See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful grill I bought this grill from another store and love it! I bought this grill as a gift for several family members also. It is great to grill on. No flare ups, can put food on and leave it without having to stand and watch. It was mentioned in another review about the drip or reflector pan. I left mine off when assembling the grill. it is too close to the element and i was afraid of the grease catching on fire that accumulated on the pan. I line the bottom of the grill with a few layers of tin foil and after a few grillings I remove it and wipe the grill inside with paper towels and add new foil. I use this grill almost everyday. I have cooked all types of meat on this grill. again I LOVE THIS GRILL. will be glad to answer any questions anyone has about this grill. 07/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than gas or charcoal Instructions are adequate. Assembly is not difficult (4 of 5 stars). Heat is very good. However, the adjustable burner plate is too close to the grill and it is also at an angle, which prevents the food to be equal distance from the burners. Food on the grill cooks too fast in one area and less in the other area farther from the burners. This takes some getting used to and takes more movement of the food around the grill than should be the case. 11/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best In Electric Grills I happen to own this grill. I have used these grills for at least 20 years. I live in a condo development and in my state you are not allowed to use gas grills. I am buying another one because they only last for five years or so. The one I have now is starting to go. What I mean is the heating element is not getting as hot as it use too. These grills are hard to find and this last one cost me over $189.00 from a company in CA. The price listed at Wal-Mart is so much better and I can pick it up at the store. This grill cooks very well. Once you "Break it in" and have cooked with it for awhile built up some grease and drippings it will cook like any other gas or charcoal grill. It will flare up and the taste from this grill is great. Chare marks and all. I have no problem cooking with this grill as long as you watch what you are cooking. If it flares up just turn down the setting and keep the lid down until the flame goes out and use the correct utensils when cooking. You should have no problems. They do not make a cover for the grill but if you find a large garbage bag just use that and tie the bottom of the bag to keep it looking like new. As you can see I like my grill and hope they will still sell and make them for a long time. 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with some bad Have only had the bbq a few days and only used one, but was easy to put together . Works well, but would prefer cooking grate a little higher. Cooking grate sits too close to element, you have to watch food so it dosn't burn. Overall good value for the money. 02/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Easier to use than a gas grill. The food tastes every bit as good. I've used mine 4 times with no complaints. 03/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill My father got this grill years ago as a gift for a second home in a ski resort town. The grill has sat out on the deck of the condo for years, through all kinds of weather, and still works perfectly. I think nothing of coming off the slopes in 20 degree weather, firing it up, and grilling some great steaks......I'm sold! In fact, I'm buying another one for home. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I just love this grill. I decided to purchase it because it is only the two of us now, and it got to be such a hassel to light the charcoal for just two hambergers and I didn't want a gas grill either. I did, however, take the suggestions from other reviews, and removed the drip pan and lined the bottom with foil. I'm very happy I did this, because clean up is fast and easy. The food tastes great, too. 07/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Momma Fish We have only gotten to use this grill 1 time so far. Works as expected, cooked our food very nicely. Directions a little confusing about how to change the cooking rack for different types of food. We will experiment until we get it. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word: Awesome (1) Assembly: This grill is very easy to put together and is pretty sturdy once assembled. It is also not very heavy and is easy to lift and transport. (2) Grilling: The grill gets quite hot for an electric grill and heats everything evenly. On the top level it gets hot enough to sear the meat. So far, I have grilled burgers, kabobs, and fajitas. All of the dishes had an excellent taste (like that of charcoal and propane) and I have received many compliments. *I originally bought this grill to bypass the extra cost of continually buying charcoal and propane. I am glad I did, because this grill is my favorite by far.. Happy Grilling! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Grill! Over the past 20 years I've had three of these grills. They've never failed, I just plain worn them out. I grill summer and winter so this gets heavy use. It's easy to assemble, easy to move around, the food looks and tastes as good as any other grill I've seen, and there are NO gas tanks to mess around with. If you're cooking for a huge crowd, you may need two of these, but for everyday dependable service this can't be beat! 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill The grill cooks great and even. Perfect for apartment living. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent grill I've just ordered my third grill. Each previous one lasted 6 yrs. before the element went out but having used it on average, 4 times per week, it had gotten pretty dirty so I just replaced the entire unit. Meco is the only electric grill I recommend. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I find this grill meets all my expectations. Easy to assemble. I didn't attach the reflector pan to the element, feeling it was too close. I just put it in the bottom. Works great. Ordered online and shipped to store. Fast delivery. No complaints. 08/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill for anybody. Just great, no messing with charcoal, no running out of gas, just plug in, instant, adjustable heat, put wood chips next to coils=a lot of smoke, have cooked fish, chicken, ribs, thick steak, it all came out great, oh, its easy to clean, too. A great value. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Meco 1500-Watt Electric grill I originally had a Propane BBQ at my old house and had to move to to a house where I could not have a BBQ with a open flame I was skeptical of Electric Grill had never used one before. I was tired of cooking in the house on a warm nice day so I figured I would try the Meco 1500 watt Grill which I found to be a good price at Walmart. when I arrive at home I removed it from the box thought to myself it may be hard to put together but it turned out in less than 12 min it was together I rolled it out to the Terrace and turned it on for the first few seconds it had a little smoke off of the heating element. I let it warm up on hi temp to burn off any excess oil or pant it got Hot fast then off and let the BBQ cool down I was anxious to test the BBQ I preheated the BBQ for 8 min and put a prime rib steak on it close the cover I open it only two times just to turn the steak over. I would say it took little time for the steak to cook the steak was juicy and both of the sides was seared. I and my family are content with this electric grill I have used it a total of 11 times with various foods. 10/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by let's see how durable it is but great value for the money compared to other similar product if you are looking for an electric outdoor grill. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Electric Grill for Apartment/Condo Dwellers Needed to find a larger, electric grill for use at my apartment. This is a nice stand-up grill, cooks very evenly and in a timely manner. Clean-up not too difficult. This is a pretty decent grill for places that won't allow gas or charcoal grills. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT GRILL HEATS UP FAST AND HOT !!! THIS IS A GREAT PRICE FOR THIS GRILL ,REVIEWS ARE GREAT ,I CHECKED AROUND .I GOT THIS FOR MY SON AND HIS WIFE FOR A HOUSE WARMING GIFT AND THEY LOVE IT.IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER . 02/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i I feel that is product its hard to clean and the tray on the bottom of the grill should have been an stainless steel cup not an aluminum tray which came in the box damage and I had to go and found another one to replace the one that was damaged. The dripping of the grill stay on the bottom of the grill and to clean the grill its messy......the grill cooks great it the after the fact to get it clean.... 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love not dealing with propane! Have only had this grill 2 weeks and used it just 3 times. Slightly complex assembly, but took less than one hour with simple tools (screw driver, hammer and box wrench/pliers) Heats evenly, side shelves are handy. Looks like it may be difficult to clean the inner workings. Would have given excellent overall but it does not come with a cover and still haven't been able to find proper sized generic cover. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful alternative to a propane grill. I got tired of dealing with the larger propane grill and the heavy tank. This electric grill has proven to be perfect for my needs. It heats up quickly, and with the adjustable heating element food is cooked perfectly. I won't go back to a propane grill. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meco 1500-Watt Electric Grill THIS GRILL IS THE BEST THING I'VE USED SINCE... The unit was easy to assemble, ( I DID IT MYSELF), and it cooks burgers and brats just like a gas grill would, w/o the hassle of running out of fuel. TASTE NO DIFFERENT EITHER!! 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Electric Grill Had one of these many years ago and loved it. Couldn't find one again, so bought several other electric grills and have been disappointed with them all. AND they were expensive... more than this one. Was elated to find this one on WalMart.com and bought it even though had a perfectly good, nearly new Patio Bistro which I will now give away. Gave away a Foreman grill when I bought the Bistro. The Meco cooks great. Quicker heat up, hotter element, easier setup... everything is better with these grills! Food tastes grilled! And the Meco I had originally lasted for years. The other brands have been dying after about one year. I almost want to buy a second one now, in case I can't find another one when this one dies! We grill several nights a week and now... couldn't be happier! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Electric Grill We purchased this grill a month ago and my husband cannot stop raving about it. It has a pretty large grill surface in comparison to others we've seen and it gives food a wonderful "chargrilled" flavor. Great buy! 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to have! This is great! Steaks, hot dogs, fish, you name it, its cooks great on this grill. Its nice to have the electric grill, for those suppers that you want to grill, but no time to wait on the coals. Tastes the same to us. A little pricey but worth it and its very easy to put together!! Thanks Walmart! 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little grill. We have been electric grill fans for 20+ years. My old Sunbeam just died and they don't make parts so thought I'd try the Meco. Grills better than the Sunbeam on a lower setting. We'll have to wait and see if it lasts as long, but so far I'm satisfied. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size for 2 people We had a big gas grill & we stopped using it cause it was to much trouble. My husband Paul just loves this electric grill. It's a "no fuss no muss" and he simply can't stop raving and telling everyone about it. He keeps coming up with different ideas and receipes to try out on it. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This electric grill is amazing! Its easy to use and easy to clean. Great alternative to a gas or charcoal grill. 06/10/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp