Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute. Good Quality I have no idea what these other reviews are talking about cheap quality. This little ride on is the cutest little jeep-like car. I bought this and I also bought a power wheels jeep. The details on this jeep were much better - real looking lights and turn signals vs. power wheels sticker lights. This monster trax jeep also has the cutest features like a tow winch and tow loops in front. This monster trax jeep also has all terrain wheels that don't slip thanks to rubber stripes on the wheels. This jeep was so cute with all the details, that I took that power wheels jeep back to the store. I gave this monster trax jeep to my 3 year old nephew for christmas (he will be 4 in a few months). He LOVES IT!! And he drove it 'off road' and it drives perfectly on gravel and grass thanks to the rubber stripes on the tires. An awesome gift for any kid 12/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a great toy ride for a little boy. my nephew has one and he loves it. I want to buy one for my son. 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bargain Easy to assemble. 2 Kids fit and the kids had a blast. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome buy I had priced other cars and jeeps and they were $ 200 - $ 300, so this one at $119 was a steal. My 3 yr old Grandson was thrilled. It's very well made and looks great, comes with 2 seat belts. 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Got this monster trax SUV for my son, he loves it, very good on hills, in grass, flats, very easy to put together and also easy to apparated. My son is 2 years old and he drive it like a pro.. It's the best SUV I ever chose for him... 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal & Great Fun We purchased this for our two year old. He loves it! It appears easy to handle and it has been fun watching him grasp the concept of shifting the gear forward and reverse based upon the direction he wants to travel. He asks everyday when we get home "can I ride my truck?" Battery life is decent and from a space perspective, it can even fit our older eight year old son. Its a joy to watch them on this truck! 03/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my kids on Black Friday. When we tried to use it at Christmas, it kept quitting after only a few minutes of being driven. Thought it was the temperature (it was only 32 that day). Waited until it was warmer, and it did the same thing. Called the company who manufactured it and they told me to reset the battery (which was very easy). That wasn't the problem. The thermal fuse had gone up, so i had to return it. Other than that issue, it's a VERY good little truck. It goes a decent speed, and the traction is AMAZING!! I'd say my only gripe is that my son had to slouch to reach the steering wheel. It seemes the seat was a little too far back. Otherwise, it was pretty easy to put together and is great for kids. 02/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal My grand kids loved it. It was easy enough for the 4 year old to drive it without problem. The battery does run down quickly for the amount of charge time it requires which is why I would like the battery to be more accessible and interchangeable. As it is now, the battery compartment is under the seats which are screwed in place. So, in order to get to the battery, you have to remove the seats, then remove the battery cover. But overall, it does what it was supposed to do. 05/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken parts Very excited when this arrived, however when I started to put it together I heard parts rattling around. Found the battery hold down bracket broken. This is part of the frame. Walmart had no more in stock and manufacture would not take it back. I'm still debating on whether to take it back or repair it myself. This is a Christmas present and have no time to find another one. This is like the third item I bought from Walmart online and the third defective item I received. I think I will find another alternative to Walmart. 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not buy this brand I purchased this jeep because of the great price $139. It went on sale just after I ordered it online but when I picked it up I was told to contact customer service and I did. They credited me the difference, no problem. Same thing happened to me when I bought a trampoline online at Toys r us. Don't know why these things go on sale right when I decide to purchase! Toys r us wouldn't adjust the price, no way, I didn't even pick the thing up yet. So I try not to shop there now! Anyway, I was so pleased when we picked up the jeep, it looked great nice rims, little storage wheel in the back, powerful, nice seatbelts. BUT THEN, after using it on only the 4th day it started making a clunking sound and would not go in reverse. It wasn't misused in any way just around the neighborhood on the sidewalk. One of the wheels was not turning. My husband discovered one of the gear boxes was broken, the inside made of cheap plastic. I guess you get what you pay for! We could not believe the inside pieces were made of plastic, the things that turn the wheel and all the weight. We thought well good that it happened so soon so we could take it back. Thank goodness we purchased it at Walmart, they took the huge thing back no questions! Hope they stop carrying this brand though. We will probably go with another one may have to drop a couple hundred $$$ I guess. My neighbor has had their power wheels for several years so maybe that one. 04/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by you get what you pay for... I bought this truck two days ago for my daughters I had high expectations for it, it looks great a little on the small side for a two seater but both girls fit ( 4 and 6 ). I charged it about 13 hours as it says to do in the instruction ( no more than 15hrs) took the girls outside ( on flat pavement ) and it lasted about 15 min. Before dying, 2nd attemp the same. Returned the truck on the third day. Thank god walmart returns everything! (Didnt have to disassemble) 05/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't take the battery out! This is a cute little truck, but upon putting it together we discovered that you have to bring the whole truck inside to charge the battery!!! We have other power wheels that the battery just comes out and you charge it overnight, that is ideal. I will be returning this product for that reason. It is not practical to bring a dirty power wheel into the house just to charge it!! 04/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by We went through 2 of these and each ones back wheel stripped away from the motor, the first one we had for a month and the second one we had for 2 weeks (glad we were under warranty) so we purchased the Rubicon Jeep and hopefully will have better luck. 05/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reverse goes forward/forward in reverse I got this for my 3 yr old for Christmas and he loved it. The one MAIN problem is after my husband put it together we noticed when you put it in reverse it goes really slow forward and when you put it in forward it goes really fast backward. We switched the plugs around to see if that would fix it but it still does the same thing. We will be taking this back to wal-mart. The purpose was to get him a faster power wheel that goes forward to race his brother, not a faster power wheel in reverse. I really like it though and if this wasn't an issue we would definitely keep it. I read a review that had this problem but figured that he could have just got a faulty one but mine did the exact same thing. I don't know how I will explain this to my 3 yr old that thinks Santa brought it. 12/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I want to buy this for my 2 y old but am reading Alot of bad reviews on it hopefully I find a good power wheel for him tomm wish me luck moms and dads he has the lighting McQueen small power wheel already but know that he's older he was something faster and bigger 04/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK!! I purchased this less than 2 months ago already broke. The truck has never worked right but in the last week the reverse and low speed stopped working all together. I emailed the company and have gotten no response. 07/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not work Bought this for sons 3rd birthday. Put it together the night before so it could charge. My son was very excited when he saw this the next morning..he was very sad when it didn't work at all. Brought it back and bought power wheels F-150 06/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great low priced power wheels. Once I got into the Power Wheels market I quickly became aware of just how expensive these toys can be. This truck looks great. Is easy to put together (as with most things...follow the instructions). One thing I would advise is laying out all of the parts before putting it together. I almost inadvertantly threw away a washer for the steering column because it got left in a plastic bag. Unlike a review that I had read earlier on this product, you do not have to take off the seat to recharge the battery. This leads me to my only complaint of the unit. On a full charge, my kids can get about 3 hours of continuous riding before the battery starts to wear down. Because the unit is priced at half of what others are, I kind of expected this. 06/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You pay for what you get. Compare to other Power Wheels I've purchased in the past, I would not consider this being one of the better ones. Although money compared to value this exceeded my expectations. Moreover, though this particular riding toy have some pretty nice features. it lacks a little less power and stability and maybe a few working parts as the high end models. But I would highly recommend is vehicle if money is a major reason if you're going buy or not. On the last note, if your are assembling it your self. It's pretty easy, the instruction are really vague. 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy, but the price makes it so much more Bought this for my 3 yr old daughter. she was a little apprehensive at first because of how much bigger it was than her last ride on. within five minutes she was loving it, telling all the neighbors that we passed on the road that she has a Monster Truck and five minutes later she was throwing it into high gear and out running my wife and i. great for the road and going through neighbors yards and gravel. the directions could use more description but they were correct and took the 15 minutes to install like it said. Great buy!! 06/04/2013
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw514
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp