Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbias Review I am going to tell you the good bad and ugly about this product. First off they are overall great for hunting, ATVs, and road trips. The PROs: • The headset is comfortable if you are used to wearing a blutooth all day anyway. •The VOX works great but not for hunting where you have to be really quite as you have to speak up a little to use VOX even on the lowest setting. •That being said the wisper mode is worth it's weight in gold in the woods, speak as quietly as you possably can and it comes out loud and clear to the person on the other side. •The fact that you can choose many different chanels and secure codes makes them great in crowded aeras. •I just used them in a hotel to contact the other room without having to call the cell or room phone, and they worked like a charm. •Takes both rechargeables and AA's I used them for three days on and off without the rechargabls going out on me. • with the headsets on they are compleatly silent. this is great for hunting. • I have used them on the ATV with and without the helment and they work great even at full speed. The CONs: • The range is not great, in town you get about a GPS mile of reception. and in the woods you get a little over a GPS mile. That being said most of the time you are within a mile of your hunting buddy, remember a mile is still a long way. • the animal calls are useless as a call they sound more like a distress call. I hope this has helped if you have any questions leave them here as I will check back often and answer anything that I can. 09/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very useful product I purchased this for my husband as a Christmas gift for him to use while he was hunting with our sons. He was so excited to get them. When he used them he said they were wonderfuly. the range they went amazed him and my sons, as well as the clarity. They love all of the extra features of them as well. I am very sasitified with this product as well as my husband. 01/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad The VOX feature works fairly well. Settings are either too touchy or not touchy enough. Batteries only last about an hour on first use. Hoping that will improve. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I have a smaller grocery store (5000 sq feet) and have been using these 2-way radios for security and communication with other employees. Our store is two levels and with the parking area is about 1/2 a city block. These commnicate very clearly. I have ordered every type of headphone Walmart carries and everybody seems to have a different favorite that fits their ear best. My only complaint would be that the earpiece that comes with the radios break at the tip of the wire easily and they are the headset I like best. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midland X-tra Talk GMRS 2-Way Radio i bought this for my hunt that's coming up in november. so i tried them with my 7 year old niece around the neighborhood and it worked great. well beyond my expectations because she could operate them. we even tried using the hands free mic's. no problem. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good raido I used this raido out in the woods and it work so well that my freinds whant to buy some they out did my old raidos 10 to 1 theas are the best raidos i ever use so go out and buy some 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm extremely pleased with this product. It works great for our situation. My father is very sick and he can't go outside. It has give us freedom to work in the yard or visit neighbors for more than five minutes without worrying he needs us. I make sure the radios are charged every night and that he has a radio with him when he is in another room in the house. He is on oxygen and gets his cord tangled in his chair a lot. This has really helped us . We bought two sets. The signal will reach about a mile but I'm never that far away. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Performs well. Exceeded my expectations. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by kmamaof3w Great product, easy to use. Great features! My 3 year old son can work it ;) 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set of radios, does what they claim to do I bought a pair of these radios to use as motor cycle intercoms. I charged the re-chargeable batteries all the way up, programmed the radios to both use the same GMRS frequency, and side-band, etc. All seemed to work well. Menu system was relatively simple to learn. Initialially I tried using the VOX feature (voice operated transmission) instead of PTT because I wanted to have my hands free. The VOX worked about 1-2 out of 5 while riding on the bike with closed face hemlets. Gave up using VOX on the bikes. Installed the PTT buttons on the grips and took off on a bike trip with a friend. PTT worked fine below about 40 MPH. We were using the Midland Motorcycle open-face-hemlet kits, volume turned up all the way. Above 40 MPH we could not understand the transmissions, needed about twice or three times the volume. Also attempted to us what I though was a menu-lock feature to keep the settings from accidental change. I probably used it wrong. We had one instance of a settings change. When using the rechargeable battery pack after about 4 hours of use, with the battery indicator showing almost full, one tranceiver showed Lo-Bat and would not transmit at all. Replace the re-charge packs with regular AA batteries and we never had the problem again. This is the only "fault" of the radio we encountered. Everything else was the more extreme environment we used them in - on bikes going 50 to 70 MPH. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Radio I bought these radios for hunting. I hunt in Southwest Pa,with alot of hills and valleys. They have worked great so far, the sound is great and I have been told that when I talk to another hunter they are clear and easy to nuderstand. The only problem I have had was with the supplied boom mike, when you move your head and talk the mike does not pick up your voice well. I switched to a Radio Shack PTT earbud with remote mike, this works better. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good range, rejects interferance well. Very happy with the product and the free ship to store option...... 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Very pleased with battery life and range. 11/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mid-land Xtra talk - 30 mile Two blocks from our home the signal vanished. A big waste of money. The only good thing about this product is that we got a full refund from WalMart. 03/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought these specifically for the headset option. The headset is almost impossible to get into a workable position. The mic has to be almost in your mouth. The radio alone is a good investment but if the mic is important to you forget it. 10/27/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp