Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product becouse I need more room under my closet, where I use to put my shoes. I love ti. Its easy to assemble, I did it alone!, its strong. Before they use to have one that was more feeble this is so much better. 05/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price, this is a great product. It hangs nicely over the door without keeping it from shutting and has adequate room for all types of shoes (tennis shoes, heels, etc.). 09/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice but sometimes i forget its there and swing the closet door open and it slams against the door. i wish it came with an attachment to hook to the bottom of the door. overall good rack for flats, sandals, heels, and low sneakers. not ideal for boots or high top sneakers because they will not go on properly and fall off. hope this helps :) 05/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by for women shoes this item is a bit small for sneakers. it is perfect for women shoes, but for males, the spacing is too close together 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect Easy to assemble, took all of 5 minutes or so. Hooks over the door and doesn't cause the door to close on it's on, which was what I was afraid it might do. 07/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This shoe rack was easy to assemble and does hold 18 pair of shoes. However, my size 10's won't fit side by side; I have to put one above the other. The shoes are a little difficult to get off the rack without knocking the one above it off. 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by meet my need the hook only fit small doors inside the house, originally wanted it to go behind the door leading to the garage but the door was too thick for the hook to fit, once i move the rack to the bedroom door it fits perfect. the rack is good for dress shoes or kids shoes, not big enough for men's shoes mainly sport shoes, need to space them out so i can fit in 16 pair of shoes on the rack. easy to assemble, sturdy. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product keeps your shoes up off the closet floor and neat 08/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space Saver! I am very happy with this product! I ordered two of them (one for each of my daughter's rooms). They hang on the closet door and leave the closet floor free for toys, etc. Please pay attention to the measurements given. This is the only down-side I have to this. The closet will not close all the way because the shoe rack takes up the whole door. I had to use the mounting screws to keep the rack from sliding! 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purse holder ! ! I bought this as a purse hanger and it works great! ! I had tried the over the door strap kind of purse holder but it wouldn't hold up, clips all broke. Then I tried the suction cup hooks, they didn't hold either. Then I thought of this type of holder and it's perfect ! ! I have about 40 purses and can fit almost all of them on here, but I'm going to get another one anyway so they aren't as crowded. I haven't tried it for shoes so can't give a review for that. 08/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adjustable My closet door isn't very wide. This product didn't fit when the directions were followed. My boyfriend realized that he could switch the poles to opposite sides and gain more space. It kept me from having to return it and get a shoe organizer instead. I hope this helps someone else be able to utilize the shoe rack and avoid a return, also. The manufacturer should write this as an option on the assembly instructions. 10/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rack is actually designed for the over the door option or wall mounting. I mounted mine to the wall. Thus far, it's been good. I did feel the need to reinforce mounting however. Seemed a little weak mounted with only the hardware provided. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I got this rack for my daughter's room and I love it. Unlike other over-the-door racks/products I've bought in the past, this one allows the door to close easily. It doesn't bounce off of the door when we open it and its VERY simple to assemble. I'm going to be moving soon to a smaller space so I'm actually going to purchase another one for MY shoes. Of course there are certain shoes that cant be stored on this rack (boots especially) but thats not a flaw. Obviously there's a limited space between the rack and the door and if they made the arches any longer then it would just look ridiculous and take up the entire door top to bottom. Its a GREAT product and I HIGHLY recommend it!! 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and sturdy it's worth paying for this real sturdy and well built 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent addition Finally I can get the heap of my shoes off of the floor and no longer will have to search for the second one when I need a pair! I am a shoe lover and have a few dozen of them from Wal-mart and ones I picked up at auctions so this was a necessity. 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product... for women Looks just fine and does its job. Only complaint is that it does not accomodate lager size shoes. My husband is a Men's 11-12. Not big enough to handle this size. I have to use it for my shoes only, and can hardly "cram" three per level of shelf. Should be a little wider A bit disappointing, but it is attractive and super easy to put together. Overall, a 3-star item. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Easy to install and great space saver especially is you have kids. Great for ladies and kids shoes. Men's shoes (especially if they are bigger than size 9) may not fit very easily unless you use alternate loops i.e. the loops may be too close together for bigger shoes. I have 3 of these in my house. 12/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected The shoes do not fit on the holders as well as they should. Perhaps if the part the shoe fits over were longer, it would hold the shoe in place better. As it is, it is very difficult to fit a gym shoe on the rack as the inserted part is too short and there is not enough space for the shoe next to it. If there were more room, it would not hold as many shoes but they would fit better. 11/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK if nothing is behind the door. This is a good product if you have a lot of shoes. It does however limit the closing of the door quite substancially about 20% if you hang dress shoes or larger tennis shoes. other issue is if you move the rack towards the other side of the door then you cover up the door knob. Kinda catch 22. The product does however hold a lot of footwear and also works quite well for hanging baseball hats and caps. Not the ideal solution but if space is a factor then this is a good value. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy wall or over door mount. Really like this easy to mount shoe rack. Has plenty of depth so the shoes do not touch the wall. However, would have liked a little greater width, as my tennis shoes are a tight squeeze, side by side. They fit and are secure, but are a bit more cramped than I'd like. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver Kids closet fills up fast. This gets all their shoes from being thrown all over the bottom of the closet. So far, I really like it. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Shoe Diva's best friend product is indeed lightweight; very easy to assemble, and not an eye sore for shoe storage. my young daughter is able to remove and rehang her shoes with ease - Just what we needed!! 05/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty narrow the rack looks good and goes together easily and works well for a door or wall mount - however it is better suited to heels and dress shoes ... the support loops are too close together to fit average running shoes/etc .. either men's or woman's. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shoe rack for the price! I purchased this for my mother...who is a senior and not able to put her shoes away anymore. This worked great for her!!! It's a good product...and very easy to assemble...everything just snaps in. Love this product! 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Saver We have a dozen or so pairs of Crocs, flip flops and lace up walking shoes. The over door shoe rack did exactly what I needed. They are now off the floor, easy to reach and I can vacuum without moving a thing. 03/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product!! I bought several of these a few months ago. After several weeks of normal use, they just started coming apart at the welds that hold each row on to the base. Don't waste your money on this junk. To the reviewers that have owned it "2-7 weeks", I hope you're not utterly disappointed when it starts to fall apart on you, too... 03/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then i thought! Works really good for women and kids shoes, Some guys shoes too but not all. I really like it I'm glad i got it. 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent shoe rack The rack is very easy to assemble and made of metal--some racks are made of plastic. It hangs in garage by the door leading into house. Now our shoes aren't in a big pile on the floor!!!! 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Not Complicated It’s not rocket science – it’s a shoe rack. It arrived when they said it would and went together in about 10 minutes. Ya hang it inside the closet door and then you hang shoes on it. It works. That’s all. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Got it for my 2 year old and 4 year old. Fits most of their shoes-the ones they use most. Removes clutter of shoes off floor. Very easy to assemble. 12/08/2010
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw164
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp