See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed :) I needed a small table to put in the kitchen of my 1 bedroom apartment. This turned out PERFECT. I orginally was shopping online at Target (because truthfully I'm not a huge WalMart fan), but the table I found at Target that I liked was getting horrible reviews. I stumbled across this table and it seemed to be just what I needed -- and for $149 I could hardly say no. The assembly of the table was super easy (and I'm a 23 year old girl with no experience in putting furniture together--I don't even own a hammer). The chairs were a little more complicated, but I was still able to get the job done. The table and chairs are very sturdy and they work perfectly in my apartment! I love it :) 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Piece THis is a perfect piece of furniture for anyone living in an apartment. Neither too big nor too small. Smart-looking. Goes well with my Oriental theme in my kitchen/dining area. I would recommend this set to anyone. 08/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE this table My only complaints are 1) two of the screws that came to put together the chairs didn't have the right threading on them so we had to go to a hardware store to pick them up and 2) it was missing one of the stopper things on the bottom of the table legs, it rocks a little without it. Other than those, the table is great! Fits perfect in my kitchen and the color is fabulous! 10/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap....in all forms of the word. This table and chair set is cheap, both money wise and quality wise. I bought this set because I'm on a tight budget and I have a small dining room space. The size is just what I needed, but I was hoping from a little more quality. The table is really nice. It has nice thick sturdy legs and a really nice top, but the chairs on the other hand could use some work. The table went together very smooth in about 5 minutes. The chairs....not so smooth. I spent about an hour assembly them, battling stripped strew heads, cross threaded bolts, and poor provided tools. If you are on a tight budget, I would recommend this set. But if you afford to buy something for slightly more money, I would suggest that. 02/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great small table for space I looked everywhere for a small table to fit our tiny breakfast nook. I couldn't find anything under $300 till I came across this table. It fits perfectly, just right for two people. The table took me less than 10 minutes to put together the chairs a bit longer and the reason I gave it 4 stars is because I was missing a screw. Other than that, this table exceeds my expectations and you will absolutely love it! 08/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor factory quality control and shipping/handling Thought we had found a great deal on a small table and chairs, boy were we wrong. We ordered a set and had it shipped to the store. Picked it up on a Saturday without any trouble. Put the table together and we were very happy with the ease of assembly and quality. However when we started to assemble the chairs we immediately saw that one of the chair legs was cracked and unusable. We called walmart.com and they immediately issued a replacement order. Since we were in assembly-mode we put the other chair together. Lo and behold the predrilled holes were not drilled properly and the chair was unable to sit with all 4 legs on the ground (as much as a 1 inch gap). We re-checked this on a level surface to make sure it wasn't our floor - it wasn't. When the replacement order came we trudged to the store again, unpacked the set and went to work on the chairs. What we found was that either the predrilled holes were wrong or the long back leg pieces were miscut as they would not sit flush on the ground. Again we set the chairs on several different flat surfaces to verify this. I thought between the two sets we had at the house that I could assemble one good set but I was wrong. One of the new cushions had a tear in it and the others had a slightly different fabric on it and the cushions were not installed under the covering properly. In summary, I spent 4+ hours picking up, unpacking, assembling, disassembling and re-packing two of these sets and I still have no table and no chairs. Plus I cannot return these items to the store and have to wait on a courier to pick these up so I have two large, heavy boxes occupying space in my living room. After reading older reviews with satisfied customers it seems as though the quality control and shipping/handling for this set has deteriorated. I would recommend you look elsewhere or risk a large waste of money and your time. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Dinette Set I purchased this to put in my breakfast nook. It was easy to put together (by my husband). It works very well in a small area and is a great deal for the price. 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a gift for my dad and he said it was easy to put together. He also said that he sits there all the time now. 01/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This table and chairs look ok but one of the screws is missing from one of the chairs and they are wobbly. I put them together my husband tighten them but they still are wobbly. This set has to be made for smaller size people don't buy if you got a little weight on you. One chair is at the table right now and the other is in the basement. The instructions tell you to tighten the chairs again after a few days they still are wobbly but of course the one in the basement is no good at all. This set is good for staging a house with a small kitchen that you are selling. 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value This dining set is just what I needed. It fits perfectly into my small apartment. The table was very easy to assemble. I did use my ratchet set rather than the mini wrench that came with the set. Assembled in about 10 minutes. The chairs, however, are a different story. The first problem was a missing wooden dowel that I had to go to the store to find. My next problem is the Alan wrench/driver that you have to use to assemble the chairs. This is a very hard tool to use at the angles required. They could have done all the screws and such from the outside of the chair and provided plugs to fill in the holes. The chairs were a definite challenge to assemble. Still, a good little set, just tough to assemble the chairs. 03/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product Shipped to new Apt, arrived in excellent condition, easy to assemble, minor problem with two chair leg bolts (metric). This is a good two person dinette set that matches other furniture purchased rather than rented for current project assignment. Was able to stuff studio apartment with new furniture at less cost than rental using Walmart. Was impressed with quality of workmanship. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for the price I needed a small table for a very crowded area. This is perfect. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I was impressed for the price I paid. It's also very modern! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional....better than expected the set itself is small....for someone who has a small space or apt. But it looks much more expensive than it costs. Would recommend this to anyone who wants something simple BUT NICE 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dining set for a starter. Decent price, Easy setup Perfect for my 1 bdrm apt. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice table at a good price We were looking for a 2 person table to fit in a small space. This table does exactly what we needed. It was easy to assemble. It looks nice. Was a good value for the price. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice table for a small space. This table is the perfect size for my very small apartment. I like the way it looks and it was fairly easy to put together. Eventually I will probably replace the chairs with something more sturdy but for now it is working well. 07/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hardware! Waste of Time! On the right leg of both chairs the hardware and the pre-threaded holes do not match up. I tried various size bolts and even re-threaded the holes. I still cannot put the chairs together. As of now the table is assembled but both chairs are sitting in a heap on the floor. I was trying to save money but my time is worth more. I am now going to a real furniture store to get some real furniture. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice set for the price I purchased this set to replace one that I felt was too big for my kitchen. This one is a nice and sturdy for a good price. My only complaint is that the chair seats are fabric (not vinyl/leather) and EVERYTHING sticks to it. I need to constantly vaccum/lint, but a good value nonetheless. Also, when I received the set, one corner of the table was dented and a little discolored. I didn't want to repackage everything and return it just for that, so I colored it in with a wood marker and faced that corner towards the wall where it is harder to see. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Small & comfortable! I highly recommend it! 02/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Table is Nice; Chairs...Not So Much The table went together fine, the chairs on the other hand are a different story. My box was missing pieces, the screws that I did have split the wood. I ended up having to buy extra screws since the company that manufactured the table was impossible to get a hold of. The chairs are wobbly and the fabric seats are impossible to clean. I would have take it back to the store, but I couldn't disassemble it because the screws were stripped when I put it together. When I move next year, this table will be going in the dumpster. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice I bought this for my daughter who lives in a small apt, it is very nice and good quality if you're in a low budget, well made and sturdy, can't beat the price!! - thanks Wallmart 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our space Perfect for small spaces. Chairs cushions are comfortable. The only downfall is the tabletop scratches easily but for the price it is perfect for us. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this table online and was only able to see pictures but when I put it together I was extremely impressed! I would def recommend it to anyone! 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I love my new dining set! Perfect for my one bedroom apartment. Ordered it online and had it shipped to the store. In great shape upon opening. I put it all together myself! The instructions were hard to read at times because they are just pictures and really no wording. But I figured it out in the end. Looks great and seems sturdy so far! 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet I bought this thinking from the picyure it was smaller, but it actually is bigger than what it looks like...perfect fit. Couldnt be happier...easy to assemble too. 11/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for small spaces Exactly what I expected. Not the worlds best table but its difficult to find dining tables for small spaces and this one was just right. Cleans easily and it was very easy to customize the chairs by choosing a fun fabric and stapling it over the original black microfiber. 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks very nice, but smaller than I thought. Fits great in my studio apartment. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad The set is just right for the wife and I. We don't have any kids and rarely have people over. So we really enjoy this set. It looks great along with the black stools I bought for our little bar area. So they compliment each other. Just have to make sure you tighten the screws when putting it together. Very simple instructions so it's not hard at all. Check the screws every now and then to make sure they're tighten. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I got just what I wanted. Something not too small not to big. and a quality wood. It is perfect. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely Love This Dining Set! My husband and I have a little cabin down the shore and this item fits perfectly in our small space. It looks wonderful and the quality surpasses the cost! The wood is solid and the cushions on the chairs are great. Reason for four star rating was due to the complexity and time consumed of assembling the two chairs. Also, would have been nice to have little plastic caps or dark paint to cover the silver screws which were very noticeable on the backs of the chairs. Otherwise, comfortable to use and beautiful to look at! Absolutely adore it. 06/03/2011
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew134
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp