Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing!!! My son opened the package with me, very excited. The excitement didn't last long. There were no assembly instructions whatsoever. Had to do the assembly based on how the assembled thing looked in the pictures on the box!The tubes were supposed to have buttons so that when one tube is inserted into another, the button locks into the hole. But none of the tubes had such buttons. All the tubes just had the holes and there is no way the tubes can hold together when assembled!! What a stupid thing!!! 07/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I didn't have the problems of the previous reviewer - my product didn't come defective. Assembly was easy - and the goal folds down very easily by simply pulling out two steel pins, folding it, then popping the pins back in - reverse to unfold. This is surprisingly sturdy, and the steel poles are strong, yet very lightweight. The net is cheap - not the greatest of quality - but is adequate. It's a great goal for the backyard or for youngsters just beginning with soccer - and you can't beat the price. Very good value. My only complaint - and the reason I couldn't give it 5 stars - is because of how the net attaches to the frame. The goal comes with velcro strips which are used to attach the net. It could include a few more strips - but even so, it can sometimes become unattached when used frequently, or slide along the frame. You can purchase more velcro strips to shore up the net, or buy a roll of white duct tape to secure the net all the way around. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most bang for your buck I've owned several goals through the years (both my own and now for my kids) and this is by far the best one I've seen for the money. It comes with everything you need, is sturdy, very mobile, and folds up nicely when you want it out of the way. Highly recommended. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value I purchased the goal for my 2 grandsons 6 and 4. They both are getting very good at soccer and I wanted to have something to help them when they come over to my house to play with. Perfect. Well built and the right price. They played soccer for 2 hrs last night. 05/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Quality 'Tis a great football goal, I have been using it for about three weeks now for backyard practise. It is under extremely heavy use, and it still holds up very well. The securing stakes may sometimes come loose, so I would recommend placing over more compact terrain. Also, use clear or white zip-ties for securing the net to the frame, the Velcro straps snap off rather easily. Overall, I am satisfied with the product. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soccer Goal It went together quickly. I'm not sure I even glanced at the instructions it was so intuitive. My 5 yr old and 4 yr old love it. I can quickly fold the leg up and hang it on the garage wall when not in use. Exactly how I had imagined it. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Did not arrive on time for the kid's birthday but the product itself is great. Lightweight, easy to assemble, not flimsy at all, perfect for my son to practice, looks nice on the lawn, easy to move for cutting grass, very happy. I use it without the anchors that came with it so I can just pick it up and move it with one hand! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We now have 2 for pickup games 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We have had this goal for about 2 weeks. We bought it for our 4 year old grandson, but needed it for his sister's birthday party. All the kids, ages from two to adult, had a great time with it. The size is just right for our backyard, and we can fold it and put it in our garage when a storm comes up. After much research, we are glad we chose this one, especially for its size and convenience. Highly recommend it. 10/24/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw150
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp