Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisified i love this chair. i keep it in my bedroom and i'm on it almost everyday. very comfy and reliable. i've had it for almost two years and it still looks new and there isnt anything wrong w/ it. its not bent or anything 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY SON LOVES IT! I just bought this for my son's birthday and he is very pleased with it, the chair is great and very comfy. He is just 10 years old so it is perfect for him, I am 5 feet and also love it, not sure for taller folks though. 07/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very small the chair is small for me i am 6 1 it also ripped not even a day in. it does have good cushioning tho but since its so small it doesnt help 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Bought 2 of these in store for my 2 boys (age 10 & under). Only had them a week, and already one of them won't fold. The chair seems to be stuck in the open mode. They are also not easy to keep clean (purchased these in black), as the material doesn't feel very durable and you can only spot clean. Overall, I'd recommend you keep looking for a better solution. Also note that these have a 225lb weight limit. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small dorms! I was looking for a small, foldable chair for extra seating in my dorm and I was on a pretty strict budget. This chair is absolutely perfect for my needs. When I'm not using it, I can fold it flat and store it under the bed or between furniture pieces out of sight. It is rather low to the ground which isn't an issue for me, but it does seem sturdy for something with such a great price. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Thrilled I purchased two of these chairs for my home office so the grandkids could sit and read or do their homework while I work, or my kids can sit and visit. I also use them when taking a few minutes to relax. They are comfortable, sturdy yet light-weight, easy to keep clean and everyone who has sat in them loves them. When needed they easily fold up and set to the side. I would definitely recommend them to someone looking for a quick and easy solution to a seating problem. And yes, I would buy them again if needed. 11/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by TINY!! This chair is very little. It is perfect size for a 2-3 year old, not adults. I was very disappointed when I removed this from the box. DO NOT buy this product unless you are looking for a kids chair. I am not a happy customer at this moment. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for value This is a really nice chair for the value. Even for a higher price it would still be a good deal. It is very comfy and you can change the heights to lean back or up more. It is soft and even though it has metal framing you don't notice it. One reviewer suggested buying an armrest since it does not have arms. After sitting for a while I would have to agree with that suggestion. The one drawback is that it is hard to adjust because you have to push the buttons on both sides while sliding up or down and it sticks a bit. Overall very great buy. 10/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only good for small children I would not recommend if you plan to use it for anyone over 100 pounds. I originally bought it because it was $11 cheaper than a similar chair at Target. When I put the side by side there was no comparison. I returned it and kept the one from Target. However, for the price, probably ok for a small children room. 08/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fabric is cheap, chair is small, do not buy! Poor quality item. I have had the chair for about two days and the seams on the seat have already started to tear. This chair is cheap for a reason. If you want a disposable chair, buy this one! 07/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by may be better for children only i wouldnt recommend this for adults, sadly the chairs are nice, i purchased 3 they are very low to the ground and after 3 weeks only one of the chairs has broken and not even in the initial weak spot which is the locking posts, i still fear these going next, but what did break was the (plastic/pewter?) bolts along the top back of the chair. snapped clean in half to reveal a weak material inside whoever's idea that was should be fired would a steel bolt have cost that much more? another concern is the balance points, when getting up out of the chair you need to use both arms/hands to push off with or none at all, if you push yourself up by only one arm the chair will tip to that side, likeliness is increased because the chair is so low in the first place if your young and agile no big deal but my mother (63) almost fell over trying to get up a few gest have tried these seats already and its always a concern getting in or out of them with people of different height and weight super comfortable and fun chairs but sadly really bad design 07/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by So my old saucer chair broke and this one looked almost exactly like my old one, so i bought it. while happy with the incredibly fast shipping, i opened it up and found white scratch blemishes all over the black frame. also, the very first time i sat in it, the material felt really tight and it was very hard to get comfortable. A few moments later i shifted my weight to try and get comfortable, and the thing just ripped right at the seams of the seat. Im a good 50 pounds under the seat's limit, so that should not have happened. Then i noticed when trying to collapse it, so i could return it to a store, that it can be a real pain in the butt to fold and i swear i almost broke my thumb trying. Next time I think i might spend a little more money elsewhere and get a much better quality chair. This experience was dismal to say the least... 02/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by tiny tiny tiny I'm 5'2 and 130lbs and this chair is tiny. I can sit comfortably but the saucer chair should be one that you can curl up in and I could never curl up in this chair. Also, most of my friends are bigger than me so I couldn't offer them to sit in it without worrying that it will break. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the chair, doesn't really fold I bought this chair to use as a reading chair in our playroom. It fits my 7 year old and 10 year old just fine. They can curl up in it and be comfortable for hours. I am 5'3" and can be comfortable in it but am looking for something larger for myself. It doesn't really seem like a folding chair. Once you open it, it stays open. There is a little button you can use to fold it back but it looks like it may break and I haven't really tried it. It is very lightweight and easy to move around so it fits my needs well. I have had it for about two weeks and it seems to be holding up to two boys constant use. Overall, a good inexpensive lightweight chair. 08/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a little eight year old boy's room. The chair is advertised as durable, metal frame with a weight capacity of 225 pounds. Let me tell you, for a child who only weights 65 pounds the saucer chair only lasted two weeks until the leg bent! I'm returning this saucer chair to Wal-mart for a refund! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for college students! bought it for my dorm room and it was soooooooooooo worth it! its comfortable and doesnt take up much space. great for a college student as well as anyone 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute but not comfortable It is a cute chair for teens and children but not comfortable to sit in for long periods of time. The metal bar will start hurting your leg. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfy I had to purchase a chair for my son's room. He had this chair before and it broke. It lasted a long time. I purchased 2 this time. The new ones are cushier than the old one was. The chair is definitely a good investment. 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair I have had this chair for over a year and it is still in excellent condition. I am 5'4", 160 lbs and I can sit comfortably in this chair with no problem. I can even fully have my body in the chair with a thick comforter and fit cozily. I don't see how anyone has gotten tears in it the first few days of having it, rough handling maybe. I picked one of the pink ones up at the store. The only problem I've experienced is that it won't fold down for storage, one of the sides won't unlock for it to collapse but other than that it's a great chair to have for lounging. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair For the price, you couldn't get a better deal! The chair was for my 9-yr old niece. She loves it and kept it but it won't be long before it is too small for her. Since it was only $20, no great loss if she outgrows it soon. 01/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chair is good. It is comfortable enough. I wish the back was a bit taller for head support for an adult, but it's a perfect size for my 8-year old. I love that it folds flat and the upholstery fabric is good. It's a great value for the price. 01/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met every expectation This chair met every expectation and then some. I bought it for something to have in my dorm to read in that wasn't a desk chair and or my bed. It has lasted 4 years and just broke the other day. When it did break, it was a bolt connection that broke, an not a bar that broke. There was some tearing at the seams before that, however I do have a cat now and cannot know if it was from her or from regularly ripping. It held up way better than I expected it to for me (a 5'6", 165lb female) and my 6'2", 210lb bf to play video games. 11/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Looks nice... but very poor quality. The cloth got ripped off at the stitching within 2 days of regular use. Thankfully, could return it. 07/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Kids I had a saucer chair like this before, from Target, it cost $30. So when I saw this for $20, I immediately ordered it. The material is very nice, and of better quality and stitching than the one I had from Target - however, it's rather a small saucer chair for kids. It wasn't the size that the one I had from Target was (which was a huge saucer chair for adults). So be warn, this is a very low chair, and isn't very big - I am only 5'3". 12/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright This isn't the greatest chair in the world but it does look nice. When sitting, you feel the bar going into your legs - more so if you have a small dog that insists on sitting your lap when playing video games. It's a good temp chair until I get my futon. 11/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stitching weak and poorly made.... Overall the frame is sturdy, but the material and seams are cheap and poorly made. Fell apart within the first week.. Get what you pay for I guess.. 09/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk i bought two of these - one for each of my kids who are 7 and 5. Within a week the seem in the seat had ripped making the chair unusable. I thought maybe it was just a bad chair, but less than a week later the other chair ripped in the same place. Not a good buy, 01/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth Your Time or Money Im 14 Years old I bought this chair and I sat in it with my neice who is 2 and It started to tare. I was very upset I tried sewing it back but anytime someone sits in it, it rips. Deosnt fold very well and is not very good quality but I guess its what you get for a $20 dollar chair at walmart. Not pleased at all. 01/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this for my son for Christmas, when he opened it on Christmas day there was a hole in the chair already. I will not purchase another one. After looking at it, it did not appear to be well put together. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spare in or out love these chairs so light so sturdy and so comfortable and the price is right too! I bought two and planning on buying four more. 10/03/2011
1-30 of 102 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw220
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp