Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse, 2LF-00001:
  • 2.4GHz wireless technology
  • Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse feature easy-access hot keys
  • 1,000 dpi sensitivity with Microsoft Optical Technology
  • Snap-in transceiver
  • Microsoft wireless
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Control and convenience are at your fingertips with the Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. The strong and secured wireless signal allows you to choose where you want to work. And the wireless desktop keyboard with mouse is easy to use — just load batteries, plug in the receiver and start typing.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Control and convenience are at your fingertips with the Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. The strong and secured wireless signal allows you to choose where you want to work. And the wireless desktop keyboard with mouse is easy to use — just load batteries, plug in the receiver and start typing.

Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse, 2LF-00001:

  • 2.4GHz wireless technology
  • Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse feature easy-access hot keys
  • 1,000 dpi sensitivity with Microsoft Optical Technology
  • Snap-in transceiver
  • Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse are optimized for power management

Computer Accessories and Peripherals Cost Less at Walmart

From colorful external hard drives to powerful audio and video components for your computer, you'll find all the computer accessories you're looking for at Walmart.com. We've got an extensive selection of computer accessories, including Web cameras, keyboards, monitors, hard drives and USB flash drives. It's easy to shop by brand, price range or customer rating. Many computer accessories are eligible for free shipping to your nearby Walmart store with Site to Store. Plus, you'll save a bundle with our value bundles because you can choose a computer bundled with a variety of computer accessories or carrying cases. You'll also find a wide selection of cables, mice, microphones, headsets, speakers, printers, cases, bags, surge protectors, hubs and all the other accessories you want to complete your computer system and save at Walmart.com.

Specifications

Battery Type: Alkaline
Platform: PC
Primary Color: Black
Transactionid: 900000000.20110218.143822.8560584
Model No.: 2LF-00001
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 21.73 x 6.77 x 1.81
Walmart No.: 7216534
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 61 questions
1-3 of 61 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Mini? Medium? regular? As long as it is NOT a mini mouse, I will buy. Those things are way to tiny!
by Master Spade 10/8/2012
11 answers
  • A. It looks to me like a regular sized mouse. Never seen a mini or medium mouse since I've owned a computer or worked with a computer, which has been a long, long time.
    by punkmeister5/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. regular
    by angelgjl11/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I finally purchased this unit, and let me tell you...........it was WELL WORTH IT! My main concern was the size of the Mouse. And my fears were it would be a Mini Mouse. Thankfully it wasn't!! It is, like everyone who answered said, a Medium size Mouse. (Thanks for the replies!) The Size is Great. The keyboard was also great. ESPECIALLY for the Price!! You can't beat this deal!!
    by MasterSpade1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Medium sized mouse. It is not one of those micro sized ones but it is also not a full size one like I was used to. I have large hands and it still works well for me.
    by TexasHillBilly10/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Regular
    by Kaufboy10/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a standard size mouse. Easy to use.
    by Mookybird10/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. regular size
    by dwpas10/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Regular
    by HappyCamper72310/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is small, 6" x 2.25", but easy to use, and much bigger than the keyboards on cell phones. Buttons are raised and easy to use.
    by GrimesC10/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the mouse is a comfortable size. It is not a "mini" I would recommend this purchase, you won't regret it!
    by peacelilly1/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Does the keyboard require batteries or only the mouse does? If so, how many & which kind? I'm trying to use this with my laptop.
by GreenEyes826 8/23/2011
11 answers
  • A. 2 AAA and 2 AA I believe the Mouse takes AAA and the keyboard takes the AA. Both takes batteries.
    by everett359057/7/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. both mouse & keyboard require 2 AA battries as most wire less any thing,they with constant every day use will last up to 6 months
    by poppimima3/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it requires batteries for both. The keyboard takes 2 AAA batteries and the mouse takes 2 AA batteries. Hope this helps.
    by Clareese3/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both the keyboard and mouse require batteries but it dose come with batteries for both.
    by TechMum1/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Keyboard takes 2 AAA batteries the mouse takes AA batteries. I was surprised to find the set came with good Duracell batteries for the mouse and keyboard. Any wireless keyboard or mouse is going to require batteries.
    by IceColdT3/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes both the mouse and keyboard need batteries which are included in the package. Two Durrcell AAA's for the keyboard and Two Durracell AA's for the mouse.
    by Thebarber23411/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2 AAAs come with it. Mouse uses AAs, 2 come with, but it will run on 1.
    by BPuseKY3/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both mouse and keyboard require batteries which are included.
    by Brownie043/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The keyboard and mouse require 2 AAA batteries, included in the box.
    by mrvn523/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The keyboard requires two AAA batteries and the mouse requires two AA batteries. All batteries are provided (Duracell Alkaline).
    by Shaul19/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by doc12345 9/12/2011
11 answers
  • A. um no just shuts down with computor as most do
    by poppimima12/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, the keyboard does not have an on and off switch. The mouse does, though.
    by nbelliot11/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not but the mouse does.
    by Clareese11/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by TechMum11/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope
    by IceColdT11/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is no power switch on the keyboard but there is also no lights or any other parasitic draw on the batteries so there is essentially no need for a power button.
    by Thebarber23410/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, but mine is still running on the supplied AAAs after a month, if battery life is your concern.
    by BPuseKY11/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, but the mouse does.
    by Brownie0410/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, to save on batteries.
    by mrvn5211/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The mouse does have an on/off switch.
    by Shaul110/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 61 questions See all
1-3 of 61 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 687 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

687 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

687 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
456
4 stars
167
3 stars
29
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-5 of 539 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing product, arrived as expected.
8/2/2014

Customer review by Yaash

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Yaash
by Yaash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it, can't get any better than this. Free In-Store pick-up was quick and easy. Good job Microsoft and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic set
11/8/2014

Customer review by ladyjai3

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by ladyjai3
by ladyjai3

I wanted to get this set because I wanted to do away with some of the wires of my pc and this is just perfect. I love the set, I use it everyday. it feels very comfortable on my hands and I love that it also has keys for your media. volume up and down, pause, mute, etc. all in all it makes a great accessory for your pc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyjai3
salem, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to Read Keylabels
8/7/2013

Customer review by prairiemain

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by prairiemain
by prairiemain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This isn't a bad keyboard and I like the pressure required to type. The keys have a little more push back than some other keyboards I've used and it is just right for me. My only complaint about this keyboard is that the keys are difficult to see in poor lighting conditions. When coupled with the slightly different key placement than most other keyboards I've used, it has caused me a lot of mistakes. I'm a touch typist but sometimes I have to look at the keyboard for special keys and unless the light is bright it can be difficult to see the labels clearly. The keyboard, and accompanying mouse, went right to work once I inserted the batteries and the USB wireless receiver. The keyboard has a nice appearance overall and feels rugged enough to last a while. I would recommend this to friends but with a warning about the small key labels. That's the only drawback I can find. My previous experience with MS products has been good so this tracks with my previous experience.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prairiemain
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing spectacular
1/10/2016

Customer review by ypsigirl

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by ypsigirl
by ypsigirl

It's nice to look at and it works well, doing all you'd expect a keyboard to do. The keys are wonderfully responsive and easy to read. Set up was a breeze. There's really only one drawback, which is the fact that there are no indicator lights when you use Caps Lock or Num Lock. That can get really frustrating at times, deleting whole paragraphs or more because you didn't realize you were in Caps Lock. On the bottom right there are 2 tiny areas that may have been meant to be indicator lights but don't do anything. The volume control keys actually work and work well, which to me is an added bonus. As for the mouse, again nothing to write home about. It works, clicks, and scrolls, and it has a sweet little recessed storage space for the receiver to keep it safe but easy to access. In summary, mouse and keyboard both are OK for the price, and probably would score higher if the indicator lights were present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ypsigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4 the Price Online than at the Walmart Superstor
9/25/2011

Customer review by LooseLeafs

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by LooseLeafs
by LooseLeafs

Very nice Wireless Keyboard and Mouse... What I really like, there is only one very small USB controller for both the Mouse and Keyboard that I attach to my Computer Tower... 1st Set of Batteries are included for both the Keyboard and Mouse... First, insert the Batteries into the Mouse and Keyboard.. Second, Take the small remote USB wireless unit and insert it into your Computer Tower.. wait about 15 to 30 seconds for you computer to recognize the new equipment... Lastly.. ENJOY... That was all I had to do to set this new equipment to my Windows 7 Desktop... Less wires now to get tangled on the desk!! :) Too, much nicer now to sit back with the keyboard and (Laser controlled) Mouse in my comfy chair :) This item was 1/4 the cost online here at Walmart, than at their Super Walmart Store in my area...

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooseLeafs
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 539 total reviews See all
1-5 of 539 reviews

Customer Reviews | 687 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.