Similar items in stock

MOTOROLA Digital Video Baby Monitor with 3.5'' LCD Screen

Loading options...
Sold by Wayfair.comWayfair.com | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
UGY1036Features
  • 2.4 GHz FHSS wireless technology
  • 3.5'' color LCD screen and up to 25 FPS
  • Infrared night vision and room temperature monitor
  • Five polyphonic lullabies, remote camera adjustment, additional camera capability and five LED alerts for noise level
  • 20
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    UGY1036
    Features
  • 2.4 GHz FHSS wireless technology
  • 3.5'' color LCD screen and up to 25 FPS
  • Infrared night vision and room temperature monitor
  • Five polyphonic lullabies, remote camera adjustment, additional camera capability and five LED alerts for noise level
  • 200 Meter range with out-of-range warning
  • You can even ZOOM, PAN the room and ROTATE remotely from parent receiver.
  • Product Type: Video Monitors/Digital Monitors
  • Digital: Yes

  • Generic Specifications
  • 2.4 GHz wireless technology
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    UGY1036
    Features

  • 2.4 GHz FHSS wireless technology
  • 3.5'' color LCD screen and up to 25 FPS
  • Infrared night vision and room temperature monitor
  • Five polyphonic lullabies, remote camera adjustment, additional camera capability and five LED alerts for noise level
  • 200 Meter range with out-of-range warning
  • You can even ZOOM, PAN the room and ROTATE remotely from parent receiver.
  • Product Type: Video Monitors/Digital Monitors
  • Digital: Yes

  • Generic Specifications
  • 2.4 GHz wireless technology
  • Specifications

    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.0
    Walmart No.: 552088019
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    47
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 51 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best monitor for baby and toddler
    10/17/2011

    Customer review by MLA1919

    5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MLA1919
    by MLA1919

    I bought this monitor for my toddler. He is moving around a lot and starting to try to climb out of his crib so i wanted to keep an eye on him. The talk-to-baby intercom is great, if not for your newborn, then for your baby as he grows. I've used it several times to tell my son to "go ni-night" or "lie down" or "no climbing out". Instead of walking up and down the stairs each time, i just use the intercom. Great! The pan is also very handy as he moves around his crib a lot and i have to pan to find out where he is. The handheld is very light and the screen is HUGE! Its very clear in day or night. I love it. The only cons are: no volume on lullaby's (although the standard volume is ok), no belt clip on the handheld, and i wish the monitor itself would point down a little more. Besides that GREAT MONITOR! I researched for literally days after asking all my "mom friends" what they do and don't like about their monitors. I could't be happier with my choice.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MLA1919
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product
    11/19/2011

    Customer review by Iowa0834

    5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Iowa0834
    by Iowa0834

    After trying the Summer Infant Baby Touch video monitor, which is also a good product, we were unhappy for two reasons. The range was not very good, walking out of our house we would lose signal. (and this was after phone calls to Summer, and switching wireless router channels to help the range of the monitor). The other reason was there was no low battery indicator, if the monitor was dying in the middle of the night, it would just die. No beeping to alert you to plug it in. Some people may like that, but we didn't. After researching EVERY product on the market currently, we found this Motorola 3.5" to be very comparable, and better on these two issues I mentioned of range & low battery indicator. The sound and video quality are very similar (really couldn't tell a difference) to the Summer Baby Touch. The video is 'real time', we like that we can turn the video on, see what our child is doing, and then turn the video off. All of the functions work well and meets or exceeds our expectations. The two things I would like to change are a longer battery life. It seems this one lasts 2-3 hours, or less if we have the video on a lot. And I would like it to have a belt clip, it only has a kick stand. After researching for months, we found the Summer Baby Touch and the Motorola 3.5" to be the two best products on the market, and after trying them both, we have been happiest with the Motorola for what we need in a video monitor for our family.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Iowa0834
    Sioux Center, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great video monitor!
    9/10/2011

    Customer review by carlsbad1234

    5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by carlsbad1234
    by carlsbad1234

    I have had 2 different video monitors over the past 6 years. I am pregnant with my 3rd and decided to upgrade our existing video monitor. I have been very pleased with this monitor. It has lots of functions that I will rarely use but it seems to do a good job with everything it advertises. We have tons of electronics and a large home network but have not had any problems with interference or static. I can also go outside and the reception is great. When unplugged it the screen turns off but you can turn it back on by pushing a button. This gives you a peek into their room and then it turns back off to save energy. The screen is a great size the picture is great both at night and during the day. The 2x zoom is a nice feature and the pan and tilt is awesome. I have also used the microphone to tell my 2 year old to go back to sleep. The lullaby feature is nice but I have only used it a few times. The thermometer if fairly accurate. I used to have to go into my babies room to check the temp. I love that it is displayed on the screen. You also have the option of turning off the screen so you just have audio. This is great b/c I like to sleep in a very dark room. I bought a 2nd camera at a different store. It was super easy to pair and you can set it to stay on one camera or scan between the two. All in all a terrific baby monitor!

    Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    carlsbad1234
    Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    No static!!
    7/16/2012

    Customer review by harsav

    4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by harsav
    by harsav

    Have used 3 Summer Infant Day & Night monitors in 3 years and all of them had the static problem. When the 3rd one got worse (couldn't sleep!), I decided to buy this one, based on reviews. It is great!! Very quiet. screen size and sharpness of picture is less than the Summer monitor, but I can live with it. Love the two-way communication as both my kids sleep in the same room, and one of them will not come out even if he wakes up, unless told to. In that case, I will ask him to come out of the room through the monitor. Temp gauge always reads high, and not accurate. We don;t use the lullaby or the alarm. Since, once charged, you can disconnect monitor from power source and make it mobile, we have had a few instances where we couldn't find the monitor. But all in all, great purchase. I did buy the replacement insurance, in case it breaks and have to return it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    harsav
    Indianpolis
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Awesome Monitor!
    10/22/2011

    Customer review by iveymom

    5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by iveymom
    by iveymom

    I purchased this monitor for my 13 month old after her other one stopped working. The previous one was a Summer monitor. It stopped working before I even used it nine months!! The picture quality is much better on this monitor and there is no static. The camera moves so that I am able to see her no matter where she is in her crib. It even tilts enough to see the whole room! I really recommend this monitor.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    iveymom
    Shelby, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 51 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 51 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    how good is the quality of the video? can u zoom in and if so, is the quality still good and with the lights out?
    by mommyoftwins11 9/12/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes. The zooming works well. And the focus no matter what the range is clear.
      by Godluvsyou8/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. pretty good actually. I can see my baby breathing and that's why I wanted it to start with.
      by Khadijah1467/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The quality is amazing in daytime mode but it gets grainy in the night vision mode. But it is still good enough to see the baby & the zoom, scan functions are incredible. I mounted it towards the corner on one wall & I can see the entire room when I scan.
      by BrandNewMommy20107/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The video quality is really good in my opinion. You can zoom 2x. It's a digital zoom and basically just takes the center and expands it. You can't see as much as you can at 1x. The night quality is great. People ask me all the time when I brag about it at naptime if the lights are on. It's completely dark in her room and I can see if her eyes are open and exactly what she is up to.
      by kristinsmommy20117/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has night-vision type of feature. Good enough to see child's face well
      by djdjg3/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Great quality even in complete darkness.
      by Piper44441/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can zoom in and it works great night vision excellent
      by mamajjg12/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. great quality! you can zoom in with the pan feature and multiply object by two. night vision is excellent
      by mamajjg12/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The quality of the video is great in color. The black and white is a little grainy, but still way better than any other night vision monitor I have seen. I can clearly see everything that my child is doing in his crib without any problems.
      by jellybino12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Excellent quality day or night.
      by blackbarnkitten11/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/22/2011
    9 answers
    • A. Yes & it is great! I tell my 17 month old to get back in bed & go to sleep without having to get up out of bed myself.
      by BrandNewMommy201010/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it also will play music
      by Piper444410/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes!
      by mamajjg10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by jellybino10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes! ,it's pretty cool ,really clear
      by lesi3210/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does
      by NanaoMana10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by kristinsmommy201110/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you can talk though the monitor. Your voice comes through clear and not too loud. My 2 year old isn't scared by it. It is cute to see them looking around trying to figure out where your voice is coming from!
      by carlsbad123410/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does! And it is very clear as long as you don't hold the handset right up to your mouth. Its actually very good.
      by CanadianSteve10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/28/2011
    8 answers
    • A. No, can be both
      by MotorolaBaby11/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has an AC plug
      by BrandNewMommy20105/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. both, batteries come with it. Battery is rechargeable when unit is plugged in
      by Piper44447/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no batteries comes with its own adapter
      by mamajjg12/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You plug it in to charge it, but once charged you can carry it from room to room.
      by jellybino12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has AC adaptors and if you want to use it with batteries you have that option too
      by lesi3210/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. According to reviews on Amazon.com it can be plugged in and the battery is rechargeable.
      by kristinsmommy20119/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The monitor Lcd screen has AC adaptors and a rechargeable batter. It advertises that the batteries have a 3.5hr life. The screen turns off when u unplug it but you can turn it back on to check on the baby and then it turns back off. The cameras are plug in only no batteries.
      by carlsbad123411/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

    Supplier Warranty: Warranty not available for this item
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.