See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this router we had got a netgear G router for my mother-in-law and had no problem, so when we moved in to our own place we chose to go with netgear agin. Super simple to hook up. The CD that came with it made it so easy to set up our home net work. We have 3 laptops, a PSP and a DSI, and a printer all going at the same time and never lost our conection. The only problem I have is that the tec support is not free, so if you do have a problem try and find someone you know to help. 04/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does The Job This Netgear router has worked very well i have had no problems with it. I can be any were in my house and always get full bars, it was very simple to set up. I have an xbox 360 with wireless n and it works great with the Netgear router witch supports wireless n. If you are looking for a router at a low price i would suggest getting this one. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased I did quite a bit of research before buying this router. For the price you can't beat it. Set-up is quick and easy about 15min. running 1 wired desktop and 3 laptops all have excellent signals. very pleased. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great signal and speed This was very easy to install, I am only 14 and I was at ease installing this. There was nothing to hard to do, I walked around my house, through it, to find where i still have a signal. I get it 15ft away from my house on my ipod touch with 1 signal bar outside, and it's still fast. I get full signal bars inside my house, except for 1 spot in my basement. Over all this is a good WiFi router. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Just bought, and installed today. This has the to be the EASIEST wireless router to set up. Just install the included CD, simple click here, click there, and boom, your done. compared to 2hrs. with a Linksys and the speed is Excellent!! I'm sold on NETGEAR from now on.. My model didnt come with an upright stand, but I dont care. Still in my book 5 STARS. 04/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NETGEAR N150 wireless router Recommended. Works as advertised and more than met my expectations. Easy to understand set-up CD. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Installation Last night I spent 2 hours trying to setup a Linksys WRT54G wireless router for my girlfriend. I went to Walmart and purchased the Netgear WNR1000 early this morning. The installation couldn't have been easier. I had her two laptops secured on the wireless network in 20 minutes. 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the Price !! I researched the Internet thoroughly and finally settled for the NETGEAR N150 Wireless Router .This is the right product if your home is around 2000 sq.ft and need a reliable WiFi on your Laptop,Mobile Phone and any Game System.It's great for the small size, value and the competitive pricing. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good Have only had it up and running for about a month. Bought it strictly so we could get Netflix through our WII. Instructions were super-easy as my inner techno-geek leaves alot to be desired. Almost bought a belkin but after reading reviews went with this one and glad I did. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very pleased Works WII , PS3 and two Computers all at the same time, I'm very pleased.. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! This router was amazingly easy to set up; it only took less than 10 minutes. It runs 2 laptops and a desktop. Great value for the money!!! 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I got this about a week ago, along with my first laptop. i thought it was a really good deal, only about $35. it was extremely difficult for me to get it working, took me about three days, along with the help of a friend to get it hooked up. it may have just been my own situation, you may not experience this problem. but besides that i love it. its got a great speed, faster then i originally expected , great coverage. i love it , i would recommend someone else to buy this 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price I have had this wireless router about a month now and have had very little problems with it. The setup on my Window XP computer was so easy. The setup on my Window 7 laptop took a little longer. I did, however, get it figured out without calling tech support. In the month I've been using it, I think I have only had to reset it two times. For the price, I can't complain. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is not able to give signal . it constantly drops and you cannot strean netflix with it .. try the n600 it cost more but it works perfectly. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm! This router is perfect! It was so easy to set up; It took maybe 10 minutes or so. I needed a router for our tivo,i ipad, wii for netflix, xbox live, ipod touch & laptops. The connection is great around our home which is about 4,000 square feet & the parental controls are easy to set up and works like a charm. I was really reluctant to buy one because I had such a hard time with the last router of a different brand but this one was painless! I would highly recommend even to the most technological novice! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wireless router for your home!! Although I was not able to set up the router myself, once we got it up and running it was fantastic. Works well with our two XBOXs, Wii and laptops. 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little router I bought this to replace a Linksys WRT54GS. The only issue the Linksys has was that it would make the MagicJack drop a call after 30 seconds. The Netgear works great and now the Magicjack does not drop calls anymore. If using it in a network that has G and N devices, the speed of the router is 72Mbs. When using the 150 Mbs setting, it is exclusively for N devices and the 54G devices won't be able to connect. I had to restart it 1 time in a week as it became unavailable on the wired and wireless network. I use it on 3 desktops (one of which receives live security cameras (8) feed over the internet), 2 laptops, 2 game consoles and 2 network printers. Everything wireless worked fine under 54G before so I did not see the need to buy the 300 model since I only have the xbox360 using the N band. I did not want to spend too much money on new Linksys products. I'm glad I bought that one. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Netgear router does the job. It is working just fine for my kindle. It is a little hard to figure out the security level you want but it is just mainly a matter of trial & error. It does a good job. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Router I am new to wi fi and chose the Netgear. I was very surprised at how easy it was to install with the CD that was included. I have DSL from my cable company so everything was attached to the cable modem. In less than 15 minutes I was wireless!! I have not yet checked to see how far the signal can go outside because of the weather, but I am almost positive that I will be able to sit on my front porch and back deck and get a signal because the signal reaches all over my basement. All and all, I am very happy with my purchase of Netgear. I am not a computer person, so if I can install and use this product, so can you. God Bless!! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat Expectations I read other's reviews before buying, so I expected an easy install. WOW it was easier. And much less headache than with brand x last time. Highly recommend this wifi as a value-based solution. No frills, but lots of performance and EZ install. 11/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product Easy to set up. Had it going in about 20-minutes. I like the high security feature, and the on-off switch. 07/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good I bought this to replace my old Linksys B wireless router. I can definetly tell a change in speed. Works great and easy to use. 02/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY This router is fast if you are in the same room as the router. It was amazing how fast it was. If you get more than 10 feet from it then it is the worst router I have ever tried to use. My old single stream Belkin works much better. Took this one back and went back to the old Belkin. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Router. I purchased this router because Xbox 360 is much more fun when you don't have to plug in the ethernet cord every time you want to play. I only have a laptop and said Xbox running off of this router, but I've had no problem at all. Easy, quick installation. If you have many things you want to be connected to the internet at the same time, I recommend getting the $139 Netgear router. My brother has that one with a computer, 3 Xbox 360s, a Wii, and use the WiFi for their cell phones. Most said items are running at the same time with minimal interruption. For example, with all systems on, one may have a lag or interruption for a couple seconds then quickly fixes. Keep that in mind when choosing which router to go for. 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product. Easy to use. Great wireless speed. No problems found so far. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wireless Router The Netgear Wireless Router from Comcast kept loosing connection. This Netgear N150 Wireless Router is faster and stays connected and I save $7.00 a month while enjoying using the internet. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend over Belkin First let me say my experience with the Belkin router was a nightmare. The password didn't work that came with the router so I couldn't hook it up and kept getting a screen with their number to call. Of course they are obviously outsourced in India or Pakistan so I couldn't understand the gentleman at all and the call was disconnected. Needless to say I took that router back. I saw where Netgear also had good reviews on here so picked one of those up instead. Right when I opened the package I could notice the difference. Much better and clearer directions rather than a "just pop in this cd." Had absolutely no problems at all. On it now and works great even in the back bedroom. Get Netgear over Belkin for sure! 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says it will Haven't had any problems with it. All of our devices connected with ease and the button on the device makes for easier setup when adding additional devices. Overall we are happy with our choice and don't have anything bad to say about it. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great once installation is completed I installed this on a Mini-Mac about two weeks ago. If you initially can't get the install wizard to work, it may be because there was one step omitted from the provided instructions. After several failed attempts to connect the wireless I went to the Netgear site and found the installation instructions and compared them to the instructions I received. Online instructed me to turn off my computer prior to installation. Who would have thunk that was necessary. In a nut-shell, everything is initially turned off. Connect the modem to the Netgear router and using the provided ethernet cable connect the Netgear router to the computer's ethernet. Connections are color coded. Follow this sequence: Turn on the cable modem and wait for it to sync. Turn on the Netgear wireless and wait for it to sync (green lights). Now turn on the computer and run the install wizard. For me, everything installed smoothly, even the router security setup. Once the wireless is installed you can disconnect the ethernet and use the wireless connection. My setup is ethernet from the Netgear for one computer and wireless for other computers, laptops, printer, Wii, etc. I have experienced no problems at all in the short time that I have been using this router. I have not had to contact Netgear so can't comment on their support. Netgear's online support seemed excellent. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Router Good Range This router works great I get the same speed wired or wireless 16.6-22.6Mbps. No problems yet in my experience netgear products are extremely reliable. 07/31/2011
1-30 of 190 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew148
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp