See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxell DVD-R I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years. They have never let me down. I have never had any coasters with this product. The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product with great quality Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again! 07/29/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet. 11/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxell is the best I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store. 05/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every think one could want in blank discs. Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, even via the web, the product was there for pick-up in less than a week, Even driving to the store, was still less costly than shipping costs at other locations! This is my 3rd stack, and not a bad one yet/ jb 02/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Batch I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this. 11/29/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Required Product I like it very much, fair price and a quality product. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home movies capture away This is one of the few DVD-r that I trust to out my collection of movies on a good product for a decent price , not great but fair! 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Use all of them and have no problems!!!! Very good product 03/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DVD-R value - great! However, two out of three of the DVD-R containers' bottoms were broken when I opened the box after getting home. Doesn't look like any of the actual discs were damaged, but makes it harder to store them when their containers won't close and latch. They were in the bottom of a too big of a box with packing material only on top (NO cushioning on the bottom) -- the box must have been dropped HARD in shipment and broke two of the three containers inside. 02/12/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Are Defective I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a very good price Way more trouble free and dependable than any other brand I've used. 05/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many burn failures. I get a 50% failure rate. If I get a successful burn the DVD reads in 4 out of 5 DVD drives. Even with an apparent successful burn half of the discs fail data verification. 01/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product I use these to back up dvds that get watched alot. But when the originals are scratched i tried to use the burned copies to remake another copy and it doesnt work. Ive bought sony * memorex in the past & those will recopy! I wont buy these again, its a waste of money! 09/03/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by skillzzz619 the price was a good value but when i received the order the case was broken and the dvd's were scattered all over the box and scratched up. so i called customer service they sent me a replacement which the spindle case was once again broken but still in place due to the tape on it i didn't wast time to get it replace cause i needed the dvd's in a hurry.as i started using them i found some would not record and had dust and finger prints on them. some do work and some don't so its not a great value just a good price for subpar merchandise 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by my product was faulty. the dvd's did not work properly! 08/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Value I've been buying Maxell DVD stacks from the local office supply outlet for years but decided to try Walmart online. The shipping cost was unbelievably low, and it arrived in only 2 days and in perfect condition. I've used them on several occassions since, and I find them to be of the same quality as the more expensive ones. 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as expected WORKS GREAT!!! 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVDs The price was execellent, received DVDs really quickly, the quality is great as well. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great DVDs for a good price great DVDs for a good price 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable for Expected Purpose These DVD's are suitable for the purpose for which they were purchased. I am NOT tech savvy so, I have no idea what to expect other than to hit record and the video is recorded onto the blank DVD. For this reason I can give a positive rating. No problems as yet. However, the packaging is NOT the same as pictured. 12/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get the job download my pictures, love the gold color 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blank DVDs I've bought many of these before. The only difference in these is they take about 70-80% to finalize instead of the about 18% I'm use to. What's the difference???? I don't know, it's about the same about of finalize time, about 60 seconds. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are an ideal dvd blanks to use converting old VHS tapes to dvd's. Can't beat 25 cents each. 03/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price I bought these for back up, I have not used it yet. I have used Maxell products in the past and they have always been reliable, and the price was good. 03/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are quality disks that last For burning movies and data these are a quality disk. 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal. Comes out to 25 cents a DVD disc. Can't beat that. Spindle arrived intack. Again, great deal! :-) 03/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by alot of error on some i have only use 20 so far and 7 of the 20 are not usable and error so i had to trash it 03/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch discs!! 03/11/2013
1-30 of 97 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp