Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My last two push mowers were too hard to start and too heavy to push respectively. This one is perfect. Also, it is easy to assemble. 04/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Light weight mower This mower is much lighter than the last Murray I purchased many years ago from Walmart. It is very easy to set up and starts right up. If you are not into paying alot for a walking lawn mower You can't beat it for the price The test will be in its longevity so we shall see. My last one lasted 7-8 years and I would expect this to to the same. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starts easy. Is light, and easy to push. The only thing I would change is the side shoot. It can come off if pumped against something. 04/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 1st time buyer lawn mower I just purchased this mower. I must admit I'm satisfied. I've only used it once; however, so far I have no complaints. The one drawback I might include is that it only has one speed, full throttle. I'm sure its governed not to be full blast. It came with a pint of oil or so I dont remember but it was the required amount for use. I added the oil, 1 gallon of gas, and it cranked right up on first pull; i pulled rather easily just to see how tight the motor was and it fired up. I dont use the side or bag, I just let it mulch and it does great. I mowed my whole lawn on the one gallon. Took me about an hour and never needed to refill gas. It has 1 front height adjustment and 1 rear height adjustment, meaning one adjustment lever on one side adjusts both front wheels, works good. I looked at others but for the price and torque and looks, this mower was the one for me. when you assemble, remember to pull the push handle out to the correct position. It comes in transport mode pushed in and it locks the blade in place. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mower. Gets the job done! I bought this mower today. I had researched several mowers and decided on this one.' Great price at $193.00. Easy assembly. Ran great, cuts awesome. Never had a Murray before' but will be buying thier products. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value and performance for the money -- you couldn't beat this unit-- easy to start -- easy to puch -- easy to remove and replace grass catcher bag--- bag actually fills all the way up not like alot of units that fill at the front of the bag and begin dropping clipping before they are actually filled up. --- couldn't expect more without paying at least twice as much--- excellent buy 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good mower for the money. I ordered online and had the mower delivered to my walmart store. The box was all banged up but when I opened it up the mower didnt have a scratch on it. Assembly was very simple and oil was supplied with the mower. Mower started with the first pull and cut very well. The mower is light weight and exactly what I expected for the money. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good push mower for the money. Bought this mower for the features offered at the price. Lightweight, easy to assemble and start, handle folds easily for compact storage although i would recommend using some type of lubricant at the point the handle slides into/out of the mower. The single front/rear height adjusters are easy to use although being molded plastic not sure how well they'll hold up. Bagging system is easy to use but once again some components are molded plastic so not sure about longevity. Overall a very good mower for the price. This is the second Murray push mower i've owned, the first has lasted 7 years and still runs strong and cranks on first or second pull everytime. Purchased this one for the bagging feature. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little mower for the money.. engine lacks a throttle which was not indicated in the product specifications but it so far starts up easily. It was easy to assemble and started the first time. Really like the bag or mulch options; been using the bagger and lawn looks great. Thank You , as usual a great Walmart Value! 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! I've had my Murray mower for a few weeks now and I've used it twice. Works like a charm. Easy assembly; the directions are easy to understand. Easy start up; I only had to pull the cord once to start it. Moves well. The grass had grown for more than two weeks after our last mower died. I purchased the mower online because it was cheaper than buying the same mower in store, so it took a while to come in. The tall grass was taken down pretty easily. Can't complain so far! 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ENGINE BROKE ON FIRST USE I was hoping this was going to be a purchase I didn't have to take back. I was really excited about trying this mower out. I brought it home and put it together. I was amazed at how easy it started. When it came time to mow I was amazed with the whole mower until the one thing I thought that wouldn't break did. The engine! A piece of plastic under the engine cover fell down into the flywheel and got chewed up. I think I would like this mower if it had the bigger engine. They are built a little better. I took this one back to the store. They need to fix this problem with this engine. It didn't even finish my yard once. That's sad! I miss the old mowers that would blow the grass out good and last a long time. All new push mowers seem to be junk. They don't make them like they used to. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mower We bought this yesterday, it was good putting together though it doesn't include instructions for putting the bag together. For anyone reading this the metal bar goes inside the bag. (this is our first mower and first time putting one together). Oil is included. We pushed the prime button 4 times and started up. Cuts great. We also bought a extended warranty would recommend buying the extended as if anything goes wrong it can be replaced. I find it easy to push and the yard I'm mowing is uneven. After researching the cheaper versions I found these reveiws to be the best for the mowers in this price range. Research what you are buying. This the mower with the best reveiws in this price range. thats why we bought it. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lawn mower was pretty easy to assemble(basically just a matter of putting the handle and grass catcher together), started on FIRST pull, cuts well, and is SO LIGHT in weight and therefore so easy to push that you would never miss the fact that it's not self-propelled..I'm 55 years old and it is the BEST and EASIEST mower I have EVER used..All in all, an EXCELLENT value! 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first New Lawn Mower First time I buy a New Lawn Mower. I had a couple old ones. I was hesitant to buy a new one. I'm no Lawn Mower expert. I did do a lot of looking around and read reviews. I came across this one, read the reviews and decided to buy it. I've had if for a month, very happy with it. I like the fact that the bag is easily attached and removed. Blade is sharp, engine is not too loud. I did however notice the engine is a little weak 140cc, but for the price it is definitely worth it. I have a huge back yard, a lot of weeds and wood debris. The lawn mower does great every time. Easy set up, received it through Fed ex.. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good mower for the money. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mower works great i have a large yard an this mower is alot lighter than my old one and also uses alot less gas i do with 1 tank what used to take me 2 tanks n my old lawn mower so its a great buy under 200 an is 3 n 1 mulch,bag & side discharge and most important part was its very easy to put it together 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy for the money Easy to use light weight and has a handle on the bag for easy dumping. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I was skeptical of this product at first because of the low price I got with the package deal of the mower and the trimmer for $250. But the day before I picked the product up I was at my job and someone was talking about mowers and how Murray was a very decent product. Very easy to put together and very comfortable to use. It clips in place and makes for very easy use. I enjoy the multiple levels of cutting height as my yard is at an angle in several places and it makes trimming the angles easier then with a set height mower. Attaching the frame of the grass catcher is easier then expected and cleanup in nice. Also comes with oil for the first few uses and you don't have to mix gas and oil together for the product. Feels sturdy and has a pretty decent amount of power. 10/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In my opinion this product is amazing and easy to handle. This product offers a smooth cut with easy moveability. I would recommend this product to everyone who is is looking for an in expensive lawn mower for great results. Happy customer 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to use and clean up after mowing is a breeze I was able to put together in less than 15 minutes. Good on gas and oil and easy to use. I just don't like the way the bag attachment works. If you don't have the rubber guard in the proper place you have clippings flying at you, but over all it is OK. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great mower, I've only had it 3 weeks, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. It is VERY lightweight so maneuvering it is effortless. I have used a self propelled mower before and prefer this one. The bagger has worked just fine so far. It seats onto the back of the mower very easily and removes just the same. I haven't had any issues with clogging but I do empty the bag often while mowing, every 10 minutes or so. I only have a quarter of an acre to mow, if that, and can knock it out in 45 minutes. I have not used the chute or mulching functions yet so I can't speak on those. After priming the button on the engine a few times it has always started up with one pull. Briggs and Stratton makes fine engines. I bought this as a package deal with a gas weedeater for around $275 with free shipping to my local store which took 3 days. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone. 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am very pleased with this mower. It starts right up and bag is good. The only thing you have to be aware of is if you have many leaves to mulch, the bag gets full fast, it is easy to put on and off. I read on here that a person had problems starting it up the first time. We found on ours there was a part that had to be placed correctly to start it first. 04/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gasoline leak around bulb primer On the fourth time using this new mower I checked the sponge filter and realized it was completely soaked in gasoline. I imagine the bulb primer is leaking. Unfortunately, Wal-mart has only a 30 day return/exchange policy for mowers and I'm just over 60 days. I'm still waiting to hear from B&S on their resolution. So...I'm off to spend another $200+ on another mower. So frustrating! 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the greatest lawn mower I ever purchased This is a great hard working lawn mower. I have about 3 acres that I didn't touch for about 2 years and at some point I thought I need a riding lawn mower to get rid of the grass. But my friend told me to go ahead and get this one just to see if it works. I bought it and I was surprised that this small machine is cutting anything it sees. I ended up not needing the riding lawn mower. This is very strong and does the job great. It cuts, it mulch, it does everything. Its light weight so even if you have hills, its light to push, so you wouldn't have problem pushing this thing. Trust me this is the one. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by for everything it does it is priced reasonably. Lawnmower is easy to assemble and started up right away. the levers fo raising and lowering the mowing height make it simple to use and in low it picks up the mulched grass and leaves. have used it three times and so far cuts down on the time my old lawnmower took to pick up leaves and grass. it also mulches well without the bag. the only con is that the bag for bagging is on the smaller side so it fills up more rapidly than a larger one. Lastly it is light enough to take down stairs for storage and fits into back of wagon for movement to other locations. Better priced than most competitors. 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Murray Mower Works Great This was easy to put together and it works great. So far, no matter how high the grass is, this mower cuts through without a hitch. We use this as a mulcher and do not bag anything. It is very light when pushing it. Also, I am impressed how easy it is to adjust the height. You only need to adjust one side and not both sides like our old junky mower from Sears. 09/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same quality as my old Murray My 10 year old Murray quit working. Unfortunately the quality of the new one is bad. The push handle is way to short{im 6' tall} the housing that the handle and bag connects to is plastic so i can feel it give when i turn the corner.I cant believe this plastic housing will stand up more than a couple of years. But worst of all the plastic seal around bag doesn't work allowing the yard clippings to blow out all over you. Yes it was easy to assemble and started right up. I actually enjoy cutting my yard, but this mower was a BIG LET DOWN. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Murray 21 Gas Push Mower does what it claims. I am 70 and had major back surgery 14 months ago. Live alone. No issues putting it together..Great picture instructions. Simple. It started with one pull, yea!! that is why I purchased it. NOTE: I mowed about 10 feet, hit a medium size rock and the blade went flying off. Never thought to check that it was tight. Assumed that was a given. Son, put it back on ..Easy, took 5 min. Has been a dream ever since. I am a happy customer. You will be too. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newbies dream I had never mowed the lawn before and this mower made it so easy to learn. I works great for both my grass and my leaves. It was definitely a great purchase. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this mower. easy to assemble and light weight with much larger gas tank than my old one.I was able to mow both my yards without a refill. mulch feature works great even with longer grass we were on vacation and our grass was way too long and wet but this mower cut with ease, and it was the first use! 08/30/2012
1-30 of 158 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp