See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 year later.... I bought this bike (in the color red/black) for my son's 5th birthday in Sept 2009. 1 year later and we could not be more happy with this bike. The only accessory I would recommend is a kickstand (for those not using training wheels). The reason we purchased this bike was due to the classic style....we felt it was time for him to move away from themed bikes. HIGHLY recommended! 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Bike I bought this online because I could not find a bike my son wanted in the stores. I had it shipped site-to-store with no problems at all. This bike was a gift for my son's 6th birthday, and he just got it a few days ago, but it seems to be great for him. It didn't take long to put together, even though I have never put a bike together in my life. He absolutely loves it. I'm not sure about any long term problems since he's only used it for a few days, but so far it seems like a good product. 06/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike, good value Got it for my son's fifth birthday. He loves it. It went together easily in about fifteen minutes. It is is sturdy, and my son loves the way it looks and rides. He rides it all the time. It was great value. 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all around bike, excellent value for the money. My only complain is that support wheels are misaligned when assembled, and one is always a bit lower than another, but that's not a big deal, they still work fine. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for first time rider! I bought this bike for my grandson's 5th birthday. He was able to jump on it and ride away!! My son put it together and said it was not hard to assemble. Would recommend this bike for first time riders! My grandson loves it!! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good product My grandson loves this bike. He is 4 and has no problem riding it. 10/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This bike exceeded expectations. It is well made and was very easy to assemble. The bike was a present for my 5 year old boy. He loves it. He has done great on it. He learned on the first day. We never used the training wheels so I cannot comment on them, but they look pretty solid. 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect transition for my Grandson. I really was impressed with the whole bike. It did not take much to assemble it and upon close inspection, I found the bike was built well and was very sturdy. It had a very nice profile and is well balanced. The real Judge however was My Grandson Tavien, age 3 1/2, who fell in love with it because it is nicer looking than his older bike which broke, and he loves the colors it was painted with. He loves to ride it as this bike is an improvement over his older bike . He still needs the training wheels but it allows him to enjoy riding until he is ready to learn on 2 wheels. I endorse the product 100% 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easdy to assemble. Was a little disappointed with the way the factory applied (or I should say tried to apply) the decals. 12/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike. Only problem is the instruction manual on putting it together is a general manual for all adult/children's bikes for the company, so it isn't specific to this bike...which means it took some time to figure out. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bike Bought this bike for our grandsons 4th birthday. VERY easy to assemble (as long as seat stem doesn't fall down in frame. LOL). Problem with front tire...doesn't hold air and needs pumped up several times. Will need replaced ASAP. Overall good bike and satisfied. 11/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chain keeps coming off The chain on this bike seems to be too big. The chain is constantly coming off. 06/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! Just like the other reviews, the bike came shipped with the front fork bent. I thought that it might just be one bad bike so I took it back and ordered another. The second bike came just as the first with the front fork bent. 01/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frame arrived bent, cannot use Like another reviewer, this frame arrived bent and the front wheel could not be attached as the 'fork' was assembled too close together and the wheel did not have enough room to slide the bolt onto the frame. Will attempt to return tomorrow, but I am extremely annoyed as this was a birthday present for my son. 01/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly made we bought this & the main part of the bike wouldn't fit on the front tire! Walmart took it back & we bought an already put together bike that looks like a dirt bike & its held up well after a few weeks so far. 10/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price Solid bike. Easy to put together. 09/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the price we paid. My 6 year old loves it. Took about 20 minutes to put together. The only issue I had was putting the front wheel on. The front forks were to narrow and I couldn't fit the front wheel on. I had to spread the forks apart to get the front wheel on. Not really sure if it was the forks were bent or they designed it that way? 09/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth buying This bike was easy to assemble (even with generic directions) and seems to be well made. Our four-year-old rides hard and this bike has been great for him! 07/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth It Purchased this bike online for my 4 year old. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Instructions were not helpful as they were generic, ie not specific to the bike. One part was just floating in the box which could have been a problem if it had slipped out. Shipping was easy though the postal service pretty well destroyed the box and then taped it back together, thus the potential problem with the free floating part. 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5yr old son loves his new bike!! My sons last bike got run over by my husband (oops) so we ordered a new one.Just recieved this bike today and put it together which wasn't hard at all, just hold on the the seat bar or it will slide down into the hole!! Lol I saw someone elses review that said something similar. Its not as Yellow as it looks on the website, but its ok. The decals look like they were just slapped on, but my son has a bad habit of ripping those off anyway, so not really a big deal for us..lol. Overall Im very happy with the bike and my son is riding it all over the place!!! 04/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Starter Bike Easy to assemble (no instructions, but it's pretty intuitive) and it's definitely solid. My wife liked the "color," I liked that it looked like a BMX bike. I did try to make some finer adjustments, but the quality of the screws isn't too great. Regardless, still a great deal and would buy again if this one broke. Highly recommended. 02/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this for my 5yr old. He rode it for 6 months just around the block a few times a week. The peddle fell off, will not go back on. Its cross threaded. 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific first bike for a five year old My Grandson has wanted a bike for so long, and finally this Christmas, SANTA CLAUS was able to afford his bike. Thrilled, took off the training wheels in the first day. WALMART even put it together for us. Great buy and perfect size for long legs. 12/25/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp