See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good barrel, but with a problem. I picked my barrel up from Wal Mart after using the ship to store feature, fast, and saved on shipping cost! I took the barrel home, unpacked it, and installed on my shotgun, only to find that the cantilever scope mount was bent, and not parallel with the receiver. I contacted Mossberg, and they replaced the barrel, no problems, even payed for all the shipping. I should have unpackaged the barrel and taken a better look at it when I picked it up, but hey, it's all good. 05/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product returned After I opened the package and removed the barrel from its' plastic-on-cardboard pak, I noticed right away it had plentiful scuff marks. These scuff marks just happened to correspond with the assembly points of my Maverick 88 shotgun. I immediatley looked into the bore and discovered rust. The barrel had been previously installed, used and shot mutiple times and then returned to Walmart and re-sold. The store associate couldn't believe that it happened until he looked at the bore. Since my sales receipt was only an hour old--no more questions. Open the package before you take it home. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent barrel! Excellent value and accurate barrel! I put the Bushnell Banner Dusk to Dawk 1.75-4X scope on mine and it works great! Being ported helps reduce recoil a lot but I went ahead and replaced the factory recoil pad this year with a Decelerator pad as my 500 is over 20 years old now. Having the scope mounted on the barrel is the best way...that way it stays with the barrel when you switch them and never have to sight it back in again!!! Highly recommend this barrel for slug shooters! 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slug Barrel Great product.......Great Price.....Free shipping (site to store) Can't beat that ! 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Although I did not purchase my barrel at Walmart, I have had a few Mossberg shotguns. These cantilever barrels are tack drivers. Mossberg is way under rated. You won't find a better shotgun for accuracy at any price. 02/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal but It would have gotten 5 stars on Meets expectations had it had a built in sling mount like the original 28" and 18 1/2" barrels that came with the gun. Of course mine is like 20 years or so old so things most likely have changed. That said I would more need a sling when going hunting with this barrel than I do with the 18 1/2" installed for home defence. I own several firearms and a bow or two :) I purchased this barrel because I am at an age (or condition) where pulling a bow to pratice is starting to hurt joints. I feel I can withstand the recoil however I know I can no longer get out there and track game especially through the low swampy land on the back of my property. Most my shots are 50-75 yards and I figure a good hit with this and a deer will go down hard besides in the south we have had hogs move in and I wanted a little more firepower. Aside from that this was a lot cheaper than a new gun and makes the home defence firearm actually get some use rather than sit and collect dust. 04/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOSSBERG 500 BARREL #92056 PORTED RIFLED 12 GA. 2 I PURCHESED THIS NEW BARREL ON MAY 2011. IT WAS NEW IN THE CARTON . IT SAT IN MY GUN CASE UNTELL 1/12/2012. I DIDN'T CHECK IT OUT CAUSE IT WAS NEW . MY GUNES WERE DO TO BE CLEANED AFTER SETTING AROUND FOR A YEAR OND A HALF. WELL CLEANING THEM I THAUGHT I WOOD OIL MY NEW BARREL TOO. I GOT LOTS OF BLACK OUT OF THE NEW BARREL AND THE CARDBOARD THAT WAS TOUCHING THE BARREL BLACK AND RUSTY,THE INSIDE OF THE BARREL WOOD NOT COM CLEAN AFTER MULTIPUL CLEANINGS! THERE IS STILL SOMETHING IN THE BARREL?? I'M GOING TO TRY AGAIN BUT A NEW UNUSED BARREL SHOULD'NT HAVE SO MUCH STUFF IN IT ! I THINK IT MUST HAVE BEEN A RETURN THAT WAS USED?? 01/11/2012
1-7 of 7 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp