Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I just purchased this product online. This is truly a blessing for hairy guys like me. I have been getting my wife to Nair my back for years and I hated asking her. I can get rid of the problem areas on my back with just a few minutes. I have been looking for a shaver like this for a while and I'm sooo glad I found it here. The mangroomer was very easy to use and took the hair off with very little effort. I found it easier for me to start at the top of my shoulders and remove the hair then just make the handle longer and drop down to the middle and then the lower back. I feel smooth and I'm not ashamed to run around with my shirt off anymore.. I would recommend this groomer to every guy that shares the same hairy situation as I.... 06/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent really does reach all of your back and shaves great. took about 2 to 3 times to get used to it, but now only takes about 5 min to do. overall satisfied with purchase and would reccommend. 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake I had my doubts at first as to whether or not this thing would work as advertised. Just unfold it and use it like a backscratcher. Make a few passes and occasionally look in a mirror to check where you need to go again. After awhile, that hairy rug on your back is gone.It will leave red streaks, but they go away in a few minutes. Take a shower to rinse off the loose hair and you're done. Obviously, the hair will eventually grow back, but, just take a few minutes and do it again. 06/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by back shaver great invention and i would buy again 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairybacknomore Thought about buying this product for a long time. Should have bought it long before now. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 you should own this already... this is pretty simple....... if you have any back hair whatsoever, you should own this. works very easily and only takes a few minutes which is nice because who wants to spend much time on this. thank you to the company for finally something this good for back hair and easy to use. 05/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Mangroomer I never thought that I would be able to get rid of my back patches so easily. I was very suprised at how quickly and easy it is to operate. Great item and I fully endorse this product. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent shaver shaver reaches all back areas as it claims. great price at walmart and delivered in only 3 days. 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't have to be double jointed It easily gets to places you could not ever reach before., but you have to get use to using mirrors to see what you re doing. It feels awkward at first, but the learning curve is short. Works well and seems to be well made. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! Wow, I am pleasantly surprised how well this works. I am very hairy and my hair is thick. Once you get the hang of holding a mirror in one hand and trimming with the other, the groomer will trim pretty close to the skin. It works best if you use a scrubbing motion. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I've had this trimmer for about 8 months now and I've had no problems with it so far. I have patchy back hair,not very thick, I trim about once a month and it seems to work great once you get the hang of using it. It also works great for trimming chest hair,just watch the nipples. The blades seem to stay sharp but thats probably because I oil them every once in a while with 2in1 oil just like you should with handheld trimmers. Batteries seem to last pretty good too. I'm glade I purchased this one instead of the rechargable one because if the batteries go bad I can just buy new ones or get rechargable batteries and change them out. 11/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned! The product was not worth keeping or even using one time. The first issue was that the battery cover would not stay on. Secondly the hinge for adjusting the two parts of the device was floppy. It did not click positively into place, and even light movements of the device would cause movement in the hinge. A small test of the cutting head resulted in painful pulled hair indicating poor design or dullness of the blades. The only thing good about the Mangroomer is the concept. The actual product is of too poor quality to be of any use. I returned it immediately. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by esay way to cut back hair. works as discribed, excellent value on walmart.com 05/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not happy This is the second one of these I have purchased in 6 years. the first one I got from Amazon and it was great. Shaved like a champ and let me tell you I am a very hairy dude. This new one i got from Walmart.com is not nearly as good. The pivot joints are not tight, they do not stay in place when you un-fold it, and the little button on the side that locks the extention on place is already broke, not to mention the fact the blades are dull.. more dull now than my 6 year old was. This is one reason I got a new one was to have one that is sharp. Not happy at all 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great... easy to use....extendable handle reaches everywhere 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Really liked this groomer. Well pleased with how good it trimmed and easy to use. 10/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for the price--- This item does OK for the price, however the unit doesn't lock in place when you have it open, or extended, so it tends to collapse while using it. It looks better in the picture (quality-wise) than the actual item- seems rather cheaply made- too much plastic, etc. Shipping was a problem- no tracking number provided, the item came 3 days after the window of delivery dates that were provided. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for me! This item is a must have for me since I have a hairy back and can't really shave it too good with a regular clipper or a trimmer, this works perfectly for me. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Works great....I am impressed. Took hair right off. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Handy! Have only used it once since just purchasing it, but it works very well. A little awkward at very first using two mirrors to see, but overcame it and quickly finished. Not a lot of hair on my back, but now it looks great and I should have bought something like this long ago. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mangroomer it works - needed to buy batteries - price was in line with others. Good for guys who aren't very flexible! 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total junk! This shaver is useless. It tore the hair out by the roots. It looked like a paint brush after one pass with my hair stuck in the blades. It would have been a good idea with a decent shaver but they chose to go with zero quality instead. I returned it immediately. 12/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is noisey, cheaply built and causes skin irritation. 08/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Answer to removing back hair Makes it easy to remove back hair. Highly recommended for the hairy guy. Good quality product. 05/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for My son had to take a few tries before he could easily use it, but it seems to work ok. The biggest draw back is that it's battery operated and NOT rechargeable. There was a rechargeable one available but I somehow selected the wrong one. If you're going to buy this kind of product, make sure you select the correct one. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hair Shaver great 12/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's a cheap trimmer on a stick The better back hair shaver is the Razorba. The man groomer does not have a close shave at all, and running off of a couple AA's doesn't help either. A cool handle, but that's about it. 10/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after only 11 months And I only use it about once a month. I don't know about the rest of the customers, but I believe that a product should last a little longer than the eleventh time you've used it....What's worse than that is Mangroomer's customer service. They have failed to reply to all three of my emails asking for exchange assistance. This is my main problem with them. Any merchandise can break down, but if it does and it's still under warranty the manufacturer needs to assist the customer in a timely fashion. Mangroomer has not. I will not purchase another product from them. Thanks a lot for wasting my time and money, Mangroomer. 08/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good razor for the price I was pleased with the function of this razor. The razor did not hurt me as some reviewers complained, but I took it easy and didn't push hard. I took about 15 minutes going in all directions so as to assure a good shave. There was a slight stubble left behind, but these razor heads won't give you a perfect shave. I hope man-groomer releases a closer shaving head someday in the future. For the price it is well worth it! 05/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a great design and everything but it wears down pretty quickly. What matters is that it does get the job done, it just takes more effort than what the product claims. 03/11/2013
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp