Consider these popular products

Murray 22" 2-in-1 High-Wheel Push Mower

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Murray 22" 2-in-1 High-Wheel Push Mower provides a quality lawn-cutting experience. It comes complete with a mulch kit and also features 7" front wheels and 12" rear wheels. The oversized 12" rear wheels facilitate better maneuverability on irregular lawn terrains. The push lawn mower is also designed with a height adjuster that allows 4-point, 5-position wheel adjustments. In addition, this Murray Push Mower has a 22" width steel-cutting deck conveniently placed at the front. It is powered by a Briggs and Stratton 500 Series engine

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Murray 22" 2-in-1 High-Wheel Push Mower provides a quality lawn-cutting experience. It comes complete with a mulch kit and also features 7" front wheels and 12" rear wheels. The oversized 12" rear wheels facilitate better maneuverability on irregular lawn terrains. The push lawn mower is also designed with a height adjuster that allows 4-point, 5-position wheel adjustments. In addition, this Murray Push Mower has a 22" width steel-cutting deck conveniently placed at the front. It is powered by a Briggs and Stratton 500 Series engine

Murray 22" 2-in-1 High-Wheel Push Mower:

  • 500 Series Briggs and Stratton engine
  • 22" steel deck
  • 7" front wheels
  • 12" rear wheels
  • Comes with a mulch kit
  • 4-point/5-position height adjuster
  • Model# 961140026

Have a question or want more information about this Murray product? Call the dedicated Murray customer support phone line toll free at: 1 (800) 224-8940

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 961140026
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 64.1
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 25.0 x 38.0 x 17.25
Walmart No.: 552877742
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-5 of 32 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Murray 22" High Wheel Mower
5/7/2012

Customer review by hightechredneck

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by hightechredneck
by hightechredneck

I figured I'd park my riding mower this season and buy me a push mower for exercise. I decided on this Murray. I've cut my yard only once (3/4 of an acre) since I've bought it and it performed flawlessly. It was very easy to assemble, start, and push. The larger rear wheels really make a difference. It seems to be reliable, gets me off my hind end, and uses less gas than a riding mower. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I hope it will last many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hightechredneck
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
FANTASTIC LAWN MOWER AT GREAT PRICE!!!!!
4/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently moved back to the US after being gone for 10 years and rented a house. I did not want to spend too much on a lawn mower for a rented house so I bought this Murry. At 52 I had not mowed the lawn since I was a kid and was prepared for a heart attach! The lawn was mostly old crab grass that was extremely tough with intermittent Bermuda. Wow was I surprised. The Murray powered through the worst of the TALL crab grass with out a hick up. I walk very fast and the Murray cut as fast as I could go with out a hint of a stall! It pushed easy and in fact seemed easier than the self propelled mowers I used as a kid. This was probably due to the Murray's very light weight and all of the motor was going to the engine instead of the wheels. The description said the big back wheels helped with uneven lawns and I would say that is absolutely true. I really do not know why anyone would buy an expensive mower when the inexpensive Murray did everything with ease!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not a bad little mower, but loose that mulcher!!!
4/27/2012

Customer review by Tightwad4321

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Tightwad4321
by Tightwad4321

Overall, this is not a bad mower for the money. The larger rear wheels do make it a little easier to manuver and it's extremely easy to "assemble" as you just fold up the handles, tighten, and add the oil. This mower comes with a mulching door INSTALLED initially from the factory. If you want a plain old mower that throws the grass out instead of bunching up under the mower making a hellacious mess to clean up, REMOVE the mulching door!! I thought the darn thing was picking up every little stone it rolled across because I had it set down too low, but NO....that mulcher causes any rock picked up to churn about under the mower repeatedly and is unable to get thrown clear. Take the mulcher OFF....and it's not easy to do....takes three hands at least. The mower cranks easy enough with three pushes of the primer bulb......have to reprime one time even with a hot engine too. Only used it a couple of times on a small yard, but seems to work fine. No regrets on the purchase and this was honestly my first brand new mower.....always bought used or got hand-me-downs before. Hope this is of some value to someone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tightwad4321
Good mower, garbage gas cap
4/1/2012

Customer review by MrHD1958

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by MrHD1958
by MrHD1958

I needed a good inexpensive push mower to replace my 4 yr old Weedeater 22 in mower. I bought this Murray 22 in High Wheel because 1) good price 2)I like Briggs & Stratton engines 3) I like a high wheel mower. Took it out of the box and added the motor oil (which was included in the box), put regular gas in it, pumped the bulb 5 x and to my suprise, it fired right up on the first pull. So I mowed my front yard (mid sizes city lot). Added gas & went to mow back yard when I noticed gas spewing out of the top of the gas cap. This mower has a 2 piece cap with a foam filter/vent which WILL crack and break. I taped it back together and mowed the rest of the lawn, no problem. If you buy this mower, it will get the job done...just be sure you buy a roll of electrical tape to repair the gas cap.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrHD1958
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sweet little mower
5/15/2012

Customer review by kharndt

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by kharndt
by kharndt

After waving goodbye to my riding mower as it was hauled to the shop for 3 weeks, I knew I needed to find some way to mow in order to keep the ticks away from the house. I review every major purchase to death before making it, and concluded that this mower would be cheap enough to fill in while I waited for the riding mower to be returned, would be light and maneuverable enough to take it easy on someone who hasn't walked behind a mower in many years, and I could find other uses for it around in the property (around trees, etc.). There is no "assembly," per se. You lock the handle into place, adjust the wheels as you desire, add the provided oil (FYI, it takes the whole bottle), add gas, prime 5X (first time only) and you're off. A sore arm and bad back don't allow for a mower that requires multiple pulls to start. This is a sweet little mower and I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kharndt
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-5 of 32 total reviews See all
1-5 of 32 reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 10 questions
1-3 of 10 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
by KB04 3/28/2012
6 answers
  • A. This mower is already fully assembled. All you need to do is remove the carton and fold the handle back into position and tighten up fasteners by hand, add gas and oil and your done.
    by Husqvarna8/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It it mostly assembled. You just have to lock the handle in place and add oil and gas.
    by suemagoo28/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi KB04, The mower comes asssembled in a large box, all you need to do is take it out of the box, straighten out the handle, turn the 2 handles on either side of the handle and your ready to go. Don't forget to add the oil first, then the gas, then hit the Prime button a few times. Hope that helped.
    by Nova646/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, mine was.
    by JD5606/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. See local store, the option was available to me but I chose to do it myself. All you do you is roll it out of the box and tighten the handle, and add the oil and gas.
    by S10blazerman5/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it is preassembled in the box. Just fold out the hanldebar, add oil & gas and start mowing. Oil is provided in the packaging.
    by MrHD19585/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 10 questions See all
1-3 of 10 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  2 years See details

Supplier Warranty: 2 year manufacturer's warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.