See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing NERF gun! I bought this gun about seven months ago and everyone I have shown it to and used it with thinks it really cool! (except the cat) It shoots well, loading the clips is fun, easy to find replacement darts, dart won't break things, has a built in flip down bipod, and adjustable stock, and the darts have a slight whistle when shot!!! If you've ever have of haven't enjoyed Nerf guns, then buy this one (in other words, pretty much everyone should own one) Only once have I had a dart get jammed and it was EASY to get it out and working agian. I haven't had to replace any of the darts in the seven months that I've owned it. All that's needed is to take normal care of this gun (I.E. don't drop it, throw it, step on it, run it over with a car, hammer on it, put it in a furnace, let your cat take revenge on you with it, etc.) Great Toy! Always give God all of the Glory. 10/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This product is amazing it is so realistic. its cool beacause it has clips so when you are out of ammo theres a clip for easy reload. and a scope for easy sight. and a tri podfor accracy. this is the best nerf gun yet!!! 12/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by nerf n-strike long strike Grandson just loved. made this grandma a hit 08/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just gotta know how to use it So it seem like a lot of people are having problems with the jamming and the power. Jamming should not be a problem as long as you smoothly pull it back and forth and properly load the darts into the clip and the clip into the gun. I've had mine for quite some time and have not had any dart jam, save one time where i messed up with the loading, but the jam was easy to fix. The power is nothing special, but this can be easily remedied with a simple spring modification that you can find out how to do on various internet websites. It can shoot about 30 feet, and sometimes i've gotten it to go about 40. For max performance of your darts, load them into the clip so that the little hole is facing up. Otherwise they will fly kind of funny. As for the scope, it isn't very good as it doesn't provide any magnification, but can you really expect a kids toy to have even mediocre quality optics? The scope does provide you with a good reference as to where you will shoot, though using common sense will tell you that you'll have to aim a but higher that your target, how high depends on how far away your target is. The front gun attachment handle didn't really work on mine, but this is no loss as the single shooter gun doesn't look impressive anyway. The extra gun is really only added it seems to make the longshot qualified to be called the longest NERF gun ever made. Put on the gun, however, it will only decrease the performance. I always shoot mine without the front attachment and it has consistently yielded better results. As long as you don't mess around with this gun in any way, it should be fine, unless of course there are issues with it coming from the box. 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gun My son loves this gun. He paid for it himself. He plays with it more than any other toy he has ever received. It does not hurt if you get hit with the bullets. Since the gun can become two guns, he can share with his friends when they come over. 10/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by best nerf gun ever this is one of the best nerf gun's ever made. i recommend this gun to any one that is going to get one. my son has the best time with it. 03/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome I love this Gun i have had it for almost 1 year and not one thing wrong has happened. it has only jammed up 2 times and i use it almost every day with my frinds to tease the girls. I defently recommend this product if you want it. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best this was my first gun i got it about 1 year ago but itstill works just like it is right out of the box but the problem is they should have used whistel darts insteafd of steramlime . streamlines get lost WAY to easly so i hade to buy about $50 worth of refills for my weekly nerf war. but this is still one of the best guns 12/26/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing I saw this gun and i thought "This would be perfect for sniping in nerf wars." so i bought it. I was very excited about it, i couldn't wait to open it. So i finally got it open, assembled it, loaded it, and with much anticipation, pulled the trigger. I was so mad. The dart barely went anywhere. So i thought that "Ok, maybe the wind outside was effecting the dart." So i went inside and shot it, IT WAS WORSE. So i decided to take the barrel/pistol part off, hoping it would go farther and to my surprise, it shot about 70ft+ farther. The pistol part is useless, if you're under fire in a war, and you need the pistol part off, you'll probably get shot by the time you get it off the gun and loaded. The scope is useless, its very inaccurate and wobbles around on the attachment rail, making it very annoying. The darts are also very annoying. They jam way too much. I have bought some replacement darts, knowing that i would lose some while i was "Sniping", and within a week, they were torn up, heads coming off, and getting stuck in the loading mechanism. The stock is OK, but when you fire or something while it's locked, it will collapse back in, often making the gun ram into your chin or shoulder. Very painful. Although, i must say, it is a excellent rifle, a very fun gun to use in wars. Overall- Longshot? Yes. Sniper rifle? No. 11/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by nerf long shot very good gun but it gets lamed every blue moon 11/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very fun toy to play with This is the by far the best nerf gun i have ever bought the scope is very accurate. Having 2 guns makes it even better because you can play with your friends. i like having the extra clip so when you are done shooting the first clip the second clip is there so you dont have to go pick up the darts you shot. 07/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nerf N-Strike CS-6 Longshot This one of Nerf's greatest balsters. It can shot targets up to 35 feet away. When you buy this gun leave the scope and the clip on nose pistol at home. The scope completly stinks it wa to inaccurate. The detachable pistol takes away your range and accuracy. ALSO DON'T FIRE YOUR ROUNDS TO QUICKLY IT DEFORMS THEM AND CAUSES THE BLASTER TO JAM! If you can, paint your longshot for camoflauge. trust me i have nerf wars all the time and the brigth blue is a dead give away if your trying to snipe people in the woods. It's agreat buy for any kid or teenage boy. 07/18/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak Darts The darts break and jam too much! The scope does not make anything bigger! Do not buy a waste of money! 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loved it. He plays with it all the time. 12/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its OKAY! It says it can shoot up to 30 feet thats not entirely true. Its worth the money but you can lose the darts real almost instantly and it hard to find new ones 08/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK It's a great product, but after about 30 minutes the darts got repeatedly stuck in the super long barrel!!!! Love it, except for the one problem I had. 06/17/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance Bought this gun for my boys. Shooting range was great, but the bullets kept getting jammed. We spent more time unjamming the bullets than actually shooting them. After about 2 hours of play some bullets had already been torn and squashed just from being jammed. Returned it back the next day. 08/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by REPULSIVE!!! This gunis terrible, the scope doesnt come close to where the shot hits, jams too mutch it is just repulsive. 03/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by save your money and time Do not buy this!! I just returned the 2nd one. It jams, falls apart, and is just a cheap made piece of plastic. But, it will raise your blood presure and upset your kid when it breaks!!!!!!! 01/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubish is all I can think any more. I bought this product for my son and after 2 weeks he asked me to get rid of it.I discovered the bullets jammed in the loading compartment so i went to buy more, I wanted to scream.I will never pay for that in my life EVER!!!!! 06/12/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by nerfnstrike longshot this gun stinks after a couple weeks it doesn't shoot strait and has no power 03/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The nerf gun that jams The gun seemed to work well the first day of use, then the second day brought on all the troubles. My husband, whom just retired from the military and was used to using the real version of this gun, had issues with it jamming up. This product can either work flawless or have issue after issue. Its not worth the money trying to wait and see if the gun you bought brakes down. Im curious to know wether or not some of the previous reviewers had issues with the toy later after they had already left a positive review. After all this gun does work for some time, then it simply jams up more often than not. 04/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good NERF gun. It was pretty cool the first month or so. I used it a lot but then it got jammed. i tried to fix it but it wouldn't work. i have 6 darts that are broken and can't be used because they got jammed in this gun. it was a great gun before it jammed. the scope doesn't work at all just throw it away if you buy this. the extra piece is an okay gun by itself but it only holds 1 dart. if you attach it it is too hard to carry around. i would think the gun is a good deal for like $10-$20 but for $30? if you want a big NERF gun get a firefly it's only $17 and it's a better gun. 12/09/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by One pull of the trigger and nothing It took too long to get out of the box with all the twist ties and once i got it put together, put some darts in and shot it - the trigger got stuck. Returned two blasters. 03/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easily broken for a 10 year old and it broke as soon as he tried to assemble all of the pieces. 01/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is alright. Probably a little pricey for what it does. My son and husband have made the most of it. 01/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of THIS gun... My son loves the NERF guns and we've always been satisfied with them and had a lot of fun with their products. THIS gun however has been a nightmare to deal with. My parents got this for my son for Christmas and it didn't work. When you shoot, there is something defective with the triger getting stuck or jammed and not shooting the bullet out. We took it back for an exchange and the lady behind the counter said that they had several more returns for the same gun, with the same problem. We got an exchange anyway and came home and once again, the gun didn't work and had the SAME problem! I guess if you're lucky enough to get one that works it's cool, but we have not had much luck with this gun in particular. 01/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Poorly Constructed Product This was my second nerf gun for my son and my second disappointment. It was difficult to maintain assembly, it was impractical because it was so large, and it did not shoot well consistently. It required alot of fiddling to keep it working properly and as such my son no longer uses it. I love normal nerf products, i.e. footballs, etc, but my experience is the bigger the nerf guns the worse they work. They are cheaply made and a waste of money. 01/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs some work My son bought this with his own christmas money this past year. First off my son is 4 and my daughter is 6. They both had trouble cocking the gun. Even I have trouble. Maybe some work on having to push forward and pull back would help? Also the bullets get jammed alot. All something to work on...Otherwise we all love it. 06/09/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by its okkk ? Its like i kids version of a supressed M21 all you really need to do is paint it black , gray, white, or green, or camoflouge depending on the climate and outside of where you live and its pretty cool.... the only problem is it doesnt shoot fAR if there was a more powerful one than this would be insane! 01/21/2008
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw287
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp