See All Reviews
Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike
Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike
$142.22
List Price: $193.00
You Save: $50.78 (26%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like my Marcy Recumbant bike. I'm 84, and I put it together in less than two hours. It is comfortable and quiet. I do wish they had given better instructions for the computer. I am only interested in timing. It just keeps skipping to the 5 different areas. I think it was a good buy, and it was shipped quickly. 02/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the price but needs two minor improvements. This was purchased for my husband who is using this bike to help in his recovery from a stroke in Oct. of 2011. His Dr. said she didn't want him on a treadmill because of possibly stumbling and she didn't want him on an exercise bike where he bends over to ride it because of undue strain on the back and neck muscles. We have no idea how easy or hard this is to put together because our local Wal-Mart staff put it together for free. My husband is a very large man, 5'7 and 284lbs. The width of the seat is wide like they describe. It's easy to adjust the tension. He does find it a bit difficult to adjust the seat. It's light weight but sturdy. Easy to move around. He does wish that there was a back light on the panel to make it easier to see while exercising. Over all he is pleased with this purchase : ) 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Indoor Therapy I purchased this recumbant bike to continue exercise from knee replacements. This bike has kept them from becoming stiff and I enjoy having the ability to stay home and have this option available to me. I would reccommend anyone in the market of purchasing an exercise bike to consider this model (Marcy Recumbent Bike). I am also overweight and can comfortably ride this bike. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Easy to assemble and use. Approved by my doctor. Does not take up much room. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike..just as listed Nice unit..solid, stable, good size but not bulky Seat could be softer but is nice & wide Levels up to 5 are basic free wheeling..good for motion therapy I bought it to help me boost my aging metabolism and help me attack 40 lbs I don't need...46 yr female..enough said I'm 5'7 and at the closest adjustment..any shorter than 5'4" might need a pillow to reach pedals comfortably No problem with foot straps that others have mentioned Walmart assembled for free in 4 days after pickup. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm 7 months pregnant and this bike is great! Super easy to put together, about 30-45 minutes, the seat is not as comfortable as I would like but it is still okay 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Possibly not for petite women. I bought this bike and put it together myself, which was easy to do. It is a good bike overall, except that the seat pad is WAY too far away from the back rest. I am 5'2" tall, and I cannot use the bike without sitting in a very unconfortable tilted position which hurts my lower back. The seat pad is not adjustable to get my body closer to the back rest, so I will be taking the bike back. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the money I am very happy with my purchase. It is exactly what I wanted. I shopped around quite a bit and tried out many bikes that were a great deal more money. It is easy to use and very comfortable as it supports my back. The bike doesn't take up a lot of room and is very easy to transport from room to room. It is quiet so I can watch the TV at a normal sound level while I spin. I definitely recommend this bike. 09/01/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp