Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best power wheel I ordered it and had my brother put it together...before i ever turned it on we charged it for about 24 hours and since my daughter started playing with it it hasnt died yet...she loves it and so does everyone who sees it..it has a real look to it and its just great 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy and good on grass This is a very strong little car, the battery last a good amount of time, but there is room for a second battery in the hood (i have no idea where to buy it). It's great on grass and even if the wheels are made of hard plastic it doesn't slip too much. We had it for 6 months now and we use it everyday Definitely worth the money! 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied!!!!!!! I purchased this item last year for my daughter for her 3rd birthday. I would have to say that I am very satisfied with this product, its very sturdy and its very spacious. I really love the make and model of this truck and the fact that it has a mp3 line which means she can plug in her ipod and listen to her own music through the speakers. it also has a nice speed to it and she can switch gears from drive to reverse. another thing i like is that its very unique, I have always seen hummer and ford power wheels, but never a Mercedes Benz. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. Great car for every one. Bought this for my 2 yr old son. He absolutely LOVES IT.It is safe and turns great they could not have made a better one. I cannot say one thing that i don't like about it. It is the best thing i have ever bought for him. If you ever want to buy your kid a gift that he will love for a long time. This is the one... 03/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality Overall it looks very nice but for the money it is poor quality. When it arrived the box was not damaged but when we opened the box the cars right front bumper was cracked and a bolt on the inside was broken off into one of the tires. Also one of the side rails did not align and a screw could not be tightened. Otherwise directions pretty easy to follow. I wished we could have returned it to the store and done an exchange. 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pretty good deal We got the barbie jeep for Christmas but decided to take it back to get the Benz with more features. We ordered it online to ship to store, and it took the time expected to come in, so don't get your hopes up that it will be delivered early. Overall the car has been great my little girl she's only had it for a month so not sure how long it will last. It took about 1 - 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Stickers took another hour. The silver in the picture is a little brighter but still looks really good. It has great sound affects, 8 buttons on the inside, and the radio works well. She listens to what we can in our cars. I wasn't sure she would be able to get in it since she's just now 2 but she gets in and out pretty good. So overall im glad we got this car over the cadillac since it has the extra sound features. I hope this helps. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it. Worth the money. Got this for my 2 years old birthday gift. He loves it. I love it too. It's easy to drive. He can drive it alone within two days. The radio and MP3 is a plus. He's been riding this every day since he got it. First I was thinking about getting the Cadillac Escalade, but when I compared with the Benz. I like this one much better. Assembly is easy as well, about an hour and half. If you are thinking about getting a ride on, this one is highly recommended. Worth the money. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson Loves It So far, the product works well and as advertised. The assembly took four times as long as indicated, but I have a mild head injury and am a perfectionist, so I'm much slower than most. Every part was included and none were left over except for a separate bag of extra screws, nuts, etc. My grandson just turned three and had no problem mastering steering and accelerating simultaneously within the first thirty minutes. The car drives best on pavement as advertised; don't expect much speed or traction in normal thick grass. He loves to press every button in my S500 to watch all the gadgets work. So I especially wanted to give him a car, like this G55, that has buttons to press. This one has eight buttons with eight different sounds. My grandson lives in Austin, so I have only seen him drive the car for a total of a couple of hours; I don't know many details or anything about long term use. 06/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had trouble with getting a battery to fully charge. Would recommend people stick with a power wheels/fisher-price brand due to battery availability. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A BIRTHDAY PARTY GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON! BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. PRESENTED IT TO HIM WITH MANY GUESTS PRESENT AND EVERYONE LOVED THE CAR, ESPECIALLY MY GRANDSON'S GIRL COUSINS WHO COULD NOT WAIT TO GO FOR A RIDE AND DRIVE THE CAR. MY GRANDSON IS STILL SMILLING AND WOULD TAKE IT TO BED WITH HIM. I BOUGHT THE SPARE BATTERY, FROM THE MANUFACTURER, WHICH FITS INTO THE BATTERY COMPARTMENT VERY EASILY SO NOW HE CAN RIDE ALL DAY IF HE WANTS TO. THE CAR WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND HAS WORKED PERFECTLY. I DRILLED OUT THE AREA WHERE THE KEY GOES AND PUT IN A KEY LOCK SO HE NOW HAS HIS OWN CAR KEY, WHICH HE IS HOLDING IN THE PICTURE. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIMITED EDITION REVIEW My kid going to be three soon so i went brought this limited edition benz that was very hard to find at first now got in my front room So this car get two thumbs thank you good day 03/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by My husband and I just purchased this power wheels for our son's easter present... we chose this model because it sounded like it was one of the better options with many special features. One of the main reasons we chose this model is because the description said the seats were adjustable and our son is 2, who is shorter than most his age. However, when we got it and put it together we realized that the seat was not adjustable so I am very disappointed. If we had known they would not adjust we would have chosen a different model. However, I do think that the product still looks nice but we have not been able to use it as our son can't reach the pedals. 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This car is amazing I like a lot, brings a real radio an a MP3 connector. I have two boys 5 and 2 years old. They love it and they fit together comfortable. Maybe the car slow a little bit in the ground and when the two boys are riding, but in the road the car has a good speed. My boys are enjoy it. and I think that it was a very good buy for the price. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and authentic looking! Love this toy. My son would not get out of it! The truck really looks authentic once you put the stickers on. It also seems durable and the materials are well made. There are only 2 things I would change. I would have preferred an acutal dial radio instead of the MP3 player requirement and the wheels are plastic so there is the traction issue on hard floors. It seems as though the wheels should have been rubber. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving We bought this car for my daughters 4th birthday and we were all so excited about this car. It worked great the first two weeks and then it wouldn't stay in a gear for long without stopping. She would have to keep switching gears to get it to go again. The roll bar broke off, and the radio and horn don't work anymore. I just returned it this morning to walmart and my daughter was so upset to see her car go. We had it for a total of 5 weeks. All she wants is another Mercedes but I just can't bring myself to buy another one in fear I will have to go through all of this all over again. She just might have to get an Escalade this time around. Again, the car is very sharp - everyone that has seen it likes it -but it just might fall apart on you in a short period of time. 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12V Mercedes Benz G Class Battery-Operated Ride-On Bought this car for grand daughter for her birthday. She loves it. Was worth getting it for her. 09/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's pretty good I love the love car but it wasnt what i expected. I thought it was going to be a lot bigger but it was a little small. I also thought it was going to have to doors that opens to get in and out but it doesn't. It just a sticker of the doors and you have to climb in. Also, i dont like the seat belt. I prefer the buckle but its the straps instead. Other than that, the car runs great so far and my kids enjoy it. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "SO SO CUTE" This car is must nicer than I imagined. If you want to get a power wheel for your child that is unique, this is the one to buy. The price was very low compare to what you are receiving, you get some much more than what you are paying. A must have, super price and quality. Looks great too!! 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercedes Benz G55 This Mercedes is awesome! Got it on sale for $298 which made it cheaper than the Escalade power wheel. The Mercedes is so much nicer and has an MP3 connection along with a play radio that plays several different sounds. MP3 plays clearly with an auxillary cable. Has a cool shifter to put car in reverse and forward mode. All authentic looking Mercedes emblems on the car. Comes in serveral pieces to assemble. Follow instructions exactly and assembly isn't too difficult. Very happy with product so far. 05/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this car for my 2 1/2 year old grand-daughter. She's a little young to steer it by herself, but she can push the accelerator. She'll get more use out of it when the weather warms up in spring and she'll be a little older to operate it by herself with more practice. It runs great, even on grass. Actually, the grass was a good governor since she's still a little young. The box was damaged when we went to pick it up so we had Walmart put it together, just to make sure the car wasn't damaged. They did a terrible job with the stickers and they put the seatbelt under the seat. We'll have to take it apart to get them out. That was irritating. But we like the functionality and looks of it over all. We haven't owned it long enough at this point to give it 5 stars. But so far it's great, my grand-daughter loves it. The picture gives you a good feel for it's size. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Battery dies after two months $80 to replace it. The battery died on this after a month. When I contacted the company, they gave my three different things that could be wrong with it. Two of them involved taking the thing apart. It takes forever to put this truck together and having to take it apart after a few months and check the wiring is ridiculous. Very poor customer service. Now I have to but a replacement batter for $80! What a joke. I have not wanted to spend the money because I was so upset and my daughter was upset as well. We have owned power wheels in the past and they lasted years. This thing is terrible. Stay away unless you want a lemon! 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased!!! This product was delivered on time as promised and my granddaughter loves it!! 05/27/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 It is very unpredictable. You never know if the pedal is going to work or not. I am very disappointed in the car. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent cool gift for my son. he is going to love this for christmas. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best ride on I've ever bought for my kids. I actually saved money for christmas since it is a 2 seater. It was easy to assemble and it only took me half an hour. The battery is good as it last for quite a long time. Everyone must buy this. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got this for my sons 2nd birthday. It was very sturdy and well made. He enjoys the raido and iPod hook up so he can listen to music while he plays. This toy is excellent for kids of all ages! It quickly became popular with the neighborhood kids too. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My child like it very much and it moves very stable. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this product for my 3 yr old son for his birthday. It took my husband a little over a hour to assemble it and about 30 min to place the stickers on which was not easy for me at all. He enjoyed it more while it was standing still. He was a little scared at first when he made it move. Over all my son loves it an rides everyday. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car Great car. The radio is cool but hard to pick out a station. The Aux input is more useful. Great looking. Stickers were hard to put on nicely 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for the kids My kids definitely love this car. It is easy for them to use and very safe. My kids can't get enough of it. Overall, it was a good purchase. 06/30/2010
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp