See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Marcy Excersise Fan Bike Is 110% Quality Every aspect of this bike indcates good workmanship, quality, and comfort. The majority of the parts of this bike arel Gym quality metal, not plastic. The manual has great pictures, and if you follow the manual a non mechanical person can put this bike together in less than 2 hours, (my wife put ours together, and she is limited on mechanical expertise). Ten steps total from out of the package to riding. All tools included in packaging. Very Impressed by the large easy to read computer and the SOFT TO THE TOUCH Seat. The average person can ride for at least 20 minutes without their butt getting sore. You can make it still softer by adding a gel seat cover, but for most folks this is not needed. I ride every other day for at least 1/2 hour. The faster you go the more the resistance...This Bike is NOT a toy or a piece of junk, but a well made quality piece of excersise equipment. 05/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly, works great.. I am not a particularly mechanicaly-gifted individual, but assembling this product was a snap. Everything one needed was in the box. It took far less time than I expected. Once together the bike works well. Far less noisy than the bike I replaced, smooth operation. Both me and my wife use it daily. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembled it Myself! This bike is very similar to the one I had been using in a gym. I am female, 62, and 5'1" tall. It took about two hours. But, since it was fairly heavy in the box, I put the box on its side and took each part out of the box and disposed of the packaging as I went along. Then I was able to put the main body of the bike upright and the assembly went quickly. The direction are well illustrated. The seat is very comfortable. Ladies, don't be afraid to assemble this yourself! 08/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful in the Texas heat My husband and I were both impressed with how substantial and stable this bike is and how easy it was to assemble. We set it up on our covered patio to ensure a level surface (our whole house is carpeted) and fasten a tarp over it when it is not in use just in case it rains (it actually does so a few times a year!). I appreciate the arm and shoulder strengthening feature, as I have only one leg and am trying to build myself up so I can ride a hand-operated bicycle. My husband loves the bike part because it lets him get his exercise when it is too hot to walk around the neighborhood (as it often is in South Texas). Needless to say, when it is 100 degrees, the built-in fan becomes particularly valuable. Cannot say anything about rhw bike's durability, as we haven't had it that long, but I suspect it will last a long time, as it is solidly built. 03/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want a good work out for legs and upper body , then this is the bike for you. The price is very good and easy to put together. My husband and I both use it every day. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, good buy, durable,quiet Love, love this exercise bike.....every bit as good as the $600 airdyne....my partner has one and uses it while I am using Marcy. Easy to assemble...and my partner said the best directions he has ever seen...it all made sense. I would highly recommend ths exercise bike....the seat is very comfortable...I am 5' 10'. Very good value...very little plastic. 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bike was as good if not better then I thought My order came on the day they said it would and in good shape. I took it out of box and 1hr. later I was riding it. it work good tells you how far you rode and how fast and how many calories I burned. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good exercise bike for the price, easy to use I bought this bike, for my husband and myself, to get the exercise we both need. The heat and humidity is just too much year round, for us to enjoy walking outside. I have had surgeries on both feet and arthritis, so walking is painful. This bike was easy enough for us to put together and use. I am 62, my husband is 67. The screen display is simplistic, but functional. 10/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marcy exercise fan bike The Marcy Fan Bike is manufactured by IMPEX Fitness Products as the AIR-1. This same fan bike cost $100 less at WalMart online than the exact same model through other online suppliers of exercise bikes. Online reviews were favorable, especially for saddle comfort. It was easily assembled by one person. The electronic monitor counts time, distance, and calories. My only criticism is that you can't adjust the resistance of your workout. However, for mature customers desiring to exercise during cold or inclement weather, this is a moderately-priced machine. You can use it arms-only to increase upper body workout. 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bike is GREAT! Go figure - after reading reviews on Amazon I found the bike cheapest and free shipping at Walmart! GREAT bike. I'm a pro exerciser. I have had treadmills, spin bikes, stationary bikes - you name it. This bike is awesome. It's a killer workout. What you put into it is what you get out of it. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Easy to move. I would not recommend for beginners. It is a serious workout and you must have the power to put into this fan bike. Shipped quick. Good quality packaging too. 03/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL USE THIS FREQUENTLY I almost bought the Schwinn Airdyne. But at 65 I decided that as I pedal faster, I don't want it to become harder to pedal. I don't think I would have used it. This bike is well made and I love it. I can't wait to work my way up to 30 min. My hips are getting bad and my doctor suggested an exercise bike to help strengthen my hip muscles. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Bike -- The best feature about this bike is that although compact, (which is great because of my limited space) its a solid and sturdy bike. The only reason I gave it three stars for "meeting expectations" is because there seems to be no feature that allows the person to adjust resistance...so we just peddle faster and longer to get a really good work out. Oh one more thing, it was very easy putting it together -- maybe 30 minutes at the most. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a very well-made exercise bike. I just purchased the bike online and it was delivered ahead of schedule. The assembly was easy except you will need a wrench for the pedals and the handlebars because they are very tough to turn by hand. With the correct wrench it was a breeze. Very happy with the purchase at this time. 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value and seat is softer then most bikes I have this bike now 2 weeks and use its used almost everyday. It works fine, quite and was easy to assemble. Last fan bike I owned was a Sears (no longer made) It was a good bike but parts no longer available. Seats on most fan bikes are very hard but the seat on this Marcy bike is just fine. 04/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike! This bike had all the options I wanted, fan, moving handle bars, foot rests, etc. Walmart assembled it for me for FREE! I'm very happy with it! Thanks! 05/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like my bike I chose this exercise bike after reading many reviews on this bike and others. The bike was fairly easy for my husband to assemble. The seat and pedals are both comfortable for me. For my poor eyesight, the large readout numbers are awesome! The readout even gives you the temperature in the room. Overall I am extremely pleased with this exercise bike, not only to aid in weight loss, but also to help gain movement in my knee after a total knee replacement. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built and solid! Works just like its designed. Great cardio resistance the harder you pedal. So far so good and I highly recommend! 08/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price, better for shortest folks. I had an old air resistance style bike, but it didn't have the arm lever action like this one has, so I wanted to upgrade for the extra workout benefit that would provide. I wanted to compare to the expensive name brand $600 similar black and grey bike, but nobody locally had this model in their store. The Marcy Air 1 box was shipped through the site to store program in a timely fashion, and I brought it home and easily assembled it one evening after work using only the included tools. It is fairly heavy machine, looks modern and manly enough, and appears it should work well except when I actually rode it I noticed the pedaling circle seemed a bit small to me. I'm only 5' 8" and buy 28" inseam trousers because that is the smallest size generally available, so I don't consider myself tall by any stretch. Wondering if I was just imagining things, I measured the pedaling center radius of my old exercise bike and it is 6.5" where this one is 5.5". There was no instruction on what is considered to be optimal height to set the seat at to fit a user. The seat adjusts from ridiculously low for me to up so high I had to mount it from the elevated pedals. I ended up choosing just where I have to lift myself onto my toes from the ground to mount it. The LCD display is large enough, but I haven't put the time on the bike yet to comment on long term function... I'm still considering the other bike if I find it gives a better workout next time I visit the dealer, but this one will do for now, and I wouldn't be ashamed to give this one away in that case. 06/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice piece of exercise equipment I purchased the Marcy Fan Bike after much research. Ultimately, I am very happy with the bike despite being initially disappointed. At first I believed the range of motion for the arms was to short; but after using it for a week I no longer feel this is an issue. I am able to work hard on the bike and burn significant calories in 30 minutes. 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this exercise bike! Easy to put together. Sold my treadmill and other exercise because they were only working out my lower body. This gives you a total upper and lower workout. And exactly what I was looking for! 04/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Alternative I had originally thought I wanted the more expensive option of this bike, but after reading all the great reviews, I was convinced to save the extra money and spend on something else. This bike arrived on time and took my husband about 15 mins to put together. I love the large, readable outputs on the display. The seat does take some time to get used to, but I think if I do about 10 min / day, I can build my rear end up to the task. It is definitely not unbearable and has a squishee gel like feel to it. Bike seems to be well made -- I do hope I get many miles out of it.. 04/26/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Solid but noisy Solid and easy to assemble. My issue was a loud clicking sound coming from the pedal assembly. It was annoyingly loud and can only get worse. Kudos to Walmart - I returned the unit to my local store for a refund with no hassle. Way better than amazon for something this heavy. I didn't have to dissemble and package it up either. I wound up spending a little more and got the Schwinn - much better unit, except the Marcy has a more comfortable seat. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! 3 issues. #1. Delivery #2 Assembly #3 Quality of bike. #1. Ordered the bike from Walmart regular/free delivery and Fed Ex. delivered one day ahead of schedule. Due to the great packaging of the bike I received it in great condition without a scratch. #2. Due to great packaging it took a few minutes to get out of the box so either have someone help you or lay it on it's side and slide it out as I did. The directions are good and all parts and tools needed to assemble were located in the box. The bolts are individually wrapped for each of the 5 easy steps so no need to worry about which part to use for what step. ( Only 14 bolts - easy) It was easy to put together and I completed it and riding in about an hour. The computer directions has one error - Press Mode key to enter or move between time/Data fields, press set to enter time or data. They have it just the opposite so it took me about 5 minutes to figure out that error in directions. ( Tip not in directions, the bolts for the computer are already in installed in the back of the computer - uninstall and refasten to computer. Read the directions carefully and you will find it very easy to assembly and I didn't need a second person. #3. I was very impressed with the heavy duty construction of the bike and very well machined parts. The padded seat is comfortable and it is a smooth & quiet ride compared to my last bike of 20 years. I'm 6'1" and set the seat in the 10th hole for comfort. My wife is 5'2" used 6th hole. Very comfortable ride for both of us and after 5 minutes she was getting a nice workout. We love the bike it was a great choice. As a former health club manager and familiar with the Schwinn air bikes I get just as good a work out or warm-up with this bike and the action of the bike is very similar to the Schwinn air D. - just not near as expensive. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great excersise bike for any age product is as good as it states, easy to assemble , enjoying the ride. I am almost 56 years old and have built up to 20 minutes in less than a week, but I really feel all the muscles that are not used regularly!! ha ha. it also works the arm muscles extremely well, hoping the cardio will help me to lose about 10 pounds. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for type of exercise equipment Well built and easy to assemble with assistance of 8 year old granddaughter . All kids love to use and enjoy the fan action. Good seat and reasonably fan noise unless you want to make more fan noise by sprinting to illustrate your "power". 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice sturdy bike I just got this bike so can't really give it a full review but can say it's very sturdy & as advertised. Have the feeling already that I'm going to get a lot of good use out of it. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well, so far! It went together very well and runs smooth as silk! Being a recovering quadriplegic I can get on and off easily enough and the readouts are very easy to read.On durability, time will tell,but so far, very happy with it. It is built strong enough to last. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT RIDE This bike was perfect for my wife. She needed to be able to exercise her knee after surgery without high impact physical therapy. The unit is everything the advertisements said it was. It is beautifully constructed, quiet and offers a digital readout that provides vital statistical info. Assembly is required. The instructions were very clear, easy to follow and takes about 40 minutes. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality excercise bike!!!! It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Easy to assemble. It was even better than I expected. I LOVE IT!!! My husband also thinks highly of it. Very comfortable to sit on. It's very easy to ride. Smooth operation! I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I really love the nice breeze from the wheel spinning!! 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprisingly sturdy very easy to put together - 20-30 min max. bike is surprisingly sturdy - lots of metal and very little plastic. I got it for high intensity intervals and feel comfortable that it will be ale to handle the abuse. one nit-pick is that the monitor screen never responds when i hit the reset button so have to take battery out to reset back to zero...could be busted or maybe user error but annoying nonetheless. would definitely recommend. great value 09/05/2013
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw458
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp