See All Reviews
Mirrorball (Walmart Exclusive) (2CD) (Includes DVD)
Mirrorball (Walmart Exclusive) (2CD) (Includes DVD)
$8.00
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $2.98 (27%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Leps! Oh, yeah! Crank up the volume and get out your Bic lighter, this is as good as a concert, but in my own home and without the stage! Superb recordings that capture the band at its best, and the crowds at their best, too. The new single, Undefeated, is fabulous, loud, and vibrates my speakers quite nicely. The other two new songs are great, as well, with 'Kings of the World' sounding Queen-esque on the harmonious vocals, and 'It's All About Believin' ' quite bouncy and a new favorite to repeat on my stereo. GET THIS ALBUM, you won't be disappointed. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for any rock fan! A GREAT CD from a GREAT band. It has live tracks as well as 3 new songs and a DVD which also shows them live and behind the scenes. How many CD sets do you know are available like this? GREAT STUFF! 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Leps Still Sounding Great! Def Leppard has always put on a great live show, and this CD, recorded during their most recent tour in 2008-09, just goes to show that they STILL sound great live. The CD set also includes 3 great new songs: "Undefeated," Kings of the World," and "It's All About Believing." And if you're like me and like to SEE the guys in actiion, the set includes a DVD with 2 music videos, live concert performances, and some really cool behind the scenes/backstage footage. The DVD alone is worth the price! If you're a Def Leppard fan, this is a must-have. You'll enjoy. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Def Leppard I was very excited to find this live collection. It was a busy week for me so I ordered thru the mail and received it two days later! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by They still got it!!! I actually went to a concert from this tour and this album is a good reflection of the experience. Must have! 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome CD/ DVD Would like more original songs but very good! 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LIVE CD I THINK THIS IS A GREAT LIVE ALBUM,AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THESE GUYS AUGUST 20TH IN PITTSBURGH,WITH MY GIRLFRIEND FOR HER BIRTHDAY. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must-have for any Def Leppard fan! Incredible. You won't be disappointed. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD Great graphics on the cover. I like it. I love the songs and the way I can understand the words, the clarity of the songs, and music. Not like other live Cd's, where there is static and non-clarity in the songs being played. It's a great variety of the older songs, with the choice of a couple new ones. I also like little book inside, with the special thanks. I wish it had the original MTV music videos of the top 10 songs of Def Leppard. I'd love to watch and remember back in time when MTV played the awesome Videos along with the tunes, that rocked the 80's. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME The cd rocked. It was like I was there in concert again. I love this band! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME CD/DVD SET! I am a life-long die hard fan of Def Leppard and have been enjoying them since I was in high school in the late 80's. Mirrorball is an excellent collection of live hits and a few new songs (the new hit "Undefeated" rocks). I think this just may be my favorite Def Leppard album yet! These guys sure know how to keep rocking! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Def Leppard CD!!!! I'm a Def Leppard fan from way back in 1981. Ive seen them at the top, and still went to see them when it was considered "dumb" to see or even enjoy Def Leppard music. I can say this, its about time they put out a "Live" CD. Sounds great, Perfect Set List, and you get a DVD of behind the scenes stuff, and 3 new tracks!!!! 2 of them are real good, Undefeated, and All about Believing, the 3rd, I could do without, when you here it, you will know right away the influince of the song, its ok, and I really enjoy the bank it came from, but just not for me. EVERYTHING ELSE IS GREAT!!!!! 34 YEARS, AND STILL BETTER THAN ANYTHING OUT TODAY!!!!! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome album for the price! The new studio tracks included with an outstanding live 2CD set + the live DVD make for a great package at this price! 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Live Def Leppard At It's Best!!!! This 3-disc set (2 audio CDs & 1 DVD) captures the raw power and musicianship of Def Leppard live. When you listen to their studio recordings, one wonders whether or not they can reproduce it live. Well, listen to the CDs and all will be answered. One word sums this up - AWESOME!!!! This live set presents many of their top ten hits as well as some lesser-known songs. The guitar sounds of Phil and Vivian are rocking and crunchy without piercing your eardrums. The tight rhythm section courtesy of Rick and Sav are right on the money. Being a bass player, I was pleasantly surprised as to how powerful the bass sounded. Joe's vocals, while battle-weary from the decades of screaming, touring, and drinking, are still powerful with feeling. The background harmonies were nothing less than spectacular. The multi-layered harmonies were nearly perfect. It's amazing how incredible the vocals sound live. I have been a Leppard fan since 1983 with Pyromania and this well exceeded my expectations. Of course, nothing it perfect. The 1st CD, which starts off with 'Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop), was better produced, to my ears, than the other CD. I am not sure but I think there were concerts from different venues being recorded and the 2nd CD was missing a little depth and edge. A minor flaw. For those Def Leppard fans out there, go and buy this set. You will not be disappointed. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Def Leppard the way I remember This is a long awaited CD! I am so happy with it. Takes me back to the great times. All the best ones plus! I am so thrilled with this CD and the DVD that comes with it. Been waiting for a good live one from them. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Live I understand how bands piece their live albums together from various performances. Def Leppard spent a long time piecing this one together, and they did a good job. Two discs full of audio, and one DVD, at this price is a good deal, I just wish the packaging was done in a more contemporary fashion. I bought two (one for a gift) and both cases were cracked. All in all though...If you are a Def Leppard fan you should definitely add this to your collection! 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST ever. This is my favorite CD (album) by Def Leppard ever!!!! Having just attended a concert you feel like you are right back there when listening to this. The DVD is great also. Gotta love 'em and I will go see them everytime they are near me. This CD/DVD is a must have for any fan. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD set!!!!! Yes I'm a huge DL fan, but I can wholeheartedly recommend this to anybody that likes this band. I've never been a big fan of live recordings but this set is so crystal clear and well done it is amazing! If you have ever been to a Def Leppard concert this will make you feel like you're right back there again. It has brought back lots of memories for me, and my daughter thought I was nuts pretending to cheer with the crowd at the end of each song. That is how realistic it sounds. Love it! 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cd set i purchaced through wal mart on line great cd srt the sound isgreat the price was really good meet expations would say go out and buy if your a def leppard fan live there first ive cd eveyou will love it mike 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ovaller If you are a real fan from Def Leppard this release is for you. This live album plus DVD is a great compilation from the band, the first live album like a greatest hits. Def Leppard sounds brilliant. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Loved this live cd! Not very many songs, but really enjoy listening to some of their live performances! 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible selection of songs Can not believe the poor selection of songs: 3 songs from the new album (which is not one of their best), 2 cover songs. Yet no 'High N' Dry' songs other than the usual 'Bringin' On The Heartbreak/Switch 625". And is not like they didn't have other songs available. In the last tours they've played all these songs: "Let It Go", "Another Hit And Run", "Saturday Night", "Excitable", "Gods of War", "When Love and Hate Collide", "Slang", "Promises" and a few others. But instead, let's add 2 covers to the CD and 3 songs from our "amazing" latest album. Yeah right. The best this about this CD are the new songs. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD Def Leppard still rocks! 07/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Album, Fantastic DVD First, why I gave only 4 stars: I was hoping for more of their earlier stuff, like Rock Brigade or Another Hit And Run or even Hello America. But the kicker was that they left off off Paper Sun; I can't fathom who made that decision. Other than that, this is a solid piece of musical craftsmanship. I was worried about the singing, but my fears were unfounded. The whole band still has the pipes, with Joe leading the way. I give the singing a B+ and everything else an A+. While some were disappointed that the videos on the DVD didn't contain an entire concert, it worked very well for me just to get an inside look behind the scenes, and for that reason, I loved it. Who would have guessed that Rick was a Billy Idol fanatic? I refuse to rate the studio songs until I have heard them a few more times. Thank you for releasing this, Def Leppard. 07/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like horrible music, this is for you Okay, so at first, it looked kinda cool, so I bought it....But when I got home and listened to the music, I found out that this is a piece of junk!! The music isn't all that good, and there is no rhythm....The next day, I sold it on Ebay...I got $2 for it... 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD Item arrived in excellent shape and was a very good buy. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD/CD SET. I just bought this Bad Boy. When I got it home and watched it I was so happy that I purchased it. The DVD has not only Def Leppard singing Live in concert, but it shows the guys behind the scenes talking to fans, autographing photos etc. There is one part when they are in concert between songs where the lead singer introduces Rick the drummer. When Rick stands up to take a bow he starts getting emotional which made me start crying also. What that man went through with the car accident that severed his arm back in 1984 to make a Super Comeback drumming was sad, but awesome at the same time. To go into the studio, listen to the drum tracks that a hired drummer did for the "Hysteria" album then decide that he didn't like it and could do way better was just tremendous. He and another gentleman designed a drum set that would allow Rick to be able to work all the drums like he wanted to by using numerous Kick Pedals. The results?? The best album ever produced by Def Leppard in my opinion. If you are a Def Leppard fan like myself, then you need to purchase this DVD/CD Set. You will NOT be disappointed. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SET WAS GREAT. HOWEVER THE CASE WAS IN PIECES. LUCKILY THERE WAS NO DAMAGE TO THE DISCS. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD/DVD Great CD/DVD with some behind the scenes footage with the band. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good music This is a GREAT CD and the DVD is OUTSTANDING. 01/28/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw142
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp