See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Single player play to short graphic's and the realism is great, but the story line is way to short. I know the big draw will be on the multiplayer. Overall great game. 10/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by An incredible multiplayer experience! I'm going to make this short and simple. This game is awesome - totally worth buying and I recommend all mature FPS fans to give it a try. It has an incredible multiplayer experience that completely immerses you into the gameplay. The gameplay is very tactical, challenging, and fun. I'm also a fan of the Call of Duty series but sometimes I get tired of it and want something more tactical and challenging - that is where Medal of Honor comes in! Lastly, I also love all of the free bonus material that comes with the game. You get Medal Of Honor Frontline (redone in HD), a couple instant unlockable weapons in multiplayer, AND a free pass to play the multiplayer Battlefield 3 Beta when it comes out next year! Buy this game - you wont be disappointed! 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's a game! Got it for my hubby for xmas... I mean he seems to like it, but says it's not like Call of Duty (which he's used to playing) and kinda weird to get used to. Had problems logging on to update (which was instant when the game was put in the PS3), but was able to the next day with no problem. I mean, it's ok :D 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good start with room to improve The best thing I like about Medal of Honor is the size of the multiplayer games. 12 vs. 12 is much more fun then Call of Duty's 6 vs. 6. The multiplayer is solid with very little lag and a variety of game modes. The story however is not very impressive. It is short and even on hard the game is a breeze for anyone who is used to playing video games. Overall i think it was a good game and if EA and Danger Close fix the problems in this game the next Medal of Honor will be better than any Call of Duty. 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good If you like the Modern Warfare arcade style playing than this is not for you, it is more a mix of Battle Field Bad Company 2 and Modern Warfare 2 but better graphics and more realistic...... 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good game product is great if you like shooting games, online play is realistic and its so addictive. 10/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by the campaign is short but fun. the best thing is the online multiplayer. what a blast to play. very fast paced. if you like first person shooting games this is a must have. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Army game this game is set in afganistan and is a war game. I love watching my boyfriend play this game. It has alot of action in it. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Graphics are unbelievable. This is a must have game. 11/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regular gamble on a game The game is okay,and served its purpose of a time filler until cod black ops comes out. What was awful was that it was supposed to been delivered on release date but it was about 5 days late,but thats not the games fault it was walmarts fault.I will not order something that i cant wait on will go to gamestop or else where. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Finally, a modern FPS actually based on real events. Excellent game overall: story outstanding, multiplayer good. This game does not get enough credit. But don't take my word for it, buy it yourself. I already pre-ordered Medal of Honor: Warfighter :D 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special.... Not a very fun game....Terrible ending...Boring Boring Boring..... 10/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE! The game is too glitchy and has many flaws. It makes the game unplayable and full of hassle just to play. 10/31/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont waste your money Just another bad game trying to make a quick buck off the success of MW2. Its not that hard to make a decent shooter. You cant even hook up with your friends as it doesn't work right. 10/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money The game was way to short and the online version is terrible! 10/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I am apart of the MoH group on Facebook and they have been making the game look better then what it really is. My friend beat the story line in less than 4 hours on PC. So as soon as I got it in the mail (no Site to Store for pre-orders) I returned it before I clocked in. The graphics do look good however but I do believe it was rushed out prior to being de-bugged and to beat COD: Black Ops. 11/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by can i get a refund this game is very flawed. the campaign is short and very mechanized. the only positive to it is that you get trophies for playing it on PS3. the multiplayer is full of camping snipers that no matter how hard you try to sneak around will pick you off at any given second. the respawn points seem to be targeted often. player control is terrible when trying to run. the only thing i liked was the offensive and defensive scorechain rewards and points rewarded.wait for Black Ops... 10/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Medal of Honor is good but short Medal of Honor is a good game but I will warn the campaign is short. The story is compelling but very short. But if you can pick up this game on the cheap then go for it. I definitely found the game enjoyable and would recommend it. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent inn every way The only thing I wish for this game is that it were longer with more levels. Love the realism down to the Mechanix wear logo on the glove when you get offed. Excellent, authentic weapons with authentic features such as sights calibers and they feature lifelike muzzle rise (you have to zipper the bad guys for one burst kills!) and mags have realistic capacity. I find the MOH game much more realistic than the earlier COD games, although I enjoy all FPS games the COD games seem just that, games, (especially Black Opps) where as the MOH game is more of an adventure. The MOH Warfighter game also follows along with the same characters as the original. If I have one issue it is the non playing storyline, which you can bypass but would make the story less interesting and confusing also, are sometimes a little long but as I said earlier I just wish that there were twice as many levels in both games as they are that good and end way too soon. 03/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice game for price this games campaign is to short and multiplayer is a little rough but overall a pretty good game 10/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lotsa Bang For the Buck First of all I've played the COD series & Battlefield Bad Company 2. They all a awesome in their own ways. However having been to Afghanistan, this is earily very realistic as far as scenery and the insurgent forces go. Game play is awesome as a single player and multi player is great, but lately I've been experiencing frame rate issues where it feels like you're tied to boat anchor and can barely move and you pop a bad guy three times and nothing happens. Not sure if it's a server issues or a local issue with my console & cable modem. Overall excellent & very underated game, 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The True Modern Warfare Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is one of the most acclaimed about first person shooters ever. Medal of Honor was once an acclaimed WWII franchise. When comparing MW2 to MOH (2010), it is extremely easy to say that MOH is probally the most realistic first person shooting game ever. The campaign is only 10 missions long, but is far superior to it's main comparison/competitor and was actually inspired by actual events. The Multiplayer is for the hardcore and can be extremely challenging. This usually makes you come up with stategies and experiment with the three different classes available. I highly reccomend to anyone who plays FPS games. 09/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Single player too short I know, apparently everyone loves multiplayer. I don't. This single player mission is ridiculously short. I played three days, maybe a few hours each day. That was it. Couldn't believe when the credits started scrolling past. Quite the let down. The game itself was good, that's why I give it three stars. Oh well, now I need to find someone who wants this so they can play the multiplayer portion of the game... 08/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by !!!!! I love this game. Finally medal of honor comes out with a game that can go head to head with call of duty. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game This is a great modern war-based video game. I would say that I like it better than the Modern Warfare series. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game The kids have been playing it three hours a day since we bought it a couple of weeks ago, great game, multi-player makes the replay value stellar. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game worth the cost. 01/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected More There was a lot of dialog that I guess I didn't expect that you couldn't skip made it really drawn out. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift for grandson He loved it. No problems at all. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Great game, great gameplay a tad better than the gameplay that COD offers. It's a very fun game if you're into first person shooters. It has various game modes and will keep you entertained for a while. 12/22/2010
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew173
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp