See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy bed! Got this site-to-store, beware that it is a 90" long box, put together in an hour, feels to be a sturdy construction! Not sure if it is just my mattress, but the bed seems a tad too big compared to mattress, so you can see a few inches of slats on either side of mattress. I put a bed skirt to cover them. I could not find a king platform bed for anywhere close to this price, so I am very pleased! 10/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Measure before you put together I would have loved this bed, if I would have been sent what I ordered. I ordered the king and in my excitement to get it home and sleep on it, we got home put it together brought down the mattress to put on it and..... It didn't fit. Come to find out they shipped me a Queen size in all boxes marked king. So now they are out of stock and I have to just return mine. I suggest measure before you put together so unlike me you won't have to take it back apart just to return it. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to assemble, solid but light at the same time. Greatness at a low price! 07/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eastern King Metro Bed This is a beautiful frame; very sturdy, however, it is way too big of a frame for a king size bed. It is very disappointing as my room can accommodate a king size bed, however, the frame is much larger than the king mattress. I had read a review that said it was larger and had forgotten about the review until my frame was received and put together... very disappointing. Walmart doesn't rock as much on this one. 02/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a nice base for a bed I bought it for my new memory foam mattress. It definitely looks nice when put together. It Took about a week and a half to ship came in two different boxes, one with the slats an one with the leather sides. The entire thing needs to be put together with alien keys (very long and tedious process). My mattress wound up being a bit smaller than this (which I read about in the reviews for the brown colored one after I placed the order)... I fixed it by putting a comforter over the bed and tucking it into the sides to fill in the gaps then put pillows behind where the headboard of the bed would be. Keep in mind that because of the design, the mattress will not perfectly touch the wall..(I did not think of this and was a little disappointed about the way it looked) but nothing some pillows couldn't fix. Overall I would recommend this if you are looking for a cheaper base for your bed that looks nice and don't mind the minor inconveniences about it. If you are looking or something that will fit your bed perfect, then i would keep looking. Hope this helps! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i was very please with my plateform bed the thing i did not like was the little stick that was suppose to be the the frame of the bed it did not do justice at all i had to buy a piece of plywood for a stronger support over all i love it 05/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy for the price Center Slats keep falling off, can improve on the design. Received broken pieces of the bottom support. Poor packaging. 04/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly made bed!!! Not worth the money! It came 3 days apart in 2 boxes. When putting it together, only two of the three holes for the legs were drilled out. The slats are not good. We had to buy sheets of plywood to use over the flimsy slats. If I had known what a low quality bed this was, I would not have bought it. Haven't put our new memory foam mattress on it yet. Hope it actually fits. I do not recommend this bed!!!! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing good Everything are fine. Nonetheless, Delivery guy came many times but he/she didn't rang the bell only post the ticket(bad). And the product have 2 boxes(different time) Another thing is little bit complacent to build it. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is attractive but... Bed is attractive once put together but it isn't very easy to assemble. The measurements of my particular bed were not correct either. I ordered and received what appeared to be the King sized bed but my king sized mattress did not fit correctly. Part of my mattress hangs over one edge. The mattress should have fit inside the box frame as they do with platform beds. I am assuming it was not cut correctly at the factory. However, the price was very low for a King sized platform bed and I've had it for about two months now and so far it seems to be quite sturdy. Plan on spending some time putting it together and you will most likely need more than one person. Overall, good for the price. 01/31/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew126
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp