Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing pigment that last!! I tried several colors and the pigment on the Maybeline Color Show is amazing. Very deep colors that last. My self manicure and pedicure lasted over 7 days without chipping. Hard to say that even for brands that cost 2x as much. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, trendy colors I tried 4 different colors of this polish and loved them all. My favorites were Navy Narcissist and Keep Up the Flame. The polish went on great and has been on for a couple of weeks with no chipping! 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essie Colors for Cheap! love the color choice. Stays on pretty well with a base and top coat. Best part is the PRICE! Not having to pay over $7 for a fun one time color is the best! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality polish with great color selection These polishes are amazing-very high quality for the price, only $2.97 each. Can go 4 days with 2 coats and full week using base and top coat. Some dry semi-matte, so use a top coat if you want added shine. Some great colors are Pink Shock, Fuchsia Fever, and Impeccable Greys. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun colors! I think the best part of this product is the number of colors that are available. This is a great way to try new colors for the price. I did paint my nails without the base or top coat and it chipped right away. Once I added the base and top coated it lasted much longer. 05/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 6 Coats...? I usually Like their products but this is defiantly one I do not like which is a shame because they have so many colors. I bought the light pink color don't know the exact name. But none the less the nail polish was very watery, it went on streaky, and to get the color that was in the bottle I had to use six coats before it came close to what I wanted. Will not be buying this ever again. You defiantly get what you pay for here....Though it does look nice now, I don't think this nail polish is worth it because after six coats it takes for ever to fully dry. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Designer Style at Drugstore Price I am in love with this product. It has an amazing variey of colors and great quality for half the price of other brands. I can't wait to try them all! I have recommended this to all my girl friends. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I bought Shocking Seas and oh my gosh I love the color. it is a beautiful color. Easy to apply about two coats does the trick. I applied it a few days ago and still no chips or flaking. Add the clear coat for extra shine. I have bought the more expensive brands before and they don't live up to this. So hopefully my new favorite color doesn't get discontinued. Can't wait to try out other colors. 03/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carbon Frost Color Show (black nail polish) Absolutely one of the WORSE nail polishes I have ever purchased or used! Was so excited about the price and being Maybelline figured how could I go wrong. The nail polish was thick and wanted to dry before I even could paint all of nail. It was an uneven color on nail. After ONE day..it COMPLETELY peeled off..not chipped.. but PEELED COMPLETELY off!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS POLISH!! 04/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hmm? I bought 4 colors about three days ago, and so to see how they all work I decided to do a pattern, out of the 4, I found one great, two alright, and one just was a total nightmare. I have never had problems with maybelline products before. the dark grey one was the best, no problems with it, the yellow one, its not a pretty bright yellow, its basic, nothing wow about it, took three coatings to get a good color, the stunning silver, that one was horrible, the first coat didnt do much, but when you do the second it just got so ugly, some parts looked thicker than others, some looked like smears, it just didnt work, the other one was a dark blue with shimmer in it, basic, but it has a ugly matte finish, felt rough too. anyways, i've boughten cheaper nail polishes and they work just the same or sometime even better, you get your moneys worth. Try it out, maybe you will have better luck. its only 2.97. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one coat and your done Awesome nail color and only takes one coat for beautiful color!!! (-; 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Colors! "Bold Gold" is an awesome color for a night out and it dries up quickly!!!!! 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries Quickly and Lasts Long This review is based on the metallics, since those are the only ones I have tried. Texture: applies easily and smoothly, without streaks or bubbles, and 2 coats is already enough Applicator: every now and then, when I open the bottle, the brush is detached from the cap (possibly the only negative of this product) Drying: fairly quick, so it doesn't take long for it to be ready for the second coat Longevity: no chipping so it lasts as long as you like 11/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok. The picture is a bit misleading. I got the "Keep the flame" color, and in the picture it is much more pink toned than when the item showed up. The actually color is almost like a candy apple red/fire engine red. It's a nice color, but seems to chip off easily (I put it on my kid's toes and it was coming off 2-3 days later). I hope it'll work well under that crackle nail polish, which was the whole reason I bought it! 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bright SOLID colors! Easy to apply! :) I have the orange nail polish --- and I must say, I was quite pleased with the application of the polish. I loved that you don't have to apply too many coats and the brush is really easy to apply! Coming from a nail polish scavenger, this would be my TOP choice especially for its PRICE!! I'm definitely going to grow my collection with this line! A definite MUST! 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW Excellent quality i just ordered another 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the color I am a Nail Polish addict. . . and this purple color looks so good and I love the price because it is not expensive. 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome color! Color is great, first coat worked well and did not need to do another coat to get the color. I ordered green with envy, I think its called, and its as nice as it looks online. Great purchase, already recommended to my family and friends 01/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the color I wanted. Not the color I wanted. 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your money this is the worst nail polish I have ever used. It is globs of color, it does not go on nicely and it is streaky. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this shade of purple! It looks great! 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is as expected Product as expected 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! These nail polishes are so pigmented and smooth! No lines at all and I only need one coat! Beautiful and I love the color selections! This will definitely be a repurchase for me and I will get every color available! 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Very lovely and pigmented colors. You don't need more than one coat of this nail lacquer. It's very cheap too. The brush is quite small and makes it easy to apply the nail lacquer. A little problem I've experienced with this nail lacquer is that it chips very easily. Apart from that, it's fantastic. 11/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the Price I have this in Porcelain Party and I really like it. My only complaint is it chips fairly easily. Other than that it's nice. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I love this nail polish I have bought almost every color I wear each color when I go out. This product never chips and their variety of fun colors is great. Maybelline is the only product that I will use Color show nail is great for everyone who loves to have a little color in their life. 11/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I got Fuchsia Fever color. I would say it's not that bad. The color is bright and looks good on nails. But as with the most polishes over there you need to put two layers for it to look good which takes some time to dry. 10/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice colors I love the colors,have almost all of them.Smooth easy application,does the job with one coat and dries pretty fast.Only prob ...chips too fast even with top coat. 10/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty till taken off Amazing colors. I have one of the dark blue ones but i don't like it. It stained my nails through my base coat, and dried mate instead of a pretty shine. Would not buy or recommend unless you are ready for some serious clean up. Will not buy again. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Nail Polish Ever! This is the best polish I've ever purchased! It goes on smoothly, and dries quickly, which makes it so much easier to apply two coats. The brush is pretty small as well, which helps when you're trying to use multiple colors! 08/25/2013
1-30 of 96 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp