Rated 4 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for inside exercise The stepper was easy to assemble. It takes up very little floor space. I have it in a corner and can hop on anytime. I like the fact that it has stationary handles. When you get into your 60s you need that secure feeling when you are working out. I like to keep active but since it is getting dark when I leave work I can use the stepper during the week and walk outside on the weekend. I would recommend this stepper because it is easy to use but still gives a good workout. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive and get a good workout I had been looking for a stepper for a decent price and shop other competitors. I found one that was slightly cheaper and looked a bit sturdier then this one but the shipping on it put the price through the roof. I decided to go with the marcy. I have to admit I'm a pretty good size lady 5'8(245lbs) and well I'm heavy on the bottom so I figured I would give it a shot. The assembly was a dream compared to other equipment. I love it and the steps remind me of the one at my local gym. I'm quite satisfied and for the price it can't be beat. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First impression very good I put this stepper together this morning, and used it right away while watching some TV. A few people have mentioned that there is no speed setting on steppers like this. For me, it is exactly where I wanted it (like a very fast walk, since I am 250 lbs), but for someone a bit lighter than me, it might find it a bit slow. The biggest benefit of this mini-stepper is the handle. I don't think I would have the balance to use this thing without it. The handle bolts in three places, so I can tell that if it is going to break, then the base of the handle would be the weak spot; however, I am only using the handle for balance (not gripping it with super human strength like I do with the large full size stepper at the gym). So, overall excellent; however, it looses one star because I can tell that I will need to be careful/gentle with the handle. 11/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worked great at first!then the timer stopped working.i took it apart ,the wire was now two wires.so i taped it,i thought i was fixed until the next time i used it.i tryed to ignore the timer and just step,in my mind i was like its brand new why should i.so i returned it. 04/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON"T BUY THIS Assembly was easy. Once set up, my wife and I took turns on it. The steps were EXTREMELY hard to push down and I could only last a minute. My wife did about 10 seconds. Called the 800 number to see if there was a way to adjust tension. They said no but it would get easier. We used it for two weeks, disassembled it and returned it to WM. Don't waste yor time and travel!!!! 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stepper for toning muscles and cardio work The Marcy mini stepper is sturdy and is made of high quality materials. I get a good workout with this apparatus. My only complaint is that the timer does not seem to work at all. I plan to call customer service to replace this part. I still plan to keep the mini-stepper because it works the body parts from the waist down effectively. Also, I get a good cardio workout as well. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product safe for older people not too heavy Very good product easy to assemble great for older people easy to keep balance 06/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unreliable quality This is my third mini-stepper. The first one lasted me quite a while until the cable broke the round disk it circles. I had problems with customer service in getting a replacement part. I could only leave a message and no one would call me back. I did get the part, replaced it and now the cable is broke. I got another one, same model, and the base screw hole was stripped making it wobbly so I returned it. I now bought this model because it doesn't have the cable and disk. I put it together and the base is not level. Instead of returning it, I put a folded piece of carpet under one of the legs to make it more even. When this one goes, I will probably not get another one. 01/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check all installed hardware before use Main pivot screw fell out the first time it was used and damaged bottom frame. Company will replace parts but I have to take it all apart to replace 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I brought it home and put it together even tho it took a while. But that being done I got on it and did a short work out. Altho I can not do it for very long at a time but do the work out for about 10 min. manbe 2 or 3 times a day. 09/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great burn for beginners with the mini stepper there are improvements needed, no tension adjustments for stepping and needs a switch for the digital reader, but overall for the price good for beginning 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sastisfied Took 20 minutes to assemble. I'm 71 and 6' tall and it's great. My 10 & 13 y.o. granddaughters use it before school and enjoy it. 02/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is OK but .... So far so good, but the handle cover is not symmectric. I think the completeness of the product is somehow not good enough. Otherwise, it is working for me. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steps Very Good! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy Great value very smooth 08/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by starter The only thing bad about it ,is that it is much smaller than it showed when ordered. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Very easy to assemble and use. 04/28/2014
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw208
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp