See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read Before You Return My husband and I were freaking out because the bottle was getting WAY too hot. We figured out you have to take the lid off to warm the bottle. Put the lid on when sanitizing. 06/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Playtex Drop-In Bottles I used a Playtex Drop-In Bottle in the warmer and it came out warped. I followed the directions of what it told me to do, so maybe the drop-in bottles aren't good to use with this warmer. Other than that, I haven't had any problems! :) 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by it smells but works I agree with the smells part. After use it starts to reduce in the smelly factor. haha. It warms the bottle to room temp faster then any other method such as sitting in a container of hot water. When you have a screaming baby, bottle warmers are great! 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I need in the middle of the night. Favorite baby product ever. At 3am, stumbling through the house with a bottle, I can stick the bottle in this, change a baby, come back, and there's a bottle ready for me. It takes very little time, and the measuring cup to add water is really handy. You add the water, put in the bottle, hit the button, and you have warm formula in a minute or two. Couple of notes: 1. Like the directions say, you may have to tweak the amount of water to add. We use Dr. Brown's bottles, and they take quite a bit of heating. 2. The smell... Like some of the other reviewers, I've noticed a slight smell. Honestly, I think it smells like pancakes. And who doesn't love pancakes? (OK, having cravings for pancakes at 3am isn't the best, but the smell doesn't bother me) 12/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a nice Bottle Warmer. I like this bottle warmer because it saves me time and money. Even though the Pacifier Cleaning Basket came chipped/broken, i decided to save the hassle of returning it. I needed the bottle warmer immediately so i don't feel like returning it and waiting to get a brand new one. I'm not upset and i am satisfied with this product. 02/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Happened twice... Not worth it I bought this product and at first I loved it. It worked great. I had it for about 1 1/2 weeks and I was warming a bottle and the lights didn't work and it didn't beep when it was done. I returned it and got a new one thinking maybe this one will be better. Again at first it worked great until about 2 weeks later and the same thing happened. Granted it still warmed the bottles but I expected it to work properly and it doesn't! For those of you who have one that works, your lucky but I'd rather spend the money on a good one 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Right when my baby was born, I did not intend to bottle feed so I never received this as a gift or bought it for us. But on the 3rd day of nursing, I just had to give up so we started bottle feeding him. He was okay with room temperature to cold milk for the first few weeks but when we changed his formula from Enfamil Newborn to Parent's Choice Premium, there were chunks of milk still undissolved and he started to get constipated. We bought this warmer at our local Walmart and it was second to the cheapest on the rack for $15. Did not expected much since it is cheap but oh boy it was awesome! My son loved his warmed milk and never wanted a cold one ever again. Even when we started him on Parent's Choice Advantage which is a lot thicker than the PC Premium, the bottle warmer still warmed the water enough that it dissolved the formula really well. He never had constipation since we got this. Not to mention I never had to worry about boiling water to sanitize his pacifiers which falls to the floor a lot. Thanks to Munchkin! 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect i was reading other reviews this product is not loud and the smell is not bad... this is such a life saver in the middle of the nights the only thing is , is make sure you read the instructions . this product is great in everyway love it 05/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this product to warm up breastmilk. At first it worked great but it stopped warming up bottles after three months so I went and bought another one. The one I just bought warms the bottles but just after a couple of weeks the light and the beeper stopped working. Very frustrated. 02/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this warmer My mom bought me this warmer and it works great! I have the TOMMEE TIPPEE bottles and they fit just right. You have to adjust the water they what they suggest but it warms the milk just right. I also love that I can sanitize his pacifers. There is a smell after it warms but its not bad, just make sure you keep it wiped out cause after a while it will leave a brown residue. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have yet to encounter problems with it. It is a life saver when it comes to warming up my daughter's bottles at night. It helps her sleep better when she eats with warm milk. Just make sure you test the milk first before serving it to your child. 01/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SMELLY BUT WORKS WOW! I've got to say that reading other people reviews before buying a product is helpful. Before I bought the smelly thing, I already had read that everyone said it had a funky smell! I thought maybe that won't happen to me... umm... NO! It works well but it is not consistent with the heat at all! the water varies for the same bottle everytime! Then the funky smell came along... eww. Get what you pay for kinda thing. but all in all... it works. haha 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best... I bought 2 bottle warmers...an avent which was twice as much for my house, and this one for my mom's house. I loved this bottle warmer so much I switched it out and took the avent to moms and took this one to my house. The avent worked great, don't get me wrong, but this one worked way quicker! When you have a colicky baby, every second counts. At times you do have to go through multiple rounds, depending on the bottle, but it was quick and easy. Press the button and it beeps when its done. I love all the munchkin products! 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ignore bad reviews - no trouble - works great! I wasn't going to buy this after reading the reviews, but here is my review... 1. Its very cheap to buy 2. WAYYYYYYY better than using hot water in a cup or running bottle under faucet... 3. There is no "measuring" That blue piece on front is the measuring cup so to speak with like 3 lines and you just fill it to the one for your size bottle....any of them will work just maybe not hot enough....could only be too hot if you put in a room temp bottle and why would you? but if so just put less water.... its not like you are doing a bunch of testing and measuring and if you will be too sleepy just have the water in there when you go to bed....its all of 5 seconds! The only "negative" I have is that the adapter ring you can put around it doesn't snap on so it falls off but you don't need it anyway 09/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works great but has drawbacks After only a few weeks, the noise that the bottle warmer makes to let you know that it is done just quit working. The light still goes on, but it no longer beeps when the water is gone. Also, it comes with a card that can be inserted into a plastic pocket on the back. The card shows you how much water to put in for how many ounces of milk. The card can easily fall out and become lost, as mine did. It would be better if those instructions were printed on the bottle warmer itself. Also, the lid to the water measure that hangs on the front is really easy to accidentally rip off the base. Other than these, the bottle warmer still works good and does it job. 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We like this product. We use this multiple times a day. It meets our needs. I like the fact it beeps when it's ready so I don't have to stand there and stare at it. I can go into another room and do what I need to do until it's ready. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boiler Got this product and seen that it is supposed to turn off auto? Well it ended up boiling my little ones bottle. Never turned off no alarms beeping or nothing!!!!!!! 09/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth buying. I have had this bottle warmer for about a month and a half. It worked great at first, then it took 4 or 5 tries to slightly heat one 4oz bottle. Now it will not heat at all. Not worth the price. 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste I apparently ended up with a defective unit which left me very disappointed. After I took it out of the box and tried it out it started turning on by itself. At first it was coming on every 20 mins or so, then every hour and finally every few hours. So in order to stop it, I had to constantly unplug it and plug it back in, which isn't very convenient. At this point it is quickly dying. The last 3 bottles I've put in it have been increasingly colder even though I've consistently added the same amount of water each time. So I've had to get rid of it and I had it for less than 2 weeks. 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good I had every intention of breastfeeding, but I have a little guy that won't latch on so it is "cumbersome" as my Dr. puts it to breastfeed, but my bottle warmer makes life less cumbersome. This warmer heats breastmilk very quickly from the refrigerator, so in a minute or two I can get the bottle out of the refrigerator, warm it, and then get it to my son without worrying that I'm going to burn his little mouth because it hasn't overheated too many bottles. The lactation nurse in my area doesn't know if it kills the good antibodies and everything else that's good in breastmilk, but I am venturing to guess that it won't since the liquid is tepid when you get it out of the bottle warmer. The measuring cup makes this very convenient to use and the start button has worked well. I have had to play around with the amount of water that I've used when warming a bottle and this has definitely helped. This isn't perfection, but you pay for what you get. I'm on a tight budget and I feel like I got a pretty good deal for the small amount of money that I bought this for through Wal-Mart. I've read some of the other reviews and didn't notice any smell until I used my bottle warmer today. I think it needs the light vinegar rinse like the manufacturer recommends because it has a little bit of brown stuff at the bottom after using it for two weeks. So far, it hasn't broke on me and I hope that it stays that way because this is so convenient for me. It is also husband approved since he will use this for our dear son as well. This definitely beats waiting for a bottle to heat in a bowl of warm water, warming up a bag of milk under the faucet, etc. while you have an unhappy little one that's hungry. If I go to a baby shower in the future, I'd get this as a gift for them. 02/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy it! I bought it online because was not available in store . it did not work i had to return it. 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we got it! I breastfeed my baby and some nights my hubby wants to feed her, so I'll pump. She wakes up, he starts warming up the bottle the old fashioned way and it was taking forever! I always ended up feeding her. We eventually got this warmer and love it. I got use to waking up so we haven't used it at night but now I use it to warm up milk to put in with the rice cereal and it does it to the perfect temp. everytime. I love that it holds the measuring cup and the little guidelines paper in the back. I love love love that it has a tray to sanitize smaller things, I love that I don't have to use those bags just for a quick little item. Its a small object so it doesn't take up a lot of counter space. The only negative I would say is that its not as fast as you would think. It advertises its ready in a few seconds... Its probably at least 30 seconds but more than likely a min or two. At least it just seems that long (like when your heating something up in the microwave and it feels like the longest minute and thirty seconds ever! :) ) 11/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! I went through 3 of these bottle warmers all before my son turned 4 months. Each of them kept burning out all of a sudden. Would not recommend ! 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It takes the chill off refrigerated formula. I'm curious as to see how much it will warm food. May have to run it through two cycles or use more water. It did a good job of sterilizing the pacifiers, probably because it uses twice as much water. 02/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too Impressed I bought this and was soo excited to use it. Five minutes however is longer than it seems when you have a newborn crying in the middle of the night. It does smell and isn't consistent in heating the bottles. I do however LOVE using it as a sterilizer. I also wasn't aware that it isn't necessary to warm up babies bottles, so now I just feed him the formula from the fridge and he drinks that just as well as he did when I warmed them up. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What more could you ask for? This product is incredibly convenient. It has a holding place for the water dispenser, and for a cheat sheet for how much water to use. I know I would probably lose both of these things if they had to be kept out on my counter. Other than it's main use to warm bottles, I love that I can sterilize my baby's pacifiers and bottle nipples in here as well. Especially the pacifiers, because I swear they spend more time on the floor than in her mouth! And the product is not too expensive, which is a huge plus for any new mom; we are spending enough money already! Definately recommend. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Haven't used for baby I haven't used this for the actual intended purpose but I have "tested" it out to see how it would work when baby does get here. I am very pleased with it and yes it does have a smell but after a few seconds I don't notice it anymore. i am looking forward to using this product. 02/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Defective from the start Bought this brought it home and the button does not work first use so no alarm or turn off. It does warm the bottles quickly but I shouldn't have tp buy an item and have it not work properly when its new. So I will eventually be returning in the next few days and exchaning ot looking for another item as this was all that was available on the shelf. 11/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best buy ever this seemed like it would be a great product and very convienent however, when you use it the small amount or water you put in the heating resevour is steam evaporated and stinks terribly it was horrible and i cleaned it with vinigar and everything trying to get the smell away but no matter what i did it always smelt bad when i used it and i didnt like this funky kind of burnt orange colored liquid touching my sons bottles mabey in deferent brands it would be better or if its convienence over rules the smell for you it didnt for me... 08/23/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not work. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone! 09/08/2011
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp