Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It goes together easily and works very well keeping the pup confined. I thought the metal would be a bit more sturdy, but I think it will hold up well. 05/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The crate is a good value. We have a Chiweenie and she is very comfortable in it. The only thing that I don't like is the double latch on the door...I think a single latch would be fine and the latches work pretty hard and don't line up exactly right but with a little coaxing it works. 06/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money I recently purchased the X-Large crate for my GSD and I am pretty happy with it. I had to order it because the store didn't have it in stock, but was happy about the price considering Pet Co. wanted about $160. for their XXXX-Large crate which is the same size as the Walmart X-Large crate. I paid $120. and that's including tax. After getting it home and opening it up it was very simple to put together, but it is very large and will mark your carpet or floor if you don't pick it up and move it. Do not try to slide it. The only issue I have is that the back panel keeps popping in sometimes, but taking a pair of pliers and bending the hook should do the trick! All in all I am satisfied, although my GSD nearly fits! lol...he is on the larger size of the GSD's! 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and very sturdy! This crate was a piece of cake to assemble and the divider was easy to install and to adjust as my puppy grows into his crate. I did quite a bit of shopping around and am very satisfied that this crate was a great find & a great value. Having it delivered for in-store pick up was another wonderful convenience! 04/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good quality I purchased this kennel in novemeber 2013. I have a Great Dane who weighs about 80 lbs. when I opened it I had to bend the tabs together because the sides didn't fit together right. the first week he had already bent several of the bars by trying to push his nose and paws through. Now he has figured out if he pushes the door really hard he can get it to pop open because the locks are weak! I have purchased other brands of kennels online and haven't had these kind of issues! The metal on this is very poor quality. The price is good for the size and will probably be fine for a dog that isn't very strong. But I won't be buying this brand to replace mine. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price This is the second crate I have purchased from them. The first crate was an xlarge and the puppies started getting bigger so I purchased a large to give them more room. We had the 1st crate for awhile and it suited our purpose and the 2nd crate was worth the price to me. 11/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay crate if you have patience. Good size. Like the double doors and removable tray at the bottom. It just isn't made so that the door latches and the places to latch the doors align easily. With patience, you can get the doors secure. Just wish they had engineered the crate more precisely. I think I would recommend checking out other brands of crates before recommending this brand. Sorry. 09/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Product was easy to assemble. I bought the small one for my 3 lb maltipoo and it was way to big even with the divider. I guess I have to look into xxs. 07/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This create is great my Cocker has learned to use This create is great except for some spot welding along the edge of the front door the spot weld on one of the wires came loose and it is in a bad spot as if my dog was to paw this area she could run this wire into her paw and cause some damage to her foot. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog crate-med. Good quality for the money. Wished the small door was a lift up not gate style door. 07/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak crate My 2 year old English stafford mix weighs about 50 pounds and easy can get out of her crate when I leave her in it. She's actually bent the doors and damaged one of the latches. She does have some sepreration anxiety but she's not a terribly strong dog and I was pretty disappointed with this crate. It doesn't take a lot and it's very very flimsy. 06/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Right size for our 30 lb dog. It would be a lot better if door opened up . It opens sideways and not all the way, making it more difficult to walk by. 05/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for sick animals. The two double door pet crates are very nice. Because we use these with cats I love especially having two means of access. My only problem is that on one of the crates the front door seems to be off center with the latches and is very difficult to close properly. As I was desperate to use the crate for pregnant cats I had no alternative or I would have taken it back and exchanged it for another. The second crate is absolutely wonderful and the latches work perfectly. I will purchase the product again because it is a good product especially when you have four pregnant cats set out on you to care for at one time. For anyone who does animal rescue, these are the best because of the double access. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice crate! Much cheaper than anything I found at the pet stores, and very nice. Like the versatility of the double doors. Very sturdy and well made. I only rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because I don't have anything to compare it to. Our first crate. Expect it will last a long time. 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice No issues. I am glad that i purchsed this. It is exactly what I needed for my dog. 04/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Nice cage. Large enough for standard poodle. Wire is a little thin. Not the best for a dog like my son's old English bull dog. But good for my purposes. 03/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My New Traveling Dog Crate I'm impressed with the quality of this crate, its seems to be more sturday then the comparable crate sold in the store. It cost more, but then again it has more features. The top of the crate seem to be bent in, I just pushed it out a little and all seems well. Over-all I think my puppy is going to enjoy it. . . . Thanks Walmart. . . . 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pet cage This product is very good to keep your pets in when they are alone in the house by their selves 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by new puppy crate trainer We don't have our puppy yet but it looks like the Majestic double door crate will be just fine for him. We searched the web and found this crate at several places. Walmart's price beat them all. We needed one with a divider to "grow with the puppy" and that had a door on the side. We are expecting this to be a fine crate. 12/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pet crate to begin training. I would recommend this pet crate for anyone with a new (young or previously crate trained) dog. It is easy to assemble and light-weight. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cage is just right for my pet he's been growing and had to change cages, Ithink it's great/thank you 08/25/2013
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew209
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp