Similar items in stock

Netgear WGR614 Wireless-G 54Mbps Broadband Router

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Netgear WGR614 Wireless-G 54Mbps Broadband Router provides simple and secure wireless networking, with speeds up to five times faster than the older 802.11b wireless router protocol. This Netgear 4-port router lets you share your Internet connection with every PC in your home. Netgear's exclusive SmartWizard automatically detects ISP settings and walks you through each step of the installation, so you can be up and running in minutes. You'll surf the Internet, play online games, and download multimedia files in a flash. Netgear also provides robust wireless security from external hackers. With its award-winning design, this broadband wireless router will work almost anywhere in your home.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Netgear WGR614 Wireless-G 54Mbps Broadband Router provides simple and secure wireless networking, with speeds up to five times faster than the older 802.11b wireless router protocol. This Netgear 4-port router lets you share your Internet connection with every PC in your home. Netgear's exclusive SmartWizard automatically detects ISP settings and walks you through each step of the installation, so you can be up and running in minutes. You'll surf the Internet, play online games, and download multimedia files in a flash. Netgear also provides robust wireless security from external hackers. With its award-winning design, this broadband wireless router will work almost anywhere in your home.

Net gear WGR614 Wireless G 54Mbps Broadband Router:

  • Shares broadband Internet access to every PC in your home
  • Easy set-up with Smart Wizard installation CD
  • Configurable for private networks and public hotspots
  • Double Firewall protection from external hackers attacks
  • Touchless Wi-Fi Security makes securing your network easy
  • Good for basic Internet applications
  • Easy Smart Wizard setup
  • Live Parental Controls
  • Energy saving controls
  • Specifications

    Model No.: WGR614
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.0 x 3.0 x 1.0
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    331
    4 stars
    87
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    44
    1-5 of 367 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Pretty good
    6/3/2009

    Customer review by classicgamer

    4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by classicgamer
    by classicgamer

    This router was very easy to set up. It did not come with any networking software which was good because it is not needed. Step by step on screen instructions were very precise and easy to follow. Had it up and running with my laptop, PDA, iPod Touch all connected and online. Set up for printer sharing took about two (2) seconds. I did that with Vista if you can believe that. It's true.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    classicgamer
    Charlotte. N.C.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Netgear Wireless Router
    8/20/2011

    Customer review by smartypants17

    5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by smartypants17
    by smartypants17

    I bought this router over others because of the brand, great price, and good reviews. It was very easy to setup it took only about 10 minutes! It works just as expected and has a really long range. The router was in the bedroom on one end of our house and i walked all the way around the outside of our large house on an iPod video chatting with the Skype app and it worked really well all the way around. I've had it for 4 days now and it hasn't disappointed me yet! :)

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    smartypants17
    Oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    5/6/2010

    Customer review by Jetbert

    5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Jetbert
    by Jetbert

    Great product. Very easy to set up. I was able to connect it to a cable modem with the supplied cable, and then to my PC with a cat 5 cable. Once that worked I set up a Canon wireless printer (MP560) and my Acer Aspire One using the secure wireless setup.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jetbert
    Paola, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Netgear wireless router
    4/18/2011

    Customer review by Fighterjock

    5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Fighterjock
    by Fighterjock

    A good router, but I don't know enough about routers to configure this one where it will work with another computer that needs a wireless connection. Connected to another computer with an ethernet cable it works great, but wireless I need some help. Too many terms I'm not familiar with.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fighterjock
    Jackson, Ms.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Better Than Linksys and Belkin
    3/31/2010

    Customer review by ALH1991

    5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by ALH1991
    by ALH1991

    It seems alot of off-brand products are underated, this is a GREAT product. It took me 5 minutes to install, set up the security and get online. The range on it believe it or not, goes about 300-400 feet away from the house until it cuts off. And that's going through 3 interior walls plus brick. I'm glad it has the security feature on it, otherwise I'd worry about the neighbors getting on my service. One more thing I'd like to make clear, because I had trouble finding an answer. THIS WILL WORK ON WINDOWS 7. I have 64 bit Windows 7 and it installed and worked with no problems whatsoever. Overall this is an amazing product for the price. And I've owned both a Linksys and Belkin wireless router before. Also, when I did a speed test on a laptop wirelessly on a reliable site after installing, it had no problem keeping up with my internet service, it didn't slow down whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ALH1991
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 367 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 367 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 297 questions
    1-3 of 297 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 297 questions See all
    1-3 of 297 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  3 Year Warranty See details

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.