Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are so happy the Neato! It is great to come home and have the house vacuumed. It finds the different rooms and does a great job cleaning the carpets and floors. I am recommending it to EVERYONE! 04/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works better than expected. I have had one of these for about 6 months. I purchased this one for a friend after she saw how well mine worked. This does more than just suck up a little loose dirt, it actually works extremely well. So good in fact that you can see the vacuum marks on the floor, like a full size vac! A major bonus is that it can do the hard floors in my kitchen as well. This is much better than a Roomba. This will actually scan the room and move accordingly, where the Roomba moves in random directions until it runs in to something. Old tech! I highly recommend this product. The only issues that I have ever had was once in a great while it struggles to find its way back to the charger. Not often, and I am a gadget freak so I have a ton of things that can cause interference, so it is acceptable to me. 05/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help for keeping a clean house. Love my little robot! I have tile and carpet through-out the house and this little robot vacumns everywhere. When it gets tired it plugs itself back into the charger and after a while, resumes on its cleaning mission. I am loving it. It is not perfect. For example, it doesn't get real close to baseboards, and it will not go into a tight spot. But even if I have to use a vacumn with a hose attachment for these small areas, I am still saving lots of time and effort. 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neato is the best investment I ever made I bought the XV-11 - bonus pet brush and extra filters for much less than the pet version of Neato. It's doing a great job of keeping up with the fur of my 2 dogs and 2 cats. I couldn't keep up with vacuuming everyday to get rid of the fur. Now I have Neato scheduled to run every night, and it goes through most of the house on one charge. (1500 sq feet). It charges, and then goes back to finish the spare bedroom where it left off. I empty the tank every morning, and I cannot believe how much fur my pets shed off everyday. When I vacuum (which was not everyday), I picked up as much as I could see on the floors, and tried to get under the furniture, but Neato does such a better job under the furniture than I did. I work very long hours, and even when I come home I connect back to work, with no time for vacuuming. Neato took care of that for me, and now I even feel compelled to dust almost everyday because my floors look so clean. I recommend Neato XV-11 to anyone who wants to save time to do other things. PS> I named my Neato 'Rosie', and I have Rosie scheduled to run every night at 9pm, when I am home, for the occasional times she gets stuck or gets worn out and gets lost. It happens, but not often. :-) 08/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this to anyone that has a disability I recommend this to anyone that has a disability and can not vacuum. Only buy the unit with a pet brush. I started with the cheaper one without the pet brush and didn't pick up so good. I had to return it. I can't say much on durability yet. I have only had it for a few weeks. Value is yet to be seen as to how long it last. But so far it is pretty neat. I have notice that if you use it everyday it works better. The computer has your roomed all scoped out. 06/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be patient works better with time!!! The XV-11 work good it is not a replacement for cleaning. We have two dogs and a cat, we use our Neato every day and it makes a big difference. The manual that came with the Neato states the battery life will get better with time and it has. Also Neato has a hard time finding its way back to its charging station from time to time which gets better with time as well. I do feel it works well and it was a good value for the money. If you Purchase XV-11 Use it for about a week before you decide if you like it or not. 05/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neato vac was disappointing when I first used it. It lost its charge in only 5 min. and did not find its way back to the charging station. I read somewhere that its performance improves with use and it has! I am now happy with the way it is working. It would be premature to say how reliable it is since I have had it for less than a month, but it does a thorough job of cleaning and gets back to its charging station most of the time. 04/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Buzy Households First of all make sure you upgrade the firmware to get best performance. As stated in the instructions the first few times it runs it goes back to the charging station several times this is normal. After the first time running it was amazing the amount of dust, dirt and hair it picked up. I have all hardwood and tile floors. So I ran it a second time and it still picked up an amazing amount of dirt. Since we have been running it on a regular basis I see a great reduction in the amount of dust in my house. This is the basic no frills unit and yes it does see bed skirts as an obstacle but I just tuck them up and it has no problems. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot easier than pushing around a vacuum This model XV-11 with the included pet brush is nearly equivalent to the more expensive model XV-21. "Nearly" because you need to still buy the better HEPA type filters if you want it to be equivalent. Originally I tried it with the pet brush but received an error that the brush was stuck and it wouldn't run. So I ran it for a few days with the standard brush. After then, the pet brush worked fine; guess the belt was a little tight and after a few days loosened a bit. The vacuum is super-smart, avoiding obstacles and really doing a good job to cover the whole room(s). As for the cleaning ability, it is excellent. It does a more thorough job than a normal vacuum. This house has had 3 cats for years and before Neato, the cat hairs just couldn't be cleaned up. But after running this about 3 times in each room, the amount of cat hair when emptying Neato dropped down to a reasonable level and now the rugs and carpets are nearly back to normal. And did I mention that it is a lot easier than pushing around a vacuum? 10/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy house helper So far I love it. It's a little slower than if you were vacuuming yourself. However, I'm a vet student with 2 hairy, shedding dogs in a relatively big house. I need to sweep daily but I just do not have the time. This awesome little machine can be set for what time I want it to clean throughout the week. It does it's thing and I can put my headphones in and study! It has helped save me time and stress. It picks up way better than the broom. The dogs don't really know what to think of it though lol. Some of the Cons: It's slow but good thing you can just let it do it's business and then it will find it's home. You don't need to do anything except pick up things out of its way. For really hairy dogs like mine the filter gets full quickly. The battery seems to only last about 30-40 minutes before it needs to go and charge for a about 1-1.5 hours. Pros It's a HUGE time saver Self efficient If it doesn't finish the job before the battery runs low it will recharge and get back to work where it left off. The more times it cleans a particular room the quicker it gets at determining a faster route to clean. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a good one except for software support The only down side is the software is not supported for Win8. 08/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves alot of personal time. The buy is worth it although considering it to be pricy. 04/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No regrets... It's a workhorse, one floor-at-a-time, on our three floor home with three pets and 20-yr old carpeting. Though the unit hasn't told me it is full yet, I empty the bin and brush-off the filter (with an old toothbrush) every time it stops to recharge. I'm also diligent about cleaning the brush itself, and the sensors...not hard at all, just keep the robot clean. I love how it tells me what it needs at any given time. I can tell I'm making headway as it's dustbin is less full each time it runs on a floor. Highly recommend!!! 09/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would give no star if I can It started to show "Battery problem" after only 5 months of light use. Changed to new battery and the problem still existed, contacted the customer service and they only agreed to replace with a refurbished one. Image how you feel when you spent several hundreds dollars on a new product and only within half a year you ended with a refurb one. Have to continue using it because all the accessories already bought, but DEFINITELY AVOID IT if you haven't done so!!! 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by seems like a fine cleaning machine The robot arrived on time but with only 3 extra filters and not 4 as described. I bought it as a gift to my elderly parents. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION! This bot rules... Simply put...it's so fantastic I purchased a second one the day after receiving the first one. I've watched my little buddy with such intensity and must say it is as advertised. It works a grid pattern, only needs 13 inch clearance from one obstacle to another ,size of machine side to side. Low profile allows it to clean around and under most furniture and cabinets. Sometimes it doesn't make it back to the docking station or misses it by inches but that's an easy fix. It is sensitive to stairs and neither one of the bots have attempted to run up or down them. I have several large thick rugs on top of wall-to-wall carpeting and Neato does have some difficulty in transitioning but will go around the edge of the rug until it finds a spot that allows it entry onto the area rug. It does return to the area it stopped cleaning when it needed to recharge. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION! (Can't beat the price either!!!) 11/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well I had three Roomba's by iRobot previously and they worked better in corners. But they always break down so I decided to try this brand of robot vacuum instead. The dirt bin is smaller than Roomba and there is no spinning brush to clean corners, I miss that. All that said, if this vacuum doesn't have the same unnerving breakdowns all three Roombas had, I will consider it a better robot vacuum. If you have never owned a robot vacuum, you will be amazed at how well the Neato works, judging by the amount of dirt (and dog hair in our case) it picks up. We have run it four times now and no issues. And it does a better job of finding its' home base to recharge automatically when its' power get low, compared to the Roomba. 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday use The trash/dust collector is small so sometimes it gets full before it is done with a room; but I think using it more will make this less of an issue. 11/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a great job on my hardwood and ceramic floors I have 3 dogs that live inside and have frequent allergy attacks from their dander. I've set my Neato to clean every other day, and I've truly noticed the difference in the lessening of my allergy symptoms. This little Neato goes under my bed and under chairs and gets all the hair and dust. It's also great on my large throw rugs where the dogs sleep. My floors have never been so clean. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent alternative to broom and dustpan! If you have hardwood floors and/or tile, this robot vacuum is worth every penny. The vac gets more efficient and learns your floor plan better every time it it vacuums. Vac has a hard time with long weave carpet. I do not run the vacuum in my rooms with normal, just on harwood floors and tile. It has no problem with area rugs with short/tight fibers. 10/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better instructions on getting the robot to vacuum, instead of it cleaning only my dining room 20 times. The batteries were no good. 10/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I enjoyed my first robot so well that I purchased a second one. Unfortunately the second unit never worked and I wound up having to return the unit for a warranty exchange. The company charged me $25.00 for a shipping expense because " they had no way of knowing if Wal-Mart had done anything to the unit". Very unfair! 09/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problematic but helpful The Neato XV-11 has a steep learning curve. After a week I was ready to take it back. It gets stuck in places where it should maneuver with no problem, occasionally finds its way to the charging station and does a good job of vacuuming when it works properly. There are times when it does a superior job and does everything the manual and advertising copy says it will. But often it misses the mark, i.e, saying it has finished cleaning but it's obvious that large areas were not cleaned. The machine is quite loud on hardwood floors. But when I installed the pet brush it was quieter. I'm keeping it but I'm not 100% excited about it. It sure beats spending $500 on an expensive one. I'm hoping as it gets accustomed to my house it will work better. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper then ebay... Walmart has the Neato market cornered, the next best deal is 50% more (not including other Wallyworld packages) and the nice black ones are more then double the price. The bot works exceptionally well, unlike the red Roomba I have, this one is not a sweeper with a fan, it actually removed 5 years worth of black cat hair from my beige carpeting (yeah, I'm not investing 2 hours of each weekend to do a good job of vacuuming that is undone in 5.. 4.. 3..). If you have realistic expectations, this will not disappoint, just don't expect it to vacuum spaces that are narrower then the brush, trenches in the carpet as it meets the wall or around clutter on the floor. It WILL however vacuum under most chairs despite some reviews, they just have to be spaced sufficiently for it to tell them apart. All small cords must be taped/hung above its turret or THEY WILL BE UNPLUGGED and any fan/heater/speaker with gently sloping legs will need a booster plate (or glue on legs) to avoid beaching the unit. BONUS FEATURE! Set the bot to vacuum at your going-to-work time and its guaranteed to get the heaviest sleeper out of bed as it does laps under the bed. There is little to no difference between most units (black ones supposedly get faster motors for the fan unit) and the "green" is more of a green hue of gray so not as stupid looking as some pictures would lead you to believe. Also, ignore the filters (I bought the package for the brush-brush), there are homemade HEPA filters available for quite cheap on the interwebs. Based on other reviews, warranty is advised as this is a 365 uses a year device without you even remembering of its existence for most of them. 09/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Item Item run for 27 minutes at a time and only did one room I have a ranch house but item only did one room over and over complete waste of time 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now part of the family Powerful and effective. Gets better over time and does great with pet hair. Amazed at what it picks up on a daily basis. 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good cleaning, but... Its works and clean quite good. But it has problem Return to the charging base for recharge In the middle of the cleaning cycle. 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a Maid but on the long run far more affortable I didn't expect to much. Just some help with keeping the pet hair at a reasonable level. We have one dog and two cats and I feel like I am doing nothing else but vacuuming. Wow, I let the neato run every day downstairs and every couple days upstairs on the carpets. Yes it gets stuck sometimes but mostly it doesn't or I am around and "free it". I don't move it after I hit the start button and it always finds its base. I am just amazed how much cleaner the house "feels" and how much less dust develops on other surfaces, TV, shelves, tables, ... Love the neato, and love the extra time I get to spend with my two kids. 08/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First one delivered was D.O.A. The Neato was delivered very quickly from Walmart.com and the package was in excellent condition, but the Neato was not so neat! After attaching the battery and charging it as directed, I was excited to see what it can do. Unfortunately - it didn't do much escept make a tremendous amount of noise! It spun around in a circle to scan the room, slowly moved a few inches, then stopped, with an error message "clear my path" - it was in the middle of an empty room. I tried it in 4 different rooms, continued getting the "clear my path" and another message about a wheel being stuck - all in wide open spaces. The first CSR was nice, instructed me on resetting it, unfortunately when I tried it again the next day using a "small room test" it did the same thing. The second CSR was not so helpful - kept wanting us to try the same things over but finally agreed to ship us a new one - which took over a week to arrive - and at first wanted us to send the defective one back before they would ship a new one... Neato #2 seems to be working okay - but it does not do a great job in corners and is REALLY loud! Be prepared, as I was shocked at how loud it is compared to my very old Roomba. Like airplane loud!! However, as we have 3 kids and a golden lab/retriever, we feel it will be a good way to keep on top of dirt and dog hair with our dark hardwood floors. We haven't tried it on carpeted areas upstairs yet, so I can't rate its performance on carpet. We also got the 3 year Walmart extended warranty - for which I am very glad - not that confident in the Neato's quality just yet, as we've only had it for a few weeks! 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for the single parent As a single dad, I cannot stress how much time and energy it takes to keep a house clean, keep your kid happy, and work a full time job. My floors were always sandy and dirt tracked thanks to a very active daughter. And between you and me, I would much rather spend time with her than with a vacuum in hand. This guy frees up a lot of spare time, and does a far better job vacuuming than I ever did. 08/17/2013
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew111
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp