Similar items in stock

Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Q&A
By: Nerf
Walmart #: 552020370
Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

When the mission can change by the minute, your child needs a blaster that can change with it. This cool three-piece Nerf N-Strike Spectre Rev-5 Dart Blaster lets your kid customize to meet the exact blasting needs, as and when he requires it. He can add the folding stock when steady shot is needed. On the other hand, when he needs to make sure his ammo hits the mark, he can add the barrel extension to the air blaster toy gun. It comes with a five-dart rotating barrel, allowing your child to keep the shots coming. Five whistler darts are provided with the Nerf dart blaster as ammunition. Instructions to use the toy gun are also provided so that you child knows how to fight the battle to win.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

When the mission can change by the minute, your child needs a blaster that can change with it. This cool three-piece Nerf N-Strike Spectre Rev-5 Dart Blaster lets your kid customize to meet the exact blasting needs, as and when he requires it. He can add the folding stock when steady shot is needed. On the other hand, when he needs to make sure his ammo hits the mark, he can add the barrel extension to the air blaster toy gun. It comes with a five-dart rotating barrel, allowing your child to keep the shots coming. Five whistler darts are provided with the Nerf dart blaster as ammunition. Instructions to use the toy gun are also provided so that you child knows how to fight the battle to win.

Nerf N-Strike Spectre Rev-5 Dart Blaster

  • Customizable, air-powered, dart blaster comes with two blaster attachments and a five-dart rotating barrel
  • Folding stock and barrel extension to modify blaster
  • Three-piece Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5 blaster comes with 5 Whistler darts and instructions
  • Specifications

    Recommended Room: Outdoor
    Color: Yellow
    Gender: Boys
    Age Group: Children|Kids
    Reading Level: Grade School
    Age Range: 5 - 7 Years
    Manufacturer Part Number: 19516.45
    Model: 19516.45
    Brand: Nerf
    Features: Air powered dart blaster ,  Folding stock and barrel extension ,  Rotating barrel
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.27 x 17.01 x 10.63 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Nelly79 12/9/2010
    12 answers
    • A. Electronic revolvers are RV (i.e. Barricade RV-10), this is REV(revolver). Bottom Line: No.
      by abc123d43/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it daos not take batteries.
      by Nerf11111/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it doesn't need any batteries.
      by Demmerboy7/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No batteries required!
      by DaddyKLP3/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by atc20002/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not to my knowledge which made it an even bigger hit
      by wench5112/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Just load & go.
      by enjoyplaying2/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by emi1002/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope that's the best part
      by 16BeldingLee2/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope but i would buy extra darts they go quick
      by wyodez5/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by TheDude98 1/14/2011
    8 answers
    • A. Single-shot spring-loaded. Must pull back for each shot. Again, no batteries to worry about.
      by NWFantasy12/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES YOU HAVE to pull it back.The barel is the same thing as the MAVERICK
      by tysmo10/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works exactly like the Maverick, but works better. The barrel rotates when you prime it, unlike the Maverick which rotates its barrel with each trigger pull.
      by TeeDaBee7/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is pull action but easier than the Maverick
      by Telemachus7/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just like a Maverick, pull back and shoot pull back and shoot. No batteries. If you want a semi-auto handheld then the Barracade is for you. Battery powered, shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger. But it is loud (reving motor) and does take a minute to get the wheel spinning before you can shoot at its normal distance.
      by jonbeaverton1/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is like the Maverick, exept it only has 5 shots, it is a pull back gun.
      by Nerf11112/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no its not semi auto, its like the maverick.
      by Demmerboy12/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's just like the Maverick in that you have to prime it.
      by DL12212/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    35
    4 stars
    7
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-10 of 36 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Shoots far!
    10/30/2010

    Customer review by NerfArmyGeneral

    5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by NerfArmyGeneral
    by NerfArmyGeneral

    I am a huge fan of Nerf and I got this gun the first day I saw it at Wal-mart. I think $20 is a little much, but it's really good. It's like a mix between a Maverick and a Recon. It shoots very far with streamline darts. It only holds five, so make your shots count in a Nerf war. I kind of wish it held more. You can reload it really fast too because you can swing the barrel out all the way. If the gun jams, it probably means that you didn't put the darts in alll the way. It hasn't jammed on me once! Its stock is awesome as it can fold over the side and can fit on other guns. Its barrel extension is awesome too because, unlike other barrel extensions, it doesn't decrease range! I like how it looks like a suppressor. Overall, it has excellent range and I recommend it to others!

    Was this review helpful? (226) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NerfArmyGeneral
    Greencastle, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    An Excellent Blaster
    11/2/2010

    Customer review by Bananaman42

    5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Bananaman42
    by Bananaman42

    When it comes down to it, the Spectre is essentially the Maverick done right. It fires further, reloads easier, and is less prone to misfires (due to the dart canister rotating upon cocking rather than firing). The barrel attachment, while looking cool, does little to change the range/accuracy of the darts. The foldable shoulder stock accomplishes its purpose as far as steadying the blaster while you take aim and fire. Be warned, however, that having the shoulder stock folded against the blaster makes the blaster nearly impossible to use left-handed. Although approximately twice the price of a Maverick (and holding 1 less dart), the improved range and reliability make the Spectre well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bananaman42
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Fantastic Stock on a Good Gun
    11/4/2010

    Customer review by Arcelebor

    4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Arcelebor
    by Arcelebor

    First, the gun itself. Viewed as a refined Maverick, the Spectre address several concerns from the older gun very well. The rotary chambers swing out much further from the frame, allowing easier reloading (although it must be manually closed, rather than flicked closed one-handed like the Maverick can be). The chambers advance on cocking, rather than firing, preventing the somewhat-common effect on the Maverick where the chambers don't advance properly. The top-mounted tactical rail is on the frame and not the slide, so attaching an accessory does not impair use. The gun has the now-standard front-barrel and rear-stock mounting, whereas the Maverick has just the top-mounted rail. Other differences from the Maverick are not direct improvements, and negligible. The grip on the Spectre is shorter but not much thinner (I am 6'3" and it seems a little awkward but workable, my 5-year-old brother found it no more comfortable than the Maverick). The gun holds 5 shots, rather than 6, which either matters a lot (if you need 1 more shot) or not at all (if you don't). I consider the easier reloading to more than offset the 16% reduction in capacity. The trigger pull is gentler (since it is no longer advancing the chambers), but the difference is minor. Range is slightly shorter than my original-run Maverick, but also negligible. The gun is a little longer than the Maverick, which is somewhat expected with the addition of the front barrel-mount, but it feels like it could have been shorter. The more slender profile accentuates the extra length but it is, honestly, probably not a very big deal. It just looks gangly to me when I don't think it had to be. On to the accessories, the real reason for purchasing the Spectre over the venerable Maverick. As already stated, the tactical rail is in a much better place on the Spectre, although it's still a little awkward to have a bulky accessory on such a (relatively) small gun. The front barrel-mount is also appreciated, especially after the puzzling omission on the Raider. The Recon barrel extension (aka two extra tactical rails) is also rather bulky for the size of the gun but if you NEED to have a laser, a flashlight, and the kitchen sink attached then having that extra capacity is essential. The included barrel extension has no rails and is purely cosmetic, but the bore is wider/shorter than previous accessories, so it purportedly has less negative impact on range. I did not test to verify that, as it seems like a useless peripheral to me anyway. Lastly, there is the included folding stock included with the Spectre. Every other difference from a Maverick or a Recon is, in my opinion, minor. The folding stock is undeniably a great idea and the execution is satisfyingly solid. While not as firm as the Raider stock, I would say it is comparable to the Recon stock in sturdiness. The swivel mechanism is smooth and the "lock" seems to work fine. There is no actual locking mechanism, just a tab/slot arrangement, but they've included an indicator to show you if it is fully engaged and it feels firm. If used regularly, it's conceivable that it would deform and not hold as well, but only time will tell. Overall, I would consider the gun comparable to a Maverick or Recon but the folding stock is a great addition to any arsenal. At $20 I'd consider it a decent deal, but if you don't expect/need a stock or tactical rails I would still recommend the $8 Maverick.

    Was this review helpful? (171) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Arcelebor
    Orlando, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Excellent Blaster.
    11/29/2010

    Customer review by Mehku

    4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Mehku
    by Mehku

    If you're not into modifying Nerf products, this is one of the best stock blasters that I have ever purchased. It has excellent range, and it is very reliable. The only downside to this product is the folding stock; It is very flimsy and it is not ambidextrous. Otherwise, buy this product. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? (71) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mehku
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    AWESOME FOR BATTLES
    7/14/2011

    Customer review by gunblood

    5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by gunblood
    by gunblood

    Deffently buy this product. My neighbor has this gun he wears me out with it. The whistlers have so good aim and freak me out because we do stealth missions and i never know where they r coming from then bam im out.This gun would deffently stand a chance against the LongShot. Very good aim,Powerful,Cool,Easy to carry,Revolfer,Uses Whistlers.This is a deffent win wis the Spectre REV-5. If u have ason or a lil brother or anyone u know and want them to have a blast get them this gun. They should love it.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gunblood
    Knoxville,TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great blaster!!
    12/31/2011

    Customer review by jonbeaverton

    5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by jonbeaverton
    by jonbeaverton

    Very solid blaster. Its like a Maverick 2. Only down fall is that it only holds 5 darts. Also the folding stock is a little flimsy for adult or older kid use. Additional "silencer" looks awsome, but does have a negitive affect on range. For the price, about $7- $10 more then the maverick, but you do get the silencer and folding stock. Both Maverick and Spectre shoot about the same range. Overall, I like the Spectre and all its accesesories, its slim feel, and that the barrel clicks when loading is a cool touch. Also the dart lines up when cocking instead of the Mavericks trigger pull. Anyway, great blaster. Not an icon like the Maverick, but has its place in the gray area between the Maverick and Recon (because of accesories) although Recon is clip based.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jonbeaverton
    beaverton, or
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    AWESOME NERF GUN!
    7/20/2011

    Customer review by Demmerboy

    5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Demmerboy
    by Demmerboy

    i love this nerf gun, it is a powerful nerf gun. it gets about the same range as my longstrike and i can put the barrel extension on my longstrike and put my longstrikes barrel extension on the spectre

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Demmerboy
    Rome,GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great addition to any arsenal
    12/1/2010

    Customer review by Maswasnos

    5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Maswasnos
    by Maswasnos

    Though the stock may seem flimsy, this gun gets great range, looks cool, and is a great replacement/substitute for the Maverick. I am right handed though, and do not recommend this to lefties, since the stock folds onto the right side of the gun. The barrel extension seems unneeded, and it probably is, but it looks really cool on the gun, as it gives the impression of a silencer. A great buy for only twenty bucks!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Maswasnos
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Nerf Gun for a Beginner
    8/31/2011

    Customer review by MRock

    4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by MRock
    by MRock

    I bought myself this gun and I think it was worth the money. It shoots accurately and the darts don't get clogged in the gun. It is lightweight but it has a flimsy stock. I suggest buying a Nerf N-Strike Raider and switching the stocks. It doesn't come with a lot of darts, so you definitely need extras. The prime bar is easy to maneuver and a little kid can easily use it. I am happy with my purchase and I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MRock
    Long Island, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    cool and fun nerf gun!
    6/28/2012

    Customer review by mandersmay

    5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mandersmay
    by mandersmay

    we all have alot of fun with this gun. kids and adults lol. easy to load. never jams. shoots accurately and far! fun to shoot. little hard for my son to pull the top level to reshoot but he just turned 4 a couple days ago but he is learning and will get it in no time. good gun to have in your nerf collection!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mandersmay
    McRae,GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 36 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 36 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.