed and/or straightened and then probably bleached again. This shampoo would NOT cause your hair to fall out. Anyway, this shampoo is really fantastic and I'd highly recommend it. The only thing that bugs me is that when I come to this website, the larger (more economically-priced) size is ALWAYS out of stock. Irritating. I would think the company making the product would have it in stock, it's your own product. Other than that, Neutrogena truly is a fine product. If you don't like the way it works, then I'd try another product by them designed for different hair/skin, but I wouldn't downgrade one designed to do something you don't like. 04/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indeed, no residue shampoo! Leaves hair with a clean, manageable feeling! 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product Great value! Not easy to find in stores. Use 1x/wk or 1x/month to clean out residue from your regular shampoo. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS STUFF! I use this 1x a week, like it says to do! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this product!!!! I live in an area that has well water. Even though we have a water softener, my blond hair gets dull and attracts any minerals. This shampoo works great and leaves my hair shiny, soft and all-over blond again! 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High marks for this product! Just started using this last month. I use it every 10 days or so and the results are amazing! I used to have to wash my hair almost every day - which would dry out my scalp badly. Now I can go 2-3 days with clean hair before washing. What a luxury. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Shampoo! Cleans great, smells clean and fresh. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Neutrogena's best products! As my headline states, one of their best products. I love it so much and really does what it says. I try to use it once a week, on Sundays and leaves my hair great. It does what it says it does, could not be any happier with this product. Use it if you want better hair. Leaves hair clean, has bounce and a fresh, clean scent. I can't get over this product ;-) 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gluten free shampoo for peeps with oliy hair! This shampoo is gluten free and works wonders. Most gf shampoos leave residue or add oil, which makes hair worse. This product thoroughly cleans hair. I love it. A little goes a long way. Also, I love the smell, it does not have a chemical smell but a clean smell which could bother people however, once dry for awhile the smell goes away. Highly recommend. 11/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love Neutrogena My wife and I love both the way our hair feels after using Neturogena and the smell. To each his own opinion I guess. We just hate that we have trouble finding it. 10/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Smell is Nauseating I used this shampoo once and could smell it on my hair for a week. I can't imagine why the product would be so strongly scented. The shampoo seemed to be clarifying, but the odor is unbearable. Only an option if you have little to no sense of smell. 10/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleanses really good I use this shampoo once a week.I live in a very polluted area of New York,so my hair gets dirty easily.During the week I wash my hair with organic shampoo from just naturals,but still the organic shampoo leaves a residue behind for which ANTI-RESIDUE SHAMPOO from NEUTROGENA takes care off.Overall this shampoo is good and not too overloaded on unnecessary chemicals like the other shampoos.Does what it says: gets rid of build up residue.It leaves a smell,whcih I think is from Castor oil in it that is very good for hair.Anyway that smell is not bad and it goes away. 09/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleans hair OK, but the smell! I chose Neutrogena over a less costly brand because I have had good luck with their skin treatments and sun screen. Unfortunately the perfume in this shampoo is unbearable and has not faded away though my hair has been dry for 10 hours. I'll be out shopping for a replacement as soon as I wash my hair again. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by +25 years user! Started using Neutrogena products in late '70's as they were supplied to a hotel I stayed at in KC. Been using them ever since! But suspect that anti-residue shampoo being discontinued. Have been having trouble finding it even at Target! Say it isn't so! Can't find the matching conditioner like others who wrote in. My bathroom is like a Neutrogena counter in the store! Love your products! Ladies can't believe I'm 64 by my skin condition. 08/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Half my hair fell out (used 2 in a 2-week period) Please e-mail me at becky.azlee@yahoo.com only if you had significant hair loss too. I would like to know your experience and outcome. Thank you much. Becky 08/21/2013
1-30 of 100 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew108
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp