See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room darkening blinds I'm not sure why these are advertised as "room darkening" blinds. They are not. We purchased 2 of these for the glass doors on our master bedroom. When anyone walks down the hallway at night the light would shine thru the drapes and wake us up. The light still shines through-but doesn't wake us as often. They are flimsy and don't close tight enough to be darkening and the light even comes thru the area where the cables to control the blinds are. They are inexpensive standard mini blinds. We will never open them, so I expect them to hold up for years. If you put them in a room where you would actually open or close them, I think they would break easily. They were so inexpensive that they were worth every penny to us for covering the glass in the doors. But, I would not reccommend them as room darkening blinds. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! You pay for what you get? Well I think that isn't the case here. These window blinds look great and are not expensive at all! You would think that if they weren't expensive you wouldn't be satisfied with the item, well I really like how they look & would purchase them again for the rest of my house. 05/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Darkens room somewhat This blind works somewhat, if you're needing it to say, darken a room to sleep, it will work fine but if you're buying it to block light from a window that shines on your TV . . . don't bother, get some insulated curtains instead. 03/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills, performs it's function Just moved to an apartment. Needed inexpensive blinds for privacy and blocking afternoon sun. These did the trick. 07/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Then online description says "off white". The box says "white". The real color is like an ecru "creamy beige". Not what I expected. I have been unable to find a "polar white", "cool white" or a "bright white", anywhere. Maybe this is the "new white". I was disappointed. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this product because they do not offer it at the local Walmart . I ordered this for the apartment we were moving out of we had to replace some things that we all got at Walmart that were in-expensive . My husband put the blind up and was pleased with the the blind . 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blinds Great mini blinds for the money. They do what I need them to do. The only thing is I ordered a 30 wide and they came in a 29 1/2 wide, just take that in to concideration when ordering. 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst. Blinds. Ever. We purchased these blinds so that we could darken our room because of a 3rd shift worker. First of all, they don't darken the room. If you can get them installed without them breaking, that is. We had to also get room darkening curtains because of the light that was let through. After only a month or so, the blinds are warped! One set has melted so badly that part of the ends are folded completely downward. The other set is melted and saggy. They are placed on the side of the house that faces the sun all day, so I'm not sure how they'd be on the shaded side. So after wasting money on these, we'll be purchasing wooden blinds instead. Don't waste your money on these cheap things... 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The off-white blinds are better made I previously purchased the two mainstays khaki blinds which look great, but the bottom bar broke on both of them. I noticed the off-white blinds bottom bar is wider so they should hold up. If you buy the khaki and the bottom bar is slimmer than your old blinds it may be a good idea to keep the bottom bar from your old blinds to replace it with because it will break. Hopefully, the company has fixed this problem. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent blinds for the price. The blinds are what I expected for the price. They darken the room a bit, but if you want total darkness, I suspect you would need to pay more for another blind. I am quite happy with these for the money. We bought three of them to replace some older broken blinds. They are on the side of the house that gets the most sun during the day. I am completely satisfied! 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blinds fit well and look great. I ordered and received six miniblinds for my living/dining room. Disappointed when one was not working especially since I did not know this until it was already installed. Plus one of the boxes was missing the hardware to install it. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by blinds themselves were fine but the screws were terrible. Several times the screw head broke off inside the hole! Had to drill another hole to put in another bought screw. 09/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I ordered three of these mini blinds and one wouldn't work and another one was missing the hardware so I returned them all. 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED How on earth are these labeled to be "room darkening" and "helps block light"? That was the reason we purchased them. What a misleading label. Bought two sets to replace the regular ones that were in the window, and the old ones did a better job. They're going back to Walmart today. 05/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same as in the store I bought 2 blinds "Mainstay" in the store. They were great. The store did not have anymore so I ordered what I thought were the same "Mainstay" on line. The ones on line are not the same quality. They are cheaper and are not at all room darkening. I have kept them anyway until I can afford to replace them. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice They were essy to put up and look very nice 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceellent Value Excellent value; Walgreen's comes through once more. Their well-earned reputation results in "white" being out of stock! 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THESE BLINDS ARE GREAT. I WAS AT THE STORE AND THE SIZE I NEEDED WAS NOT IN STOCK. HOWEVER, I CAME HOME SHOPPED ON LINE AND THERE THEY WERE...JUST LOVE THE SHOPPING ON LINE EXPERIENCE....THANKS WALMART YOUR THE BEST!!! 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lked the blinds. did not like ordering as I wanted more than one and I would have had to make more than one order to have probuct delivered to the store. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainstays Room Darkening Mini Blinds, Off-White The perfect mini window blind,good quality for a very low price,excelent look. I recomend this product with my eyes close...a happy costumer 10/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 I needed blinds 36" wide. The box says the product is 36" wide. The product is 35-1/2" wide and doesn't fit! It's a 50 mile round trip and 1 hour drive, so now I have to go back to the store, and stand in line at the service desk for how long, to get a refund. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the money, they are just what I wanted. They are not as good room darkening blinds that I wanted but for the price, they are fine. I believe it to be a good value. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase from walmart since I can remember. Great Buy, however, I would like to be able to locate this same blinds in a 70' to 73 inches in Width to 48' or 64' inches in Lenght. 10/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheap price=cheap product I bought these blinds online because of the great price, and because they never have them in stock at my local store in the size I need. While they function well, the quality of the product is somewhat lacking. When raising the blind it almost feels as though they will come apart despite correct installation. One of the 3 blinds I ordered arrived slightly damaged. Another has a twisted portion of cord in the middle of the blind that was obviously overlooked during manufacturing and is nothing that I can fix. If you are looking for a cheap blind to cover your window this is the one! Love the price, it does the job, as long as you don't mind that they come with major flaws. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These blinds were easy to install They look good. I had to shorten two of them the instructions were simple and easy to follow. Great price 10/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reduced Quuality MainStays are not HomeTrends, the one replacing the other at Walmart. The color, off-white, was a perfect match in artificial light. However, as soon as the sun came through, they were orange. They look stupid. However, the orange is leaving gradually. I hope all of it goes, and then, the blinds will match somewhat the higher quality HomeTrends, that used to be Walmart's brand. The blinds apparently shipped directly from the factory; so maybe, the orange has something to do with being just made. The blinds block the sun somewhat, but often it is hard to use a computer beside them, which was not the case with the HomeTrends. So... they are like an imitation of a low-priced blind. They will get me by for now. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price If you want a mini-blind to be truely room darkening this is NOT it. It only cuts down on the outside light, like the morning sunshine. But for the price it does look nice and seems to work fine for the time being. I have only had them up for a few weeks. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought by using blind from JCP was the best route to go nearly three years ago. Had to replace them and found these to be 1/3 of the price and provides the best darkening and privacy. 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than light filtering would love a blind with even more room darkening capability 05/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not as expected I was looking for some blinds that would block out the 5 a.m. sunshine coming in our windows. This is a good privacy blind, but it doesn't block the light very well, it needed some room darkening curtains as well. I have purchased these before and for the price, the value is excellent. 05/13/2012
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw131
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp