See All Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not size stated, rips I bought this product for a queen bed. However, when I couldn't get it on the bed, I measured one side and found it 2" too short. Also, during my attempts to put it on, the bottom edge of one corner of the skirt very easily ripped like paper. 12/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok For the Price I paid very little for this item so I wasn't really expecting much. It does the job, definitely makes my dorm room bed a little bit more comfortable. However, i would recommend going with a product that's a little better even if the cost is a little higher. 09/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rips Easy - Cheaply Made We purchased both the Full and Twin size mattress toppers for a new Bunk Bed we got for my daughter. While trying to put them on, both sizes ripped on the corners thus making it impossible to wash. I do not reccomend this product to anyone unless you just want to waste your money. Pay a few more dollars and get something that is made better is my opinion. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value as far as mattress pads go this will meet the the same comfort as the highend products 01/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by They're great for the price I bought these to cut off the fitted part, which ripped off very easily, I have a Fifteen year old dog who can't always make it out side I put three down on a shower curtain for "potty pads" as they were just costing too much. I wash them every third day as I have three sets of them and they are holding up to the washing and the urine great. 08/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as great as it seems to be Product is way too thin, corners are cheap and tear easily. Material is itchy and rough in places. Does not even fit the bed nearly as good as it looks in the picture. The elastic does not hold the product to the bed, it keeps slipping off which causes bundles under the fitted sheet. Very annoying and would not recommend this product. 10/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It fits very snug on a pillow top mattress. 08/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ripped instantly! I thought i was getting a good deal by purchasing the standard queen sized mattress pad, but it ripped instantly. The padding part is more durable than the side 'fabric' that is attached to the elastic, which if you apply any resistance or try to pull it over your matteress, it will tear. Horrible! I will not be buying this ever again. It feels like it was made out of paper! 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mattress Pads These pads were better than what I expected for the money I spent on them. They were bought as a donation for the home for homeless veterans who were living on the streets. We still need15 more but as I am disabled and confined to a wheelchair I cannot afford more at this time. Hopefully soon we will be able to get the rest of the mattress pads. 09/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a good buy. Not enough padding, I can still feel the springs in my matress. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very thin Have to buy a different one after one wash it is ripping around the edges very disppointed 10/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheap thin and papery i bought this to cut down for a baby crib mattress pad... i could totaly tear the sides off i can't imagine what it be like after 1 wash the pad itself was just halfway okey 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price, Always a Great Price This purchased worked well. Easy in and Easy out. Product met expectations. Price was great. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great item. More firm than a feather bed but oh so soft. Love it. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value! Well made cover. This product is better quality that one I recently purchased and returned. Will well-serve its intended function. 08/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mainstays Super Bedsaver Mattress Pad For those who do not stick with all COTTON top mattress pad it would be great product. This pad is 100% polyester inside and out, no 1 inch of cotton here. PICTURE IS MISLEADING. Mattress pad looks nothing like pictured. I would never buy this product if i knew it before. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine for the $$ Needed a mattress pad for a spare bedroom and this was fine for the money. No problems. Looks okay and feels okay. Did not want to spend a lot and I would recommend. Have not washed yet and am hoping that it stays in one piece. 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not fit my 13" mattress, even though it says it will fit a 15" mattress. Returned the product and did not buy another one. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for deep fitting beds 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THICK MATTRESS PAD! This mattress pad is a great value. It is thick and fits perfectly on my queen size bed. I would totally recommend this product. Sherry 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great value for a good mattress pad. It's pretty basic and fits thick mattresses well. 02/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this for our futon and it fit very well and is very comfortable with the foam mattress I bought for it to cover. 02/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low Quality You get what you pay for. It's cheap and feels like it. When I received it, the pad was already ripped so I returned it. 01/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It melted !! !! Sorry, had a g'kid wetted in the big bed. Washed just fine, but melted in the dryer!!! even melted onto my new sheets!! Was way upset!! 01/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, poor quality. The poorest quality of anything I've ever bought. We put the two bottom corners on the bed and while simply pulling it up to the top of the mattress, it ripped in 3 areas....our hands just went through the fabric. Could not believe it! 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful fit soft great value. 12/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy When putting it on the bed for the first time, with only normal pulling to get it to go over the corners of the mattress, the elastic ripped about 10 inches. It was brand new just out of the package, and it tore. I took it off the bed immediately, put it back in the package and will return it to Wal-Mart today for my money back. DO NOT BUY 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by mattress pads/twins They fit the air beds perfectly 12/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality I should have followed my instincts and paid closer attention to the other reviews. This mattress pad is made with very substandard quality and fit. Spend the few extra dollars and bump up a price or two range. I think the ones from the dollar store are of equal quality to this one. The queen size I ordered was not big enough to even cover my aero bed, and the skirt (sides) are almost like mosquito net or flimsier. 12/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I realize this product does not cost very much, so my expectations were not high. However, I did not think the entire corner would tear as I tried to pull it down over my son's bed. Even though it's cheap... it's not worth it. Tears like paper. 12/07/2010
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw380
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp