Mainstays L-Shaped Desk with Hutch, Multiple Finishes

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Mainstays
Walmart #: 007143687
$89.00
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$81.63
Rush
Data unavailable
$92.35
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Perfect for your home office
  • Provides plenty of space
  • Includes a slide out keyboard tray
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Mainstays L-Shaped Desk with Hutch is an ideal computer workstation for your home, home office or dorm room. You can create your own personal work environment almost anywhere. The L-shaped computer desk with hutch helps you minimize distractions in a low-traffic area and focus on your work. There's plenty of space for large or multiple monitors and an ergonomically friendly and space-saving slide-out keyboard tray. The computer desk with hutch is available in multiple finishes, including black and alder or black and cherry. There's plenty of surface work space, as well as an overhead storage cabinet. The L-shaped computer desk also includes two convenient storage cubbies and a flat top for displaying photos or other personal items. You can add your choice of work chair (not included). The Mainstays L-Shaped Desk with Hutch is durably constructed and easy to assemble; it wipes clean with just a few swipes with a damp cloth.

    Start being more productive today with a well-designed desk and hutch.
    Mainstays L-Shaped Desk with Hutch:

    • Ideal for your home office
    • Provides plenty of space for your computer
    • Includes a slide out keyboard tray
    • Computer desk with hutch is available in multiple finishes, including black and cherry

    Desk and task chairs sold separately. See our assortment of desk and task chairs.

    Specifications

    Gift By Recipient: For Teens ,  For the Family
    Width: 47.44
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 9324056PCOM
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 104.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 49.12 x 47.06 x 60.125
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 7143687
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    5 stars
    542
    4 stars
    373
    3 stars
    131
    2 stars
    65
    1 stars
    118
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Worth the money....with some work.
    6/3/2013

    Customer review by Wombly

    3.0 stars by Wombly

    I purchased this desk in January, and bought it solely because of the cost and the fact that it was an L-shaped desk. My biggest issue with this desk is the sturdiness of it and the materials used for some parts. The pull out keyboard tray will overtime come off the tracks because there isn't a bracket pushing up against the keyboard tray, (easy fix but shouldn't have to be done). When both hands are on the keyboard and put pressure to each side, the desk will move. I have a 24" monitor and a 21" monitor with a full tower. Other information that isn't provided for this desk: The height from the floor to the actual tabletop: 30.25" Width of open space looking at monitor: 28" Depth of workspace for main desk: 19.75" Main monitor width: 30.5" Main monitor height: Just under 20"

    Was this review helpful? (182) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Wombly
    Milwaukee, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Awesome desk for the price!
    1/12/2012

    Customer review by terwe99

    5.0 stars by terwe99

    I read the first review about this product being cheap and not well made...yeah, i'm glad I didn't take their advice. This desk is awesome for the price, other stores, even Wal Mart have desks that are double the price, even triple and dont have nearly the same features. The hutch is sturdy. I don't think there was one negative thing about the desk becides how heavy the box was. I had just moved and had to open it up and take pieces one by one just to get it all into my apartment. The directions are pretty easy to follow if you have half a brain, it took me about an hour to put it together, my friend was just telling me which piece goes where and what to use to attach them. I would definitely recommend this desk to someone on a budget who wants a nice looking desk.

    Was this review helpful? (173) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    terwe99
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for a small budget and need for space!
    1/1/2012

    Customer review by MJSimFreak

    4.0 stars by MJSimFreak

    We bought two of these desks last week and were surprised with how sturdy and happy we are with them. The price was great! We are both university students and needed more space and an extra desk in our home office without the expensive price tag. I currently have the laptop with mine and my husband uses the desktop on his. The pull out tray for the keyboard seems like it would break if much pressure is applied. However, this is easily corrected by placing the mouse on the top of the desk. The cabinet gives us the space we need for our binders and folders, while hiding them from view. The two spaces above the desk are great for books and the very top is great for more space and decor. The appearance is pleasing to the eye and we combined ours with two leather desk chairs that give support and brings the black and tan colors together. We were a bit disappointed on the large scratch on the one part but its hidden from view. Its under the desk (thankfully) but I do feel Walmart should take greater care when transporting and unloading their furniture. This is the reason I took one star away. Overall, this desk is wonderful and we have no complaints. Even though its been a week, everything is fully functional and gives plenty of needed space without emptying out the bank account.

    Was this review helpful? (236) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MJSimFreak
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 1061 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by Miller 8/4/2014
    • No, the L extension cannot be put on either side of the desk.
      by CommunityAnswer11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's designed to go on the right side, and holes are pre-drilled for that purpose. However, if you didn't want/need the keyboard tray, and you had a drill, you could drill new holes on the left side of the desk and put the extension on that side instead. The keyboard tray isn't relocatable to the right side, though, so you'd have to just take the keyboard tray out and not use it. You can also just go without the extension altogether, if you find you don't want it. The desk looks complete without it; there aren't any unfinished edges where it attaches or anything.
      by GoAskAlis10/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's not designed that way, however the connection is just 2 metal brackets with 4 screw holes. If you measure and put the screw holes on the other side of the desk, it will work no problem.
      by jwblack35710/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not really due to the keyboard tray on the left and the and the hinged door cabinet ion the right corner.
      by MSgtSalvatore9/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, right side only
      by DMBRI9/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Theoretically speaking yes. You'll have to make your own holes though for the bracket because there are already holes in for the screws. Also your keyboard tray will need new holes.
      by RaZmAn9/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, unless you make your own holes for that and the keyboard shelf.
      by candid158/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No it cannot...It goes to the right side.
      by mnolan068/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes you can, read the reviews. someone posted how they switched it.
      by rlg54588/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. It's pre-drilled where it has to go.
      by Citzy68788/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by Peggy 2/6/2014
    • The package dimensions are 49.1" x 47.1" x 60.1".
      by CommunityAnswer11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I was able to fit it in the back of my car, it was fairly tight closing the doors, but if you prop it at an angle it fits better.
      by Axelswords6/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Box is 49" long and 24" wide. It weighs 130 lbs too.
      by CFMcBlob5/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You need a truck to puck it up for you and it weights about 170 pounds.
      by Businessgirl864/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It should fit in the backseat.
      by ladiixsoxreal4/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It fit fine in the back seat of a 2003 Nissan Altima, and with the back seat down in a Mercury two door. Unless you have a tiny car, it should fit fine.
      by Andren422/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I too had this concern before picking mine up, but i drive a very small car and it still fit in the back seat. It fit behind a saturn sl2, the box is a bit longer than 5 ft, maybe 2 ft wide and less than 1/2 a foot tall. The one thing is that it is heavy to put in the back seat by yourself.
      by cochiloco12/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It fit in the back of my van. I would pick it up with a pick-up.
      by MulanRose2/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It would be better to have a suv or truck , unless your car has a fold down back seat where you can slide the box in from the trunk. The measurement of the box would be approx 50 inches long x 24 inches wide x 6 inches high. You will need someone to help you lift the carton it is quite heavy. I had opened the carton and removed a few pieces at a time to get into the house by myself.
      by jtan1002/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It fit in the back seat of my dads Toyota Camry pretty easily.
      by customerRRR123242/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    I know there will be holes but i was just wondering if it is strong enough to stand with out the L Piece.
    by Krys 2/17/2013
    • I think it wouldn't be as sturdy, but maybe if you secured it to the wall somehow.
      by FreelanceWriter75/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yeah, as long as you dont mind the pre-cut holes. Its sturdy.
      by Denny908/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Hi Krys- After doing research on this I did find out you can leave the side piece off the unit if you want. I hope this helps, but if you have any other questions please feel free to ask.
      by AASupport6/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The L Piece just connect by two little metal brackets so it is not a necessary part of the desk
      by squiddy127/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes. most of the weight comes from the whole table where the shelving is.
      by Queensgirl10213/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by Felibillo2/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Actually the L-piece is held on by a bracket underneath. The holes won't show. It would be just fine without it.
      by ycar802/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes you could. Throughout the assembly you separately construct the two halves and then attach them with a bracket, so if you wanted you could just use the side with the hutch. It is a nice desk.
      by IllFed2/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, you could use the desk with out the extention.
      by dani31132/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Hi Krys I would have to recomend that the whole unit be put together as it comes for a few reasons. The actual unit was built for sturdieness with all parts being used as well as the warranty issue. I have to recoment that you build the whole unit as is. I hope this helps but if you have any other questions please feel free to ask._
      by AASupport2/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 136 questions See all

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list