See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MORTAL KOMBAT FANATIC This game is great for the PS3 it gives you great experience of both Mortal Kombat and DC Universe characters 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mortal Kombat Fanatics Mother I purchased this game for my son who is a junior in highschool. He has played Mortal Kombat with his older brothers since he was 4 years old. He has every Mortal Kombat game known to man on about 7 different game players. When he saw this game advertised he was a little disappointed thinking that the makers of the game had defaced it forever! As I sit here at my desk typing this review he is playing it now! He loves this game and says it is the best game ever. So you moms out there if you buy this game you will be guaranteed 1)to know where your kid is and 2) not to be bothered for a while! 12/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game... For a While This game is really fun, don't get me wrong, but in my honest opinion it is one that you should rent and beat on a slow weekend. It just doesn't have enough lasting content. This might be a decent game if you always have a ton of people around, but even then I think that you would get bored with it. 12/11/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stupid game! I expected more out of this game! 1 this only has a total of 22 characters! a total BEAT DOWN MAN! I got this product for 59.98$ i could have gotten a better one for my ps3! So again if you are going out to buy a game for your ps3 this week dont buy! this is not an adventure game like mk deception, shaolin monks, or armageddon. AGAIN. DONT BUY THIS GAME IT WILL NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS! 08/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by short boring game this game is pretty boring to me the characters do limited attack moves after awhile I stopped playing it doesnt catch my interest no more not worth even thirty dollars more like $10 sounds about right! 01/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Man, what happened? This game is a major let down. I hate to say this but it is. There is only 10 people for MK and 10 people for DC making it 20 to choose from. That is not enough at all. The game is boring and the story is too hard for even a gaming nerd like me to beat. Midway, if they don't go under, needs to leave DC and return to making MK games and make the next one have many fighters like MK: Armageddon. They even left out the fun mini games. This game is NOT worth $60 more like $15 or $20. 02/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awsome another fighting game nothing special about this just another mortal kombat game with super heroes thrown in a bad story line doesn't make up for awesome graphics 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by mk amazing game 04/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ADULTS ONLY This was purchased for my husband who is a big DC comics and Mortal Combat fan. This game is very violent and graphic. Should be for adult play only. Of course he loves it, I don't care for it though. Great graphics but too bloody and gory for me. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My teenagers loved it. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brings back Memories but Merged together I seriously underestimated this game, but gave it a try, and WOW, it is beyond cool. for playing Mortal combat back in the days this does not come short of it, in fact better graphics and accurate with each characters moves. I was excited and totally please when I was able to have Sub-Zero fight Batman. Great for all ages.Highly recommend 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always loved "Mortal Kombat" and love it even better since they have made one with DC Universe. I enjoy playing it more than my kids! 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Mortal Kombat I can't give nothing but praise to this game. It took the Mortal Kombat franchise and fused is with the DC Universe to make this baby. You can play as most of the Mortal Kombat main characters and play as 11 of DC's heroes and villains (Joker is my personal favorite in the game, he really packs a "bang"). In my opinion it is the best because it breaks from the normal mold of characters and brings a whole new series of characters in to the ring. And from my experience, when fighting in the ring in Mortal Kombat, from game to game, only the settings change. So, if you want a game that can satisfy both your Kombat and DC fix, this is it. The graphics are exceptional, the music is average for a Mortal Kombat game, and the fatalities are interesting to say the least. Good game, and if you're looking for a Mortal Kombat game, look into this one. Who Should Play This : Teens and Adults ages 16-34. Not for children. It all depends on parent's judgment, but this game really should not be given to a child under the age of 12. Blood and guts are present. 08/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my 11 year old grandsons birthday and he said it is lots of fun and he enjoys playing it. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game The first version of Mortal Kombat that I had was on Sega Genisus. They did a very good job with the graphics and response time for fighting moves. If your a true gamer that likes to see your opponent bleed then this is the game for you. 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game amazing graphics and characters 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Item My son loves this game and he's playing it right now. I played a little and I must say, it's a hot item. 01/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's not worth paying the full price. I'd just wait until it was below 20 bucks, or see if a friend would let you borrow it. I haven't played MK in a few years and I was really dissapointed at how easy it was to beat and the fatalities were a joke. It's fun playing 2 player and online, the graphics are great, but the game itself isn't impressive. 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mortal Kombat The kids got PS3 for Christmas and santa brought me Mortal Kombat vs. DC Comics, I was pleasantly surprised, the graphics are great and the game play resembles the older MK I and II which is great for those of us who grew up with Baraka and Lui Kang. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for teens This game brings alot of technology at its best from both contenders. The graphics are awesome and appropriate for any age group mainly because it gives you the option to turn the blood "on" or "off". However the blood isn't gross to watch and there isn't any vulgar language. It's Great! 12/20/2008
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew142
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp