Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price. I just bought this eyeliner last week, and I do have to say it's very good for the price I paid. The only problem, and this is a design flaw really, but you have to continuously turn it to get the eyeliner to roll up. And make sure you WANT it up, because once it's up it won't go back into the tube. The 400 is a very nice, dark black, and works well as a replacement for a liquid liner, plus you can put it on your waterline! 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm gonna be completely honest here, I LOVE this product! It's got the highest amount of pigments and its smudge proof and I think it's also waterproof? I dont know but its the awesomest eyeliner I've ever boughten and I've recommended it to sooo many people! The only thing that drives me completely off this product, is the tip of the eyeliner. When you first buy it, its got this nice little point thats absolutely perfect! But then after you use it your left with a fat tip that makes it hard to apply a nice line. And you waste so much eyeliner trying to sharpen it a little with every use, I ran out in about a week or 2. I don't even use that much... So if you use thicker lines, this products great to you! But I dont think I'll buy it again because of that one problem. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOUR MIDNIGHT MASTER I love this eyeliner!!!!! I have watery eyes caused by bad allergies and this is the only liner that doesnt smear everywhere. it goes on so smooth and stays there until i clean it off with makeup removing wipes. The color midnight master which is a very nice black makes my almost black eyes just pop, you would be sorry to skip this liner. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Maybe It's Maybelline"? It is! When I was younger I used to use the old school red pencil Maybelline eyeliner. Getting older, I've tried different kinds of eyeliners which either smeared, irritated my eyes, wore off, etc. I live in Thailand and shopping for an eyeliner, online especially, is difficult since I cannot sample it. I took a chance and decided to come back to Maybelline and purchased this. It was perfect. The color went on smoothly, didn't smear, and looked fresh throughout the day. This exceeded my expectation. I definitely recommend it. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH THE MONEY!!! I have tried a lot of eyeliners , cheap and expensive . I am a M.A.C. girl and always will be but this is a contender. 10/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't buy again As someone else has said in their review, I bought this two weeks ago and when I used it for the first time I realized it wouldn't twist up. When it finally did twist up a ton of the pencil came out and it wouldn't twist back down. I returned it for another one the next day. The same thing happened with the next one as well. It also wouldn't twist up. Very disappointed! The eyeliner overall is decent. I might have considered buying it again if it would actually work as intended. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best eyeliner I have ever owned. Its like a permanent marker, I put it on in the morning and it stays until I shower the next morning. I love this product so much, I ordered back-ups so I never run out. 08/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice ! I aboslutely LOVE this !!! It has a very nice color, and it's easy to apply! The only thing I don't like about this is that you have to twist it alot and once you're done twisting, it won't go back down! That's the only thing I don't like. Everything else is great! :D 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this eyeliner...there is no other like it. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Absolutely love this eyeliner! I use it to tight line everyday, and it stays put! It doesn't transfer onto my bottom waterline or my eyelash curler when I curl my lashes. Great product! 08/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't Twist Up! I like the formula but the product doesn't actually twist out of the tube! All I got to use was the little nib that sticks out when you first buy it and then I had to throw this away. It only gave me two days worth of product. A waste of money! 08/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst eyeliner I've ever had I've used a bunch of different types and brands of eyeliners and this one is so far the worst I've ever had in my life. I've broken the pencil several times trying to return the tip because it doesn't go by itself. It's so frustrating. 08/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD FOR YOUR EYES, DISAPPOINTED! It was a biggest mistake when I switched from Revlon to Maybelline.They made my eyes,itchy,watery,red,with icky stuff when i wake up in the mornings. What is in these products? They are really bad for your eyes. I hope Maybelline notices the reviews. 08/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It..... I got the bold brown && Made of steel , and all it does it smear all over. I used made of steel in the corners of my eyes, and sometimes on my water line but in about hour it fades away and is either under my eyes. The bold brown would do the same. 07/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't last You are lucky if this liner lasts 2 hours never rmind 24! I tried it several days, on bare skin, with powder over it, with powder under it. Doesn't last and smudges! 07/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what i expected I use a lot of Maybelline products and never had a bad experience with any of it so far until I tried this. I'm so disappointed and just wasted my money. I only line the top of my eyes and got maybe 2 1/2 uses out of it. I will not buy this again. 07/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I purchased 2 Masterdrama eyeliners, bold brown and midnight master. Both were equally disappointing. Not only did they not go on without breaking off, but there was very little product in the pencil. Will not try again! 07/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, but defective I love Maybelline products, but I would not recommend this product. I love that it does stay on and I love the colors. After a few uses though the pencil would not twist up and I was left with a flat tip and couldn't use the product anymore. 06/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Lasting Eyeliner! This is the very best eyeliner I have ever used. I have used high end department store brands and this tops them all! I love "Coal Commander" and it stays put all day long! 05/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY! This is terrible. I got about 3 uses and then it was gone, and won't roll up. Was it supposed to? I dont know, but I am not happy with this product at all!! Wasted my money!! 05/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UGH I bought this product twice. Both times, I used it twice then it wouldn't roll up, just stopped moving up to be able to use it. I thought the first time that it was just that particular one. Stayed on good, though. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This gives me the perfect look every time. I like that after I apply it it doesn't look dull like some black eyeliners even with eyeshadow on and goes on very smooth and easy. No trouble and frustration. I will be buying again. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Eyeliner It goes on very smooth and the color is very black. I would recommend it! 03/31/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super Black I gave it only four stars because it does NOT stay put on my upper lids despite the product saying water proof. It works great on the waterline and wears for a long time. Needs reapplication twice only. 03/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Alright It goes on creamy and it's very pigmented for good color. However, the packaging can be defective; I bought one that wouldn't retract, and it was a pain. Also, the tip goes very blunt very fast. I will be trying Revlon to see which one is better. 03/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great eyeliner Great price getting it at Walmart. I used to get it at CVS. 01/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT CONTACT SAFE!!!! My normal eyeliner was out of stock at the store so I thought I'd try this. However, immediately after putting it on, it made my contacts oily and cloudy. NOT safe for contacts!! The liner is too crumbly and ended up in my eyes, ruining my contacts. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I bought this in bold brown, which is much darker than it seems. I love this eyeliner because it goes on SOOO SOOO creamy. you can smudge it, but once it's set, it's set, and youre not getting it off until you wash your face. It can take a little while to get off, and you would need some sort of makeup remover or makeup removing soap, but i think it is worth it. i have repurchased this several times over, no complaints, it goes on creamy, lasts a really long time, great color payoff and just an overall amazing eyeliner! 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this in BLACK SPARK! This eyeliner is so easy to apply. I use it for my daughters dance competition makeup. The sparkles in the Black Spark color show up so nice on stage and it stays put. Please bring back this color choice or make it available for purchase online. 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyeliner This eyeliner is fantastic! It looks so professional, even if you have never applied it before. I have never been a fan of the pencil, or liquid eyeliner. But this is by far my favorite! 10/22/2013
1-30 of 71 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw181
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp