Similar items in stock

Miracle-Gro Potting Mix

Loading options...
We don't sell this item at
Walmart within 50 miles of you.
You can change your location or
add this to a list to view later.
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Contains all the necessary ingredients container plants need to thrive
  • Feeds for up to 6 months
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Convenient and easy, Miracle-Gro Potting Mix contains all the necessary ingredients container plants need to thrive and flourish.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Convenient and easy, Miracle-Gro Potting Mix contains all the necessary ingredients container plants need to thrive and flourish.

    Miracle-Gro Potting Mix:

    • Feeds plants for up to 6 months
    • Grows plants twice as big

    Specifications

    Size: 2 cf ,  2 Cf
    Manufacturer Part Number: 76252300
    Model: 76252300
    Brand: Miracle-Gro
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 35.00 x 18.00 x 5.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 545 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    545 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    545 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    375
    4 stars
    41
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    19
    1 stars
    98
    1-5 of 544 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    My flowers love it.
    5/4/2016

    Customer review by PerfectPatioPots

    5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by PerfectPatioPots
    by PerfectPatioPots

    Dependable product that delivers exactly what you want and expect. Holds up well in my outdoor patio pots for flowers of all types as well as vegetables. Indoors, I particularly love the potting mix because it does not have that "nasty" dirty and musty smell that many potting soil products have. My plants are lush and green and I don't have to worry about fertilization, over watering or under watering. Because of the soil and the nutrients my plants grow twice as fast. Bad news....I find that I have to repot my plants into larger containers sooner as they grow so fast and are so healthy. After the initial six months, I like to add the Miracle-Gro® Evergreen Fertilizer Spikes to my plants. The only improvement that I could suggest is the packaging. Since I always keep a bag on hand and frequently do not use the entire contents at one time, I would like a better bag that had a secure and easy to use closure.

    PerfectPatioPots
    Newport News, VA, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Expertise:Expert
    Horrible Potting Soil
    6/13/2016

    Customer review by Lalala

    1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Lalala
    by Lalala

    Worst Potting Soil I ever bought. Been growing houseplants for years and I am pro at it. bought this Soil to replant some plants, a week later, I have MOLD growing on the top soil of my plants, I removed it etc. Weeks went by, and I noticed my plants are not really growing anymore, could not figure out why ? Took one plant out of its pot and I noticed the soil is completely wet. Can only be a matter of time before the roots begin to die :(

    Comment from James - 6/20/2016

    We apologize for the mold and fungus that you have found in your Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix. Composted soil and mulch by nature can develop mold and fungus. These organisms help break down the organic material so that plants can use the nutrients. Neither fungi nor molds that break down dead organic matter harm growing plants. Sometimes in the moist and dark environment of the package, there will be an overgrowth of these fungi or molds. While it may be unattractive, it does not normally pose a risk to plants. Once the product is mixed into the existing soil and/or is exposed to sunlight and allowed to dry out, the mold should not be an issue. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link: http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg

    Lalala
    Killed over $20 in plants
    6/12/2016

    Customer review by Jeannet989

    1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Jeannet989
    by Jeannet989

    I purchased this and planted tomatoes, etc. Many of my plants are withering up and dying. They are drying up which is definitely not due to lack of water. It is ridiculous to spend extra money for a product that is advertised to eliminate this problem only to have the plants die. Will not buy it in future.

    Comment from Erin - 6/18/2016

    We are sorry that you have experienced problems while using Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix. We make every effort to ensure that our product is safe to use. Moisture Control Potting Mix has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly performance tested. The growing media product you purchased does not inherently contain harmful substances. While it is not sterilized, Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix has undergone a composting process that kills most harmful microorganisms while allowing beneficial microorganisms to survive. Please note that organic products can become infested with harmful fungi or insects once they are opened and used. For this reason, we recommend contacting your local nursery about the problem you experienced with your plants. They can help you to determine if disease, insects, or other environmental factors have played a role in the problem you have experienced. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg

    Jeannet989
    Candor, NY 13743, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Expertise:Intermediate
    Ugh - fungus gnat invasion!
    9/27/2013

    Customer review by Choppies

    1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Choppies
    by Choppies

    I too recently purchased this product to repot several houseplants. Our home is now infested with fungus gnats - although the cats are having fun chasing them, my husband and I are not happy. It is quite disgusting! I have allowed the soil in the plants to dry out as much as possible, and even sprayed the soil with some homemade insecticidal soap (dish detergent & water). I have been using MiracleGro potting mix for years, and this is the first time I have had this problem. I will try to use sand on top of the soil, as the company has suggested to others who have had the same problem, to see if this helps. Otherwise I may have to get rid of the plants because I can't stand all the gnats in the house. I suggest that Scotts start sterilizing their potting mix for indoor houseplants so this fungus gnat problem doesn't continue to happen. Unfortunately, the consumer has no idea how the soil is stored by the sellers, and - unknowingly- the consumer is the one who has to deal with these insects.

    Comment from Christin - 9/27/2013

    I am sorry to hear of your experience with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix . The soil you purchased is a natural product. We do not sterilize the soil nor do we claim to on the package. In addition, soils and mulches may become infested with insects while in storage as they are waiting for sale. In some cases, soils become infested with fungus gnats. Fungus gnats enter the bagged product through the tiny air holes in the bag that are necessary for the soil to "breathe". Fungus gnats are often mistaken for fruit flies. They do little damage but are unpleasant if present in large numbers. These insects do not feed upon plants, but lay their eggs in soil that contains organic matter. After a week the eggs hatch, and the larvae crawl through the upper layer of the soil. The larvae are white, 1/4 inch long, and have black heads. They feed on fungi that grow on organic matter. The larvae usually do not damage plants but, when present in large numbers, may feed on the roots of some plants, killing very young seedlings. The larvae feed for about 2 weeks before maturing into adults. There can be many generations in a single year. Below are some steps you can take to control these fungus gnats: 1. Let the soil dry out more between each watering. Dry soil can help kill the larvae. Most people tend to over water their plants, and this can make the problem worse. It's especially important to drain the saucers of excess water. Anything left after an hour should be poured out. 2. Apply at least 1/2 inch of sand on top of the soil of potted/container plants. Larvae cannot burrow through the sand and will die. Sand should be left on the container for several weeks, until the problem is solved. 3. Insects will not disappear overnight. It may take several weeks but you should begin to see a reduction in insect numbers. All houseplants in the home should be treated. Miracle-Gro does not recommend sterilizing soil. Soil is a living habitat for plants; microorganisms live in the soil that are beneficial - even essential - to the growth of plants. When soil is sterilized, these beneficial organisms are destroyed. Instead of sterilization, we recommend that soils be composted to destroy harmful disease-causing bacteria and weed seeds, leaving beneficial organisms unharmed. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

    Choppies
    Mount Cobb, PA 18436, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Expertise:Intermediate
    Why Did They Alter This Product?
    6/21/2013

    Customer review by plantnightmare

    1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by plantnightmare
    by plantnightmare

    Well, at least after reading the reviews on Miracle Gro Potting Soil, I know I'm not crazy! I have used this product for years and this year purchased 2 bags. Upon opening the first bag, I was surprised to see how much wood and bark material it contained-almost no soil! I started my potting and continued with the second bag which also had much bark and wood material. I planted my annuals all-$180.00 of them. The soil is terrible, doesn't drain and I finally called Miracle Gro with the complaint. They claim they haven't changed anything but are refunding me my money-now I have to repot all and will use a pro. mix. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    plantnightmare
    VT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    1-5 of 544 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 544 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 545 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

    Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.