Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Ok before buying this product I read all the reviews now that I bought it. I see some things people wrote were maybe true for them but not for me ... People said it was too low I think its just right. People say not enough room for dvds its perfect. I have a 34 inch tube tv very heavy its looks great no worries about it the tv stand can handle it. I also have big cable box,dvd player,x box and a playstation on it and I would say it hold about 100 dvd cases 50 on each side of tv .I looked around for a tv stand to hold my huge tv all the ones that hold alot of weight were to much money for my budget. Overall this product was very much worth the quailty and price ...........................So I say to each his own try it it might be perfect for YOU 02/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stand Nice TV stand that I was able to put together in about 40 mins. I know it is recommended for a 32" but I put my 42" LCD on it and it looks great. Very sturdy and I like the shelves on the side to store DVD's. A great buy for $39.00 and made in the USA! 09/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pain to put together, but worth it. I had such a difficult time putting this thing together, my boyfriend told me later that he'd never heard so many curse words fly out of my mouth. The directions are actually very straight forward and easy to understand. The only problem is, it's not so easy to get everything lined up and positioned the right way so that it all goes together and is nice and tight and flush. After about two good hours of really working (not just screaming at the thing) I got it together and it looks fantastic. I was happy to see that it ended up being pretty sturdy. I was banking on that because I don't have a fancy flat screen TV. I have a big, heavy box TV and I needed something that was not only big enough, but also sturdy enough to hold it well. This did the job. 06/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, but.. This is a nice looking and pretty sturdy TV stand but, I wouldn't tightened the screws too much when you put it together. I was tightening one of the screws and I herd a splintering noise... the wood started to crack appart. Luckily I noticed and it's only a small crack, but if I had kept tightening it the whole board would have split appart. 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for what i needed it for. This product is definately worth the price. i had an old big back tv that i used to hook up for my surveillance cameras. This tv stand is perfect for less than $40 it's wonderful. My tv was very big and heavy and the stand holds it perfectly. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy! We have a heavy old tube tv and was looking for an inexpensive stand. This stand is very sturdy and definitely a great value! It is not flimsy and the side storages are great! Definitely a great buy! 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! I put it half together before I realized I put it together backwards lol. I think the 2 big pieces should have stickers show so you can tell the differences between G and H (I think those are the letter on the instructions) I thought it didn't have enough holes but when I switched everything around it did. I've read alot of the reviews and I think most people are having the same problem but instead of realizing that they have to flip everything around they drills holes :/ I love this tv stand though 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Helpful Review...trust me. I have no real complaints about this Product, this is just what I needed for my 32'' Flat-screen. The side storage holds up to 100 standard DVD cases, 48 on each side. The only other electronics I carry on it are my DVD Player, and sometimes my Gaming System. Which leaves more space for my DVD Collection. It's made of 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV Stand Great purchase. Made well and looks good. More importantly ordering online with Walmart is a good thing ! 10/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Well worth it We have an LG 37" LCD TV and yes it does stick out a little bit on the sides, but nothing to crazy. The base of our TV fits on the stand and it looks great. Our daughter is always messing with the shelves on the side, so we just leave it empty. The edges can be a little rough, but our daughter learned to walk around this thing and she never hurt herself on it. It even survived a move halfway across the country. 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay product took awhile to put together, but overall its pretty nice. could be a little more sturdy. 02/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This thing is very sturdy (holds 135#) and assembly wasn't too bad. Here's a tip, though: after the first 2 steps of inserting the cam bolts and cam locks turn the top upside down and set the partitions and front panels in place on the cam bolts. Then the bottom can be carefully placed on them, the pilot holes lined up, and the screws driven down with everything held in place. Use a drill to drive the screw heads just past flush so that they won't scratch a hard floor or catch on a carpet. The rest is a piece of cake. Be very gentle when inserting the shelves because the finish is pretty fragile and the slightest bump will ding it. A black marker works well to cover it up, though. Took me a little over an hour and I'm pleased with the final product. 11/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I purchased this almost 3 years ago. I have my 42 inch flat screen tv on it. It fits on there, the edge of the base hangs off like 1/4 of inch but it works perfect. I liked it because of the shelves on the side. Works great for cds and dvds.. I am not purchasing a new entertainment center due to the fact my toddler, won't leave the dvd and cd's on the shelf any longer... 12/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality My husband and I bought this t.v. stand for our 9 year old son's room. Assembly seemed to be a breeze until we went to put the top piece on and the holes weren't drilled properly. We are taking this back to Wal Mart and plan on replacing it with somehting else. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for a stand for my 28'' tube tv. Because flat screens seem to ruled the world now, I was unsure that this stand would hold a tube tv (which Ive had since about '03/'04) and I was trying to read other reviews to see if someone else may have used this for a tube tv as well. I've spent the majority of my adult life as a single woman so you learn a thing or two about assembling furniture, etc. It took me less than 2 hours to assemble this and I was pleasantly surprise at how sturdy the wood is and yes it holds my tube tv with no problem. Its actually wide enough too so my tv isn't hanging off the sides there's actually room on each side left. Its an excellent product, however, I didn't purchase online, I went to store and purchased and paid about $10 bucks more but I'm overall happy with my purchase. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Stand I've had this stand for years! I have a small room so I needed something that wouldn't take up a lot of room. The front holds a lot (2 xboxes, DVD player, satellite box and still has room for more), and the side shelves fit a lot of DVD's and games. Only negative is the black shows dust ... but you'll have that with any kind of black furniture. 06/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth it but check all parts before assembling I like the size - compact. Bought it online and received it fast. While assembling for that one piece [shelf on the side] was the wrong size. Not way to reach the company if you go by the details on the package. 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAINSTAY 32" TV STAND I put this together myself without my husbands help. Easy to do but took a little time. It's great with the side shelves to store DVD's and WII games. Fits our surround sound, DVD player and satelite controller. Our tv is on the wall but would have had enough room for our 42'' tv. 02/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whaddya want for that short money? Instructions did not completely match design. Two assembly steps were transposed. Alignment of inner panels with the base must be calculated by the assembler so I recommend having at least a ruler if not a T or framing square handy. Requires driving drywall screws through particle board, so have a drill handy and DRILL PILOT HOLES. Trust me, if you don't at first, you WILL end up drilling 'em. The finish is plywood spray painted semi-gloss black. No showroom piece, believe me but if you do get it together though, it's pretty sturdy,,, 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An almost unbelievable item for such a low price. Well constructed, sturdy and relatively easy to assemble. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great investment for limited space The TV stand was great investment for me. I am a grad student who needed a TV stand for my 39in flat screen television for a limited space in an apartment living room. The assembly instructions were perfect for me, since I am a visual person. I actually understand things best by illustrations. When assembling the product you will definitely need careful hands, due the fact the TV stand can chip easily. The TV stand does have some weight to it but I had to hold it down for the ladies !!! lol 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of storage, looks great, easy to assemble. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kenwood Table... I bought this to put my VHS, Wii, XBox Kinect, DVD player, Kenwood amplifier and Sony theather system on it and it fits perfect in the corner. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for price easy to put together. great for small places. sturdy for old t.v's (crt). 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Any skill level can handle this Although I am kind of handy when I have to be, this was simple to put together. Well, I didn't like that the instructions were only pictures, but myself and my children (10 year old), but it together. It was funny to see the three of us put it together. It took us about an hour and half to get it done, but we did it. It is really heavy and seems pretty sturdy. I had them stand on it together and walk across it seperatly, because they weight more than the tv. Good product none the less. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very happy with my purchase and think it was a great price! I did have minor trouble putting it together, one part is not sitting fully into its position but it's okay. There was also a scratched corner but I just colored it in with a black permanent marker. Why fuss? 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made! I bought this stand to go with this TV below. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Viore-LC32VH62/15992320#BVSecondaryCustomerRatings To let you all know how easy this setup was, I am newly disabled and had no problem putting this all together with a little help from my 12 year old daughter who's room we were redecorating by ourselves. 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV Stand Great stand for the price. The stand was easy to put together and holds my 42" TV just fine. The stand looks good, doesn't look cheap and the price is great. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tv stand for the price I purchased this stand 2 months ago for a studio apartment. It looks great with a 32" tv. Not something you'd want to move around much but great for the price and easy to assemble. I'd recommend this product. 05/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap but got the job done. I bought this TV stand four years ago to hold a 32' TV. Its nothing fancy, but it held the TV and had some space on the sides to put DVDs. Its gone through two moves and has held up wonderfully. We get rid of the 32' and had it in our room holding a 42' flat screen and it did fine. We just recently moved, and decided to get a new nicer TV stand. I hate to part with this because its worked for us for so long for the price. It was worth the $30 I paid in the store for what i needed it for. 04/03/2011
1-30 of 232 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp