NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender

New
$39.99
at Dulles
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart store

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
1 more seller
| Learn more
  • $39.99
    FREE pickup today
  • See details in cart
    See details in cart
    Please add this item to your cart to see the price.

    Because this is below the manufacturer’s minimum advertised price, they won’t let us show it here. If you don’t agree it’s a great value, you can remove it from your cart at any time.

    +Free shipping
    Circuit City Circuit City
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Extends wireless range
  • Push 'N' Connect
  • Works with any 802.11b/g/n router
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Improve the wireless signal reception around your home or office with the NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender. This device helps you to nearly double the coverage of your existing Wi-Fi coverage with ease. The universal wireless range extender is constructed with a space-saving design that takes up very little room on your desk or entertainment center. Moreover, it eliminates the need for additional power cables. The compact design also helps to reduce the clutter on and around your desk for a cleaner and sleeker look. The wireless Wi-Fi range extender boosts the signal strength and enhances the overall quality of your network. You can connect wirelessly to your network from anywhere in your home or office and still maintain quick transfer speeds. The NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender is compatible with most wireless 802.11b/g/n routers, gateways and Internet service provider devices.

    About this item

    Improve the wireless signal reception around your home or office with the NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender. This device helps you to nearly double the coverage of your existing Wi-Fi coverage with ease. The universal wireless range extender is constructed with a space-saving design that takes up very little room on your desk or entertainment center. Moreover, it eliminates the need for additional power cables. The compact design also helps to reduce the clutter on and around your desk for a cleaner and sleeker look. The wireless Wi-Fi range extender boosts the signal strength and enhances the overall quality of your network. You can connect wirelessly to your network from anywhere in your home or office and still maintain quick transfer speeds. The NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender is compatible with most wireless 802.11b/g/n routers, gateways and Internet service provider devices.

    The sleek design of the equipment is sure to blend in with most office or home theater decors for a seamless look. Hook it up and get started with the easy plug-and-play setup. All you need to do is push and connect to increase your wireless capabilities with this universal wireless range extender.

    NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender:

    • Extends wireless range
    • Plug-and-play setup
    • Push 'N' Connect
    • Works with any 802.11b/g/n router
    • WPA-PSK, WPA2-PSK, mixed mode and WEP security standards
    • Universal wireless range extender has an ethernet port
    • Space-saving design
    • Eliminates need for additional power cables
    • Wireless Wi-Fi range extender will nearly double coverage of existing wireless network
    • Extends wireless range without a drop in data speeds

    Specifications

    Model No.: WN3000RP100NAS
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.0 x 5.7 x 7.1
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    219 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    219 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    127
    4 stars
    44
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    27
    1-5 of 193 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Skip The Rest. READ THIS.
    3/20/2013

    Customer review by Dirtfan2013

    5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Dirtfan2013
    by Dirtfan2013

    I was very leary of buying this because I was just browsing walmart and came across this. I have never used anything like it. It was very easy to set up. Just plugged it in and opened a net browser and conencted to a wifi signal. I bought this hoping I could extend my in laws wifi range through out my house. My inlaws live at least 900 feet away. I got 1 maybe 2 bars on my laptop without the extender. There is nothing in between our houses just an open field and of course our house walls. I plugged in the extended logged into there page and set it up. I now get 5 bars and fast internet on laptop as well as 2 or 3 bars upstairs in my bedroom with the door closed on my tablet. I have the extender plugged into a power cord sitting in my window closest to there house. I have never had a signal drop always a constant 5 bars, no matter the weather either. I can watch netflix youtube as well as download without any trouble! I also have my xbox and DISH receiver connected to it and am able to play games online with my xbox without any trouble. My inlaws have a Cisco router with comcast internet. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to extend wifi signal! I had a C.Crane wifi adapter and a 5dbi antenna before plugged into my laptop and it could only get 3 bars at best and was not able to do much except basic browsing. No videos or downloading. Again I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful? (163) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Dirtfan2013
    Kane, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    4/30/2012

    Customer review by mjk132

    4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by mjk132
    by mjk132

    I bought this product for a small apartment to extend my range from the kitchen (in the front of the apartment) to the back bedroom. It works well for this purpose, and would also probably work well for trips. The range isn't very big though so anyone looking for a large coverage area should look elsewhere. I occationally have to reset the extender to get it to work, but overall it works for its intended purpose. I would say it's a bit pricey for the range limit.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mjk132
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Male
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    Outstanding product
    8/31/2013

    Customer review by FLSTS01

    5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by FLSTS01
    by FLSTS01

    I needed to somehow enhance my WiFi signal so I could read my Kindle on the outside patio. Did some research but , as usual, people and their contradictory reviews - sheesh. Anyway, I ended up buying this and am astounded on how easy it was to set up and use. Plugged it in, hit the WPS button, went into the computer room and hit the WPS button on the router and by the time I had walked back into the kitchen all lights were lit up green. Went outside, onto the patio, turned my kindle on and had 5 bars versus only 1 which I had gotten only minutes ago. Well one small thing, the Kindle recognized the range extender and that is what I had to switch to but than was less than 2 minutes worth of work. Even my cell phone (Iphone 4S) now gets maximum signal. Made me a happy camper. Still amazed on simple it was to hook up and use ! ! ! Honest. Heck even the instructions included in the box were witten clearly. Dand so easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    FLSTS01
    Albuqueruqe, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Range Extender
    12/27/2011

    Customer review by lnjb

    5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by lnjb
    by lnjb

    We bought this product to stop the internet outages and extend the range of our WiFi. There have been far fewer outages and the internet is faster. We did have to try a couple of locations in order to get our 2 computers to recognize the extender, but after that there was great improvement.

    Was this review helpful? (67) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    lnjb
    Carrollton, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Too Weak to Run Netflix Using a Wii ...
    8/22/2011

    Customer review by SlackerMom

    2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by SlackerMom
    by SlackerMom

    This device definitely extends the range of a wireless modem, but the signal is not strong enough to run Netflix instant play using a Wii. Even if it's sitting 15 feet from the TV and the light is green (indicating full strength), movies just will not play smoothly. You get the "interrupted" pauses every few seconds. I live in a 3rd floor condo with a lot of wireless interference. However, I think this device would work for some applications. After installing it with help from a toll-free number, my modem did at least show up as an access point on the Wii. (It wasn't even on the list beforehand.) However, for my purposes, I had to return it. We had to move the modem to a more favorable position. My son's PS3 has a stronger wireless ability, so part of the fault may be with the Wii.

    Was this review helpful? (62) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    SlackerMom
    Woodbury, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    1-5 of 193 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 193 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 68 questions
    1-3 of 68 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/11/2011
    4 answers
    • A. Yes you can run any device that has ethernet capabilites...
      by Wvu4Life3048/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Gadgetguy20128/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have no personal experience using the WiFi Extender to provide a home network (with internet access) to a non-wireless Blu-ray player. From the WiFi Extender manual, I copy/pasted the reference, below. In any case, the internet download speed (say, from Netflix, etc., to your Blu-ray player) will be limited to the strength of the wireless radio signal that maintains the connection between your router (wireless access point function) and the data capacity limit of the 802.11-N wireless network standard, right?. An ideal setup for maximum data throughput may be to place the WiFi Extender within 20ft. and "line of sight" (no walls, cabinets, etc.) of your wireless router. I have this ideal setup and I regularly connect my mobile phone and laptop at 144Mbps. I hope this helps. "1-Port Wi-Fi Adapter Once the Extender is connected to your existing Wi-Fi network, you can use the Ethernet port on the Extender to connect a device wirelessly to your network. Simply plug the Ethernet cable from any Ethernet-enabled device (such as a connected TV, Blu-ray player, or gaming console) to the Ethernet port of the Extender, and enjoy wireless connectivity on the connected device."
      by Rangeryder8/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I personally would not use this device for that, but it could be done as long as the bluray player has an ethernet port. You should review forums on "Bluray ethernet" to get some useful info on what works best for your setup. A quick google search should bring up some ideas. Good luck!
      by mjk1324/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 68 questions See all
    1-3 of 68 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 YEAR See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 YEAR WARRANTY
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.