See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pot A Day!! I have owned this product before and enjoyed it. I had the smaller version (2 Quart) when I saw this one it was a gotta have item! I drink iced tea daily and the larger size is great. I have found out though it is dish washer safe if using this in one makes the pitcher pitted and cloudy. After alot of use the pitcher will get small cracks but has never failed on me. The brew selector is also handy you can use less tea bags to get a great tasting tea. I use the same amount of bags in this one as i did in my 2 quart version. Still get that quality taste and save money on tea bags. i have also found out if you dont use a coffee filter in the basket you can even use 1 less bag but make sure you clean the basket after each use so it dont stain the basket. My room mate and I have also found out that putting the sugar in with the ice it makes a sweeter tea so once again you save there. All-in-all you get your moneys worth outta this lil appliance. I consider this item a must have in any home where ice tea is drank in any quantity. Oh yeah and the lid has a strainer side also with full pour so you can get your tea with or without ice. You wont go wrong with gettin this gem! 12/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is the greatest thing I bought in a long time. This product is so fast! I have used tea bags and loose tea and they both work well - I prefer loose tea though. Put some sugar in the basket with the tea and add lemons and you have the perfect sweet tea made right before your eyes! 05/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv the Teamaker! My husband and I bought one of these this summer. We use it A LOT and we love it. Love the dial for brew strength! Only negative is the pitcher - ours has cracked also, but not to the point yet of being unusable. It just drips a little. I have started looking at replacing it though - probably will buy another tea maker instead of just a replacement pitcher. Cost + shipping of pitcher doesn't make sense when the whole thing is less than $20. Wish the pitcher was more durable, but we have definitely gotten our money's worth so far! 11/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iced Tea in Minutes The Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker I ordered via the NET from Walmart arrived with two parts missing. The local Walmart was very happy to exchange it for us with one in the store. Once we were able to plug in an iced tea maker containing all its parts, everything worked fine. Very simple to use and makes delicious tea. 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Tea Maker! This tea maker is a definite improvement from the older version. I use this tea maker about every other day. The tea strength dial is wonderful! You can have light tea or strong tea. The recipe I use for sweet tea is this: 10 bags of tea in the tea holder area. about 3/4 cups of sugar in the tea pitcher. I then let the tea brew on the strongest setting. I don't add the ice until a few minutes after brewing has started because I like the sugar to dissolve completely before I add the ice. I add the ice as soon as the sugar is completely dissolved. This is a wonderful product and my only comment for improvement is to add another pitcher! :) 02/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by works fast excellent tea Easy to use. Fast, tea came out the way I like it. Even though instructions said not to put in dishwasher, I have once so far, not leaving it to go through the heat dry cycle. It is fine as of yet. 09/19/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I love the speed and easiness of the teamaker, but the maker always way outlasts the pitcher. I am disappointed that Walmart no longer carries replacement pitchers. I have only been through 2 teamakers but have bought 5 pitchers. The pitchers crack up the seam and leak. I would either like to see the pitchers made better or for companies to start selling the replacement pitchers again. I don't like to have to pay shipping over the internet. 09/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by he loves his tea I didn't give all 5 stars for durability & appearance. For durability because, although I have made tea for my husband with this appliance for over 2 years the spout on the pitchers (came with 2) began to split after only a few months, super glue was a quick remedy. For appearance because the tea stains the pitchers, requiring alot of time to clean because they can't go in the dishwasher. My husband drinks enough that I could just rince and make another, but the staining is so visible in the clear plastic, thats not possible. The only other problem is that I can't find a replacement for the filter. The appliance alone I give 10 stars, its been given a workout and still keeps on. The pitchers however need an upgrade of some kind. 08/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have to get another one... We've had this for a couple of years now and have finally worn it out. We make a new pitcher of tea daily, so it has been through a lot. Even dropped the pitcher a few times, so this is very durable. Easy to clean, could be made to blend in with other kitchen appliances, but I don't hold that against it. Perfect tea everytime. 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to make tea The Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker works flawlessly. One-touch button operation, and the unit is completely self contained (another model comes with a smaller pitcher and the compartment for tea bags is in the pitcher; this one is in the unit itself). You can also brew tea leaves or bags - very nice. Note that the pitcher is NOT dishwaher safe, so it will stain from the tea. 07/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by It leaks. It lasted maybe 2 months before it started leaking tea all over my counter and discoloring it. Not happy. Stopped using it. Currently shopping for a new not Mr. Coffee machine. 11/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 Not Consumer friendly I have had 2 of these machines. The first one came with 2 pitchers and they both cracked. The last one I got for Christmas and the pitcher cracked again. I do not believe that this product should be sold if it doesn't have a way to have a replacement pitcher. 02/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Iced Tea I'm use to the old way of making my tea. This way is much faster and the same results every time Great Tasting Tea. 08/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Ice Tea Maker I have had this Ice Tea Maker before and I love how easy and quick it is to make good tea. 10/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes good tea quickly Had an earlier model Mr. Coffee teamaker for several years. It still worked great except the plastic pitcher developed a leak along the seam. Replacement pitcher plus shipping would have been around 75% of the cost of this teamaker from Walmart.com. Very satisfied with this purchase. 10/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bagain It was very easy to use, once I found the right tea bags. I used 1oz bags, so I only need to use 1 of them. 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful product Dropped my old Mr Coffee Tea maker and had to search for a replacement....I always look at Walmart for deals anyway so I started there. Didn't have to go any further...found a new one and could have had it shipped to my local store and picked it up there...but paid to have it shipped directly to my home because of my hectic schedule. I do believe the tea taste better....love it! 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product The Mr Coffee Iced Tea Maker is a very helpful product.You can add sugar to the tea while making it and the sugar dissolves quickly. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffeemate Tea maker Works well. Especially like the brew setting. Very convenient with Tetly tea round teabags. Just drop 2 or 3 of them in the basket and make tea. 08/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I have had 2 of these before. Ordered this one because of the price and to use as backup. Very hard to get rid of pitcher stains but makes great ice tea. If you drop the pitcher, it will crack. But, for the price, a good value. Walmart performed as they stated. Good experience. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Qt Tea Maker (Model 39P) As other people wrote, this model (39P) of the 3 qt tea maker works great! We previously bought a different model (from Wm) and returned it because it leaked horribly. Definitely recommend this model!!! It's worth ordering it through site to store to get this exact one. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tea maker My husband and I drink lots of iced tea and this tea maker has already saved us a lot of time and trouble. For several years we did it by boiling water, etc. but this is a thousand times easier and faster. We had the old design years ago that had a separate basket but I love this new design that has the basket inside the machine. It is also easy to clean. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new tea maker. Use it at least once a day, sometimes twice. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have had this product for a few years now. I have loved it. Making tea was easy. It has just now started leaking during the brew process recently. I will buy the TM70 model. The dishwasher-safe pitcher it a plus for me. 03/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLDER MODEL IS BEST I've had the ORIGINAL design for 12+yrs and love it! It came with 2 pitchers and I've never had any problems and my pitchers haven't cracked BECAUSE ...I never did follow the recipe recommended. I simply brew tea until the pitcher is full (NO ICE), add my sugar and place the pitcher(s) into the fridge. My family enjoys "iced"-really just cold tea (black & green) all yr round. Got it down to a science and keep passing along the method. Simple and it teaches... patience! :) 03/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tea Maker! I've used this type tea maker for years. I've tried another style, but came back to this one because of its durability. We use this almost daily because we're major tea drinkers. I would recommend this to everyone. It's one of the best on the market. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makes great ice tea. Very easy to use. 02/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by makes great tea and huge mess. If you line up pitcher to maker, the taste is great. If you don't, you have a soaked counter and anything in the path of tea. There is no shut off, when you turn it off, it will continue to run out of maker until maker is empty. The pitcher and basket also stain quickly. 01/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Karl W. Nice and quick to brew. Not thrilled with hot drinks in plastic,but the price is right. Tea tastes real good. 09/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a quickie this is the fastest and easiest way to make tea at home. however the steeping adjustment knob on my machine is only weak or strong because it will not set anywhere in between. i simply keep minne set on strong so i do not have to use as many trea bags to get the result i want. 08/31/2009
1-30 of 118 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp