See All Reviews
Mali 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Black and White
Mali 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Black and White
$43.99
List Price: $54.43
You Save: $10.44 (19%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Set Typically I change my bedroom decor every two months. Costly, but, its what I like. I wanted a black & true white zebra set for some time. I never could find anything close to what I wanted because the second color I've found was always a cream or beige color. this set has the right amount of balance because the zebra print itself can become overwhelming. the comforter is soft and looks great on my bed. the only thing I am not pleased with is the skirt. The skirt doesn't have slits on the corners, so, I had to cut them in in order for it to hang right on my bed. someone else may not have that same issue. the color is bold & rich. I ordered this comforter set along with the zebra print satin sheet set (for the sheets use talc powder and pin at foot of matteress the top sheet to minmize slippery feel. it will also ensure sheet never pull off bed). I also ordered 4 of the Hometrends Alize Decorative Pillows for my couch that is within the bedroom. Honestly, I've purchased from another store that has the red star and been disappointed with their comforters that range from $99 to $200.00. In my opinion, comparing apples to apples, this set is of a better quality than the comforters that sell within that store within the $99 -$200 price range. The overall look is beautiful. The atmosphere it creates is neither girly or whimpy man. I am going to add some rugs, cover my sofa to white, throw in some black and white sheer curtains, and rock this set for a while. 06/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! Well the pictures look great but it really is a cheap product! The pluses are that it came with some nice throw pillows but the cover itself is thin and cheap but it looks ok for show. If you live in a cold climate than i suggest that you don't buy this comforter for warmth or only use it in the summer time. At the end of the day when you get a7pecie king size comforter set for 50 something dollars you shouldn't expect much! I will be buying another comforter but i will keep the pillows!;) 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for great price I love this comforter set! Very stylish, easy to wash, and pretty. Definitely a great deal! 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product It was a very nice set excellent quality for a microfiber It just was not what i was expecting I didnt read enough before purchase that it was microfiber and i do not care for this material But for those that do this is an excellent product 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This item came in great shape and meet all our expectations. WE are very pleased. 02/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased! I am overall pleased with this purchase. The comforter doesn't seem quite as big as a queen sized should be. It is soo soft and looks great! I would suggest this to anyone! 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mali 7- Piece Bedding Comforter Set, Black & White I was happy when the bed set arrived. I bought this bed set as a gift. The Person I bought it for just love' s it. Yes, I would recommend to my family,friends, and anyone interested in buying this comforter set. This set was very affordable. 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sooooo cute yes, it is kinda cheap..but its only $50..what can you expect? its super cute, and i love it!! 08/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You have got to be joking!!!!! :( I had been looking for something for my husband and I for a while came across this set and feel in love with the picture.... Ha so I BEARLY had it out of the bag and grabbed my keys and took the piece of JUNK back!!!! It was poorly made and cheap... I know the picture looks good but trust me its not worth your time!!!!!!!! All I can say is being something from Walmart I am very disapointed in them!!!!!!! 08/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible It does not fit the browser properly. I have a queen sized bed and it left about 3 inches at the topand bottom of the bed uncovered. Cheaply made with faux material. Returned it. Definitely not worth the money. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheep cheep not worth it don't buy it. It looks like something you buy a the local dollar store not worth it at all 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love!! I wanted to give my room a new style so I chose this bedding set. It's unbelievably soft and luxurious! I also purchased red pillow cases and sheets to liven it up a little more. I was blown away by the end result! I'm so in love with this set! I'm sure my room looks better than the sample picture! You decide! :) 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Looks Very Cheap Looks and feels very cheap. Does not look in person as it appears online. Made of a very thin, polyester material and everything sticks to it. Okay for show but not practical for every day real life use! 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7 piece zebra & black set Looks fantastic!!!!! The comforter back side is real slippery, it moves very easily. Other than that it is well worth the price. 09/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very beautiful but... Comforter set came very quickly after I ordered it even with standard shipping. It's a beautiful set. But make sure that you read what kind of fabric it is. I wasn't aware that it was a "fuzzy" comforter...show it shows every spec of lint or anything. I have redone my home in zebra and this was the perfect addition. Overall worth every dime I spent on it. 09/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's furry, yuck! I don't like this! it's fuzzy on top (gross) and silky on bottom making it slip all around my microfiber zebra sheets. Ugh! 09/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seemed too good to be true, and it was! The picture of this set looks absolutely beautiful but it actually looked very different when we received it. I know the price was low, but this was like dollar store material. I ordered it for my teenage daughter and we were both very disappointed when it arrived! The matching drapes were just as bad. We took it back the same day it arrived! Wouldn't recommend to anyone! Very cheap material! 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love my new comforter set! The only thing I do not like about it is that it does not come with sheets or the fitted sheets. I bought some lime green sheets and it goes with it perfectly. It is a great product for the amount you spend! 09/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looked better on the picture I love the zebra print and it's very minimal on the blanket. Not as soft as I thought it would be. 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 don't buy The comforter is way too short. The material feels like something from a cruddy motel. The throw pillows are kinda cute but the shams look like ravioli squares because they are so big. Don't buy this product. The picture is deceiving. 07/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fabric feels CHEAP! I wanted a zebra bed set soo bad i saw this I had to have it so I bought it. Read the reviews some good some bad of course. Come to find out the design is just as shown but to me the fabric it is made with feels SO cheap, not worth buying definitely look for a better zebra bed set not this one. 06/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should fit longer on the sides. Not long enough on the sides of the bed, it shows the sheets. Quality is very cheap, but will do for a guest room. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This worked very well for my teenage daughter, who wants to change her room every year. Good quality for the price. Loved the extra decorative pillows. 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comforter, pillow cases, and pillows were faded. Overall had very poor color. 04/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for the price I didn't realize this would be somewhat "furry" when I ordered it. It is also dry clean only-I'm sure it states that somewhere & I just didn't realize it. It is a little shorter than I would like, but it looks good for the price, especially with the accent pillows. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it and all the lil extra pillows and and everything that comes with it. Evryone that has seen my bed has commentedd on how cute it is. I like the zebra but how its not overdone 03/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money At the time of purchase there were not very many reviews, or I probably would not have purchased this. I agree with everyone who says that this set is cheap looking. The image is gorgeous, but pulling it out of the bag, it's smelly and the zebra shams and the zebra fabric on the comforter itself, looks like really inexpensive fabric (seriously like dryer sheets), and yet the set is dry clean only, which is a definite minus. The throw pillows are decent, but once again the zebra fabric cheapens them as well. I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect set, and I really thought this was the one. I love the fact that it was black primarily with just a hint of zebra, I should have know that for just 49 dollars for seven pieces, that something was not quite right about it, but I've never been disappointed by any bedding that I've purchased from Wal-Mart before, and I've purchased a lot of bedding from them over the years. I'm keeping it because I haven't found anything else, and because I've spent quite a bit of money on zebra accents for my room, but as soon as I find something better, this will probably become dog bedding...... 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good quality at all, I returned the same day I brought it home. The zebra stripes are not ALL black. Some are faded which looks terrible. The material is terrible, its the icky polyester that everything sticks to. (like thread, fuzz). I also has a very strong chemical smell. I opted for something of better quality. 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, very cheap. It's a thin, thin static-y microfiber. The decorative pillows are teeny-tiny. The shams are huge (I got the king size and need king pillows for these). I'd be surprised it it lasts one washing. 02/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible I got this in the mail today and will be returning this evening. I loved the picture of this set online and the fact it came with 3 pillows. It is not worth the 55 dollars we paid I don't even think I would pay $20 for this set. Its scratchy and thin and the cotton inside was horrible it didn't even come to the edges of the comforter. the pillows are ok but seem like something you would buy from dollar tree. Don't even bother with the trouble of ordering this set it's not worth it. 02/07/2012
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp