Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greenhouse is amazing!!! The greenhouse came in a large box, but was not overly heavy. It was easy to put together, and overall it stands a little over 5 ft. When you first put the plastic cover over the shelves leave, the covers unzipped for 24 hrs to “warm-up” and acclimate & stretch before you zip the cover closed. If the cover does not zip closed easily after 24 hrs, your shelves might not be put together tightly enough, make sure the poles fit tightly together. I put my portable greenhouse in my southwest facing window inside my house. I purchased my planting soil, seeds and pots, and it has expedited the maturity of my garden vegetables and flowers 10 fold. I would recommend this product to other users. The only thing I found fault with: put a plastic bag on the floor. If you over water your plants and they drip on your flooring below. It would have been nice if the greenhouse came with a “TRAY” that it sat in to pick up excess moisture or falling debris. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by just as it is pictured very easy to assemble, i did it in under 10 min. fully loaded, i found it challenging to push around, due to the lackk of an x shaped back support, it tends to shift back and forth. but that being said, if you leave it in one place, you will find it is just perfect, well constructed, no zipper problems, and will be ready to unassemble and put back in the box for next year. well worth the money for me. shipped to my local store and saved shipping i may have had to pay if id ordered it from amazon.com. very happy. 05/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zipper split in two the first time I used it. The plastic cover was made too small. 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green House I Love it. It's great for me i can plant my own garden plants early and there ready to plant on mothers day 02/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is NOT as Pictured Functionally, the product meets our expectations. However, one of the casters already broke. Our largest disappointment was that the color of the shelving unit was LIME GREEN. However, in the picture, it is a nice clay color, which would have matched our house. Ultimately, we kept it... mostly because we didn't want the inconvenience of return/exchange. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is great starting plant growth. This product was what i expected, and it server my purpose. There has to be a way to ship an item to customer's nearest Walmart store. 03/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sturdy My husband bought this for me for a mother's day gift last year. He bought it early for me so I could get my plants started in the house. Indoors it's nice. It does get real warm inside it, so putting a small fan or some thing to circulate the air is a good idea. However, once moved outside a wind gust of about 15mph blew it over. The rods to connect the shelves together are not very well designed. Nor is it very transportable, even with wheels on the bottom. The wheels fall out of it very easily. It is not very sturdy in windy conditions. I had over 40 seedlings in it, doing great, until a wind gust hit it and knocked the thing over. It virtually just fell apart. I had to reassemble the unit and none of my seedlings survived the fall. I gave it 3 stars because as an INDOOR greenhouse it would work perfectly. But that is it. It didn't meet my expectations because it isn't sturdy as a greenhouse should be. I would recommend this product only as an indoor/or windless product to use. The only reason I haven't replaced it yet is because my husband is quite handy and riveted the shelves in place. 03/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as heavy duty as expected The racking wasn't as heave a gauge metal as I expected for the price. It's twice the price Harbor Freight charges for almost the same gauge metal. The only thing that made yours nicer was the model you sell has wheels. The shelf lattice was warped and twisted. It should straighten out once it is loaded and in use I hope. Overall the unit just wasn't as sturdy as I had hoped it would be. This is one reason why I like to see and touch an item before I buy it. You can't tell things like this from a picture on-line and there was no mention as to the gauge of steel in the description. 01/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for little plants and front porches. I like it. First weekend I set it up we had a windy day of 35mph winds and it was fine. I did have a large round but short pot on shelf and wind blew it off but I did not have the cover on yet. I recommend putting something heavy on side to wedge against a wall on windy days. Like the green color. 11/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The color is NOT what it is shown on the picture. Walmart should have specified that there were colors to choose form. Instead they sent wherever they wanted and is NOT what I wanted or ordered. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor greenhouse This was very easy to assemble, 10 minutes, and hold items very well. I expect it to work much better than the shelving I had been using. 02/28/2014
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw96
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp