Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by DRIED UP I HAVE ALWAYS WORN AND LOVED THE ROYAL BLUE MASCARA. EVER SINCE THEY SWITCHED TO THE BRIGHT PINK TUBES, IT SEEMS LIKE 8 OUT OF THE 10 TUBES I BUY ARE DRIED UP BEFORE I EVEN OPEN THEM???? IT IS SUCH A DRAG. WHAT HAPPENED??? 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love this mascara so much! I have the one in brownish black and it makes my eyelashes look natural perfect for school. 11/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest! I have used Great lash since I was 16 years old, and I am now 50 if that tells you anything. I have tried other mascara over the years, even Maybellines new ones, and none are as good as Great lash. Please don't ever stop making it, or change the formula. 10/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what happened? I have been using your product for a really long time. It is by far my favorite. Unfortunately, this last purchase has me baffled. It does not work really at all and my eyes burn when I apply it. I am so surprised because this brand is the one that has worked so well for me for a long time. I have very sparse lashes and this product has always worked wonders for me. I don't know if it was a bad batch or what but I am sad because I love this product. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! This is the best mascara I've used. It makes your lashes so soft, as well. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 AMAZZZING I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR OVER 5 YEARS.... HAVE TRIED A FEW OTHERS BUT I ALWAYS RETURN TO GREAT LASH:) 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first mascara, when I was a tween I haven't used this in forever, but I know it was hard to apply as a beginner. However, it added so much length to my lashes! It was affordable, and it worked for me. Just was not spectacular, like my Rocket Volume mascara is these days. 08/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the hype This was the first mascara I ever tried. I had heard many people rave about this iconic mascara and decided to give it a try. It did little for my lashes- no volume or length. There are so many better mascaras out there. I would not recommend this. 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Da Bomb this mascara is amazing. it makes your eyes look bigger and gives your lashes more definition. I give it two thumbs up! 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is a great mascara. Whenever I would wear mascara, this is what I would wear.Even though it isn't waterproof, It still works the best. I recommend this mascara to anyone who is looking for a good quality mascara. I love this mascara. 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybelline Great Lash "Very Black" I've used this mascarra since high school and I will NEVER switch. The one or two times I've tried other brands it just made me love my mascara even more. When it's on sale I stock-up!!! I constantly get compliments as to what brand I use, and I always tell them "Maybelline the Pink & Green tube". Everyone always expectes me so say some overly expensive brand but are always shocked when I tell them it's Maybelline. PLEASE don't change your formula - old formula is always bettter than new with any product!!! 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LITTLE THING EVER Absolutely a necessity, I will use this forever and ever, no mascara can compare. The price is just so appealing too. This mascara holds my curl, lengthens and thickens without getting clumpy. My all-time favorite makeup item forsure. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably a "Forever" user :-) I've used this since high school. It's one of the best all-round mascaras out there and the price is still great. We used this in stage makeup classes in college because it's so versatile. I've tried other Maybelline mascaras as well as other brands. I just keep coming back to the "old standby". Occasionally I'll get this in waterproof but I still like the washable formulation best. This is a keeper. 03/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a natural look I got this mascara in black brown. It dosen't add much volume, however, it darkens my invisible lashes. It's great for a natural everyday look, but if you want something to make your lashes dramatic, this mascara is not for you. 03/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I have this mascara in blue it is my favorite mascara ever... it does not clump or flake... it is my signature look..... 02/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't ever change!! The best mascara ever created! The only one I have used since the 1978 and the only one that I will continue to use. 02/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by CLUMPS LASHES DO NOT BUY this is the worst I have ever purchased ......to bad 01/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Basic Mascara This is a great mascara for starters. It darkens lashes and adds a tiny bit of length and volume. But the applicator and bristles are small and clump my lashes, and it feels brittle when dried. I prefer Full 'N Soft mascara instead. 01/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Mascara For Beginners I like this mascara, but I have to coat it with other mascaras to make it the way I want. Using the colossal mascara really is a good and cheap way to go. It is okay alone, but I wouldn't advise it. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I have been using Maybelline Great Lash for over a year, and it is the best mascara i have yet to try! Lashes are full and big, and evenly coated. And for the price, why not? Although this product has worked very well for me, there is one thing that needs improvement. The brush is very small, and doesn't do the great mascara justice. If changes are made to the brush, then this would be a perfect ten! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. 12/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad there isn't a "0 stars" option... This is maybelline's worst mascara. I can't fathom what draws people to it. It clumps your lashes together in sections and makes it look like you have 4-6 fat black eyelashes. Do yourself a favor: save your time and money and DO NOT BUY THIS MASCARA 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried others, none better I've used this for years and I can always count on it to provide the results I want. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute favorite. I LOOOOVE this mascara. Best. Ever. I need to have one at all times. love it. 10/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by just not for me I have tried Great Lash on different occasions and it just wasn't my cup of tea. It was such a great price I had to try it. I ended up having to use so many coats; it wasn't the bargain I had hoped for in a mascara. I have long eyelashs but they are almost invisible without a lot of mascara. This might have been the problem. I just didn't like it. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Absolutely amazing! I have been using Great Lash Mascara for a couple of months now and it is just amazing. It makes your lashes so much longer but keeps them looking natural. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASE do NOT EVER discontinue!!!!!!!! I have been using this product over 27 years, I went through my fancy Department store brands which inevitably get discontinued at some point, this stuff is a NO BRAINER!! NEVER disappoints!! I date them (home, purse)when opened &replace every month. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mascara I love this mascara. I try other brands and other kinds of maybeline but I always end up coming back to this mascara. Why buy really expensive mascara that doesn't work as well. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Smudge No Grudge Stays on my lashes even after a long night out on the town, instead of smudging onto my face. 09/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great mascara This goes on easy and last not fake looking. It does not take make to make you eyes look great. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Favorite Rich color, no running, thick brush, one of my all time favorites. Mom used and, I used it, and my daughters continue to use it. 09/28/2012
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp