Mainstays Solid Bed Skirt, Multiple Colors

Only at Walmart
$9.97 - $16.97
$9.97 - $16.97
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • 14" drop
  • 2" inverted pleat at each side
  • 100% polyester brushed microfiber
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Update the look of your bed with the Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection. This piece is designed with a stylish 2" inverted pleat at each side. Its chic look will beautifully complement your bedding's design and bedroom decor. Made from 100 percent polyester brushed microfiber, it is durable and easy to maintain. This microfiber bed skirt features a 14" drop. It is machine washable and can be ironed so that it stays fresh and crisp. The Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection is available in a variety of sizes, so you can choose the one that will fit your bed. You can also choose from a variety of colors to accentuate your comforter set or complement the colors of your existing bedroom decor. Utilize the space underneath your bed by storing containers, bags and more out of sight with the help of this fashionable and functional bed skirt. Add a final touch to your bedroom decor when you use this attractive piece.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Update the look of your bed with the Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection. This piece is designed with a stylish 2" inverted pleat at each side. Its chic look will beautifully complement your bedding's design and bedroom decor. Made from 100 percent polyester brushed microfiber, it is durable and easy to maintain. This microfiber bed skirt features a 14" drop. It is machine washable and can be ironed so that it stays fresh and crisp. The Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection is available in a variety of sizes, so you can choose the one that will fit your bed. You can also choose from a variety of colors to accentuate your comforter set or complement the colors of your existing bedroom decor. Utilize the space underneath your bed by storing containers, bags and more out of sight with the help of this fashionable and functional bed skirt. Add a final touch to your bedroom decor when you use this attractive piece.

    Mainstays Bed Skirt:

    • Black bed skirt
    • 14" drop
    • Twin: 39" x 75"
    • Full: 54" x 75"
    • Queen: 60" x 80"
    • King: 78" x 80"
    • 2" inverted pleat at each side
    • 100% polyester brushed microfiber
    • Platform: 100% polyester
    • Machine wash; tumble dry
    • Available in various colors
    • Microfiber bed skirt

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: Tumble Dry;  Machine Wash

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Twin
    Color: White ,  Black
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Age Group: Teen
    Pattern: Solid
    Features: 2" inverted pleat
    Country of Origin - Components: Imported
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Polyester
    Manufacturer Part Number: MS10-001-103-09
    Brand: Mainstays
    Country of Origin - Assembly: Imported
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.00 x 5.00 x 8.50 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    604 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    604 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    302
    4 stars
    158
    3 stars
    71
    2 stars
    36
    1 stars
    37
    1-10 of 478 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Just what I needed!
    11/22/2013

    Customer review by finallyretiredinflorida

    5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by finallyretiredinflorida
    by finallyretiredinflorida
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Looks great! Needed to finish up redecorating a bedroom.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    finallyretiredinflorida
    Parrish, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    terrible product
    2/3/2012

    Customer review by acros

    1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by acros
    by acros

    After receiving this bed skirt, I washed it. After taking it out of my dryer (after about a half hour of dry time on normal heat), it was covered in holes. The platform is made with a cheap mesh-like material. I have another Mainstays bed skirt [but the platform material is much better] & I thought I was getting the same bed skirt when I ordered this one. I am very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    acros
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:A few times per month
    Makes my room look finished.
    5/8/2010

    Customer review by Etherealwog

    4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Etherealwog
    by Etherealwog

    I didn't want to spend much to hide a bunch of junk under a bed, so I bought this product because it was the cheapest in all the local stores. I was surprised at how much more finished the room looks now. It makes the bed look taller and more put together. I was a little hesitant to buy this because I don't like the look or feel of traditional microfiber (like the kind on a sofa) but this "microfiber" isn't that same type where if you rub it you get touch lines fabric. The only downside I've found with this product is it came in such a small package that it came out really wrinkled and after a few days it still looks a little messy, and you're not supposed to iron it. I am hopeful it will hang out the wrinkles. I also wish it was 16 inches instead of 14, but I'll make do with it for the price. The bed this is used on is against one wall, so I just pulled it over more to cover up the side that's showing, and the bed top cover hides the white middle section that shows. I think for a bed skirt to hide all that junk under the bed, this is a great value and looks great doing it.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Etherealwog
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    Actually Wrinkle Free!
    2/26/2010

    Customer review by ktjacks

    5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by ktjacks
    by ktjacks

    I was quite impressed with this bedskirt, as tailored ones like these almost always need to be ironed after laundering. The type of material that was used did not wrinkle like the ones from bed-in-a-bag typically do. I pulled it out of the dryer and was able to put it right on the bed. Talk about a pleasant surprise! The one unexpected detail that I was disappointed with is that there aren't finished slits at the foot of the bed. I picked this bedskirt because it appeared there would be for where the rails of the bed meet the footboard. I may have to cut the bedskirt to accommodate the rails, or just allow it to sit on top as it does now. Just wasn't exactly the look I was going for. Still, the price and the quality are great!

    Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ktjacks
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great size and color, but...
    9/21/2010

    Customer review by USFklk120

    4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by USFklk120
    by USFklk120

    This bed skirt was literally everything I was hoping for. Its a nice fabric and color. Something that may bother other customers is that the part that goes under the mattress is satin. So is COULD slip a little, however I have a thick/heavy mattress so there isn't any slipping. One thing that has bothered me a little is that the bed skirt attracts dust like crazy, and because it's black it shows. I have to vacuum it or use a lint roller about ever two weeks to keep it looking nice. But hey, it is a bed skirt, some people might not care if it gets dusty :)

    Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    USFklk120
    Tampa, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Understated elegance
    2/3/2014

    Customer review by Consumer39

    5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Consumer39
    by Consumer39
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This bedskirt is just what I wanted. It's simple design adds a finished look and a neutral color to the bed and allows the eye to travel to other features of the room. My only caution is to be very careful when ironing not to allow the iron to touch the obviously plasticized "fabric" of the under-mattress portion of the bedskirt. I was not aware, and my first iron stroke melted the fabric right at the seam where the skirt is attached. It does not show once on the bed, but annoying none the less.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Consumer39
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Sheer and cheap
    2/25/2010

    Customer review by alexew

    3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by alexew
    by alexew

    The color of the item (white) was just like the photo showed online, although I was very dissatisfied with the quality. The photo shown looked like a stiff canvas opaque bedskirt, whereas in real life it is a cheap/sheer polyester. I can see the frame of my bed through it!

    Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    alexew
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    works, but is flimsy...
    2/5/2016

    Customer review by localonlinewalmartshopper

    2.0 stars 2/5/2016 by localonlinewalmartshopper
    by localonlinewalmartshopper

    this bedskirt came in a variety of colors, so i chose this one because i needed a certain brown color to march my floor in the bedroom..it was also the cheapest one available..i figured it would look nice, and doesn't have to be made of an expensive material for it to be just an adornment at the bottom of the bed..however, the material is thin and flimsy, which i guess is to be expected for the price, howver, i didn't know there was no elastic on the ends, which would hold the bed skirt in place and on the frame below it..every morning now, i have to readjust the bed skirt, to get it to line up correctly with the bed frame..not that big of a problem, but a simple elastic to secure it to the frame would have been nice, i thought that would be standard in a bed skirt, but i guess not.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    localonlinewalmartshopper
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    pet hair magnet
    4/29/2010

    Customer review by buggie115

    3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by buggie115
    by buggie115

    if you have a pet, beware! this material attracts pet hair and it does not come off easily.even with a lint brush or a sticky roller,the hair remains.

    Was this review helpful? (111) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    buggie115
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Best bang for your buck on the market
    11/11/2011

    Customer review by moogie207

    5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by moogie207
    by moogie207

    Most bed skirts come in comforter sets, but if you are not getting a set and just need a bed skirt this is the best deal and choice of colors around. I know because I shopped all over just trying to FIND individual bedskirts, let along break the bank to buy them. This is excellent. I took the advise of another review that said the silky part covering box spring moved with mattress, so I went to the sewing dept of Walmart and got tie down pins and anchored it in several places around the edge of box spring. Got 25 pins for $2.57... I ordered these pins from a catalog before for other bed skirts and have cost 8.99 for 8 pins... AND THE BEST PART, IT WAS JUST A HAIR OFF THE COLOR I WAS TRYING TO BLEND IT WITH.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    moogie207
    Emerald Isle, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 478 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 478 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 19 questions
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by whatshernameagain 6/10/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Nope, i was sad when i opened and put it on that it has no slits, i had to cut them in myself =/
      by Momogirlone2/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My bed has both and I am using it, but it does best without a footboard because there is no opening to go over the side rail at the footboard.
      by MammawX36/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's worked great for mine!
      by kellisp6/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bed I used it on has no footboard and this skirt doesn't have a split to accomodate one.
      by AuroraStella11/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It might , It depends on if there is a little space BETWEEN them, to let the fabric hang to the floor. You could tuck the extra under the mattress, I suppose. IF the fabric cant hang down.
      by ArtistInResidence3/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no cut at the foot end corners for a frame, but it is pleated so it may work okay. Would probably work fine if you fold up the end piece and tuck it under so only sides hang down.
      by jlmac3112/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It could work with a head board, however I'm not sure about the foot board. It has fabric on 3 out of 4 sides (the top where the head board would go is where it doesn't have fabric)
      by USFklk1205/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My bed has both and it works great.
      by Newel9112/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, not unless you cut it at the corners yourself.
      by Boldilocks3/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I don't believe it would. Where the side meets with the bottom of the bedskirt doesn't have slits in it so it wouldn't fit nicely on a bed with a footboard. It would be bunched in the corners.
      by samasaran9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I've see bed skirts with the middle part a different color than the rest. Is this one the same? My mattress doesn't fit perfectly on my bed frame, and i am sure the bed skirt will peak around the corners, i a hoping that the bed skirt is totally black.
    by Derfgurl 7/12/2010
    11 answers
    • A. White
      by ArtistInResidence8/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I do not think that I have ever seen a bedskirt that is the same color all over. This is a normal bedskirt, in the respect that the middle is white. You have to adjust the middle so that the outter part does not show. That is with any bedskirt that I have ever seen.
      by 3inone2/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The fabric between the mattress and box spring is a different color than the skirt on the navy blue bed skirt.
      by OnlineShopaholic248/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The part that the mattress sits on is actually a cream color, you would be able to notice if sheets were tucked in and bed skirt was not on straight. Mine is gray, black may be different.
      by jlmac3111/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The part that would fit under the mattress is white.
      by Cruncher21/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's white satin :)
      by USFklk1209/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its white.
      by Cestmoiunedeuxtrois8/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The rest of the bed skirt is white.
      by Jill238/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a white satin material. I got this in black but it is a good product.
      by Newel9117/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's white - and yes it does peak around the corners (even on a well fitted mattress and frame) and is unsightly!
      by Boldilocks11/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Bought a Navy Mainstays bedskirt in stores but didn't notice it was pleated until I got it home. I took it back as I was looking for tailored. Is this the same pleated one? Can't tell from the small picture. Thanks for the answers.
    by DealHunterE 10/7/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Tailored.
      by jangul2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe "pleated" and "tailored" are used to mean the same type of bedskirt. The only other kind are referred to as "ruffled" which means the skirt material is gathered onto the flat section.
      by maggiemoggie9/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this one is not pleated.
      by SnLow6/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. tailored
      by VaKim5/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This bedskirt has pleats at the corners and in the middle.
      by AuroraStella7/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Tailored
      by ArtistInResidence3/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its only has a pleat in the corners, so it is tailered looking
      by Annie9957/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is pleated in the middle of all sides
      by picnsave7/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. tailored!
      by djrr11/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This one is tailored with inverted pleat at corners and middle of sides and front panels.
      by Cruncher210/16/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 19 questions See all
    1-3 of 19 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.